We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for a reasonably priced hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #80 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    1,195
    254
    39
    33
See reviews for
934
782
152
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Checking in was a breeze and the welcome drink was indeed refreshing! My room (17th floor) had a great street view. The room is spacious and extremely clean. However, the daily housekeeping was done fairly late (at about 6pm BKK time).

I didn't try the breakfast and was I glad I didn't. I observed that there was a queue every morning for the buffet breakfast.

I am extremely pleased with the honest bell hop and concierge for ensuring that taxi drivers do not overcharge guest (if you take a taxi from the hotel).

I look forward to coming back. Please maintain or improve in the standards!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YusufAisha182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that you had an amazing time with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team members and the cleanliness of the room. I am sorry that your room was done late. I have already discussed this with our housekeeping manager.

I have already passed on your kind words to our team members and they are truly grateful and appreciated you acknowledged their hard work.

It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guests.

We truly enjoyed taking care of you and hope to welcome you back in the very near future and I personally hope you will try our very delicious breakfast.

Warm regards,
Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hosted my annual sales meeting recently there and have a good time there. Staff are very helpful and service are excellent. The room are very new, clean and well maintenance plus a good locations for shopping. Overall value for money.

Room Tip: If you are driving there, do park near the lift at the end on the carpark as the lift will bring you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koh1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great experience on Trip Advisor.

I have read your posting and nothing makes us at Novotel Bangkok Platinum happier than to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our service, the location and the room are well noted and will be shared with the team.

Thank you once again for being our guest and we look forward to your return to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Warm regards,
Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The concierge was really helpful throughout our stay at Novotel platinum; especially Pong. Pong was very responsive to the needs of hotel guests.

The crew was very service oriented and gave us a piece of mind with their cohesive teamwork; despite the protests that were ongoing. The team's support to hotel guests for car arrangements to loading unloading of luggages and deposit of luggages was highly commendable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minglong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for your kind review, which gives other guests a better picture about our hotel!

I am glad to know that you had such an amazing time and have thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and services.

I have noted your kind comments especially on our concierge team. I will personally pass on your comments to Khun Pong.


I do hope you will have another opportunity to stay with us. Please keep in touch and let us know if there is ever anything we can do to be of assistance.

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Staff members are very nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet provides good variety fo both western and Thai noodles and congee.

Location is very convinent for going to Isetan, Cental World, and Zen. Siam Paragon is only one station away if one desires to take BTS.

Will recommend friends to stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam. I will also would like to stay at this hotel with my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spect29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor. It is great to see that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the compliments on the breakfast, location and of course our service. I will pass on your comments to the entire team.

Great that you recommend our hotel to your friends and that you already consider to return to our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The experience we had at this hotel was amazing. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi the staff were friendly, helpful and funny. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and I would love to stay again. They drew out maps for us and were always smiling and happy to help. From everywhere we stayed in Thailand the staff were most friendly and well trained here. I cannot praise them highly enough.

As for location we were in a great place to walk from to reach the markets. A short tuk tuk ride away from anywhere else and we did not pay more then 250 baht for a tuk tuk the whole stay.

Our rooms were above expectation for what we paid. They had an amazing view over Bangkok and the food there also was just as good.

We stayed in a few hotels in Bangkok and this was by far the most enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Novotel Bangkok Platinum as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the very good location, the friendly staff and the room a to your satisfaction or above. Thank you that you already consider to return to our hotel.

We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very good service by concierge on ground floor. They can call a taxi almost immediately and are always there to help to carry our golf bags and luggage. The rooms are clean and big. We ask for extra pillows and are delivered within minutes. Breakfast spread is good and have Asian & western food. The shopping mall is connected to the hotel so very convenient. They are food courts in the shopping mall.

Room Tip: We stayed on 16th floor near the lift lobby. Our room is big and face the main road. We have no prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwchew18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear valued guest,

First of all thank you very much for staying with us and for taking your valuable time to leave your feedback with us.

We are happy to read that you more than enjoyed your stay with us and that the hospitality, especially from our concierge team, the room and the breakfast met your expectations.

I will take the liberty to pass on your comments to the entire team.

We do hope to welcome you back here at Novotel Bangkok Platinum in the very near future.


Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 861 in Bangkok
5,442 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#92 of 861 in Bangkok
1,558 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing