We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We <3 Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #78 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great location for shopping! Right next door to the Platinum Mall and seven floors of heaven!
As with all Novotel - very nice staff everywhere we went - we felt like VIP's every tiem we returned from shopping laden with bags.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. Iam happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your feedback with the entire team and we are looking forward in welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,916 - 1,922 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel is new, clean and modern looking.

staffs are friendly and provide good service especially concierge. Always greet us and help us to get taxi according to our needs

stayed here twice and the services are still equally good.

Will still choose Novotel Platinum if I am going to bkk again.

btw, their welcome drink is superb!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiLin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed especially the service of our team members.

Your compliments have been shared with the team and we all look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel's location is really good if your main aim of going to BKK is to shop. Located right above Platinum Fashion Mall and is a stone throw away from Central World shopping center. Popular shopping centers like Siam Paragon and MBK are all within walking distance. If you prefer not to walk, taking a tuk tuk is also an option. Do note that you shouldn't have to pay more than 100 THB to take a tuk tuk from Siam area back to the hotel.

As for the daily breakfast, the hotel makes an attempt to change certain items everyday so you won't get too bored of the food even if you stay there for a couple of days. Staples like the omelet station, pastries, fruits, etc remain the same everyday. Breakfast is buffet style (western and eastern mixed).

Rooms are clean and spacious. Service staff are courteous and prompt in responding to requests. Will definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Request for rooms facing Central World because the view is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriscillaH111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear valued guest,

We place tremendous value on guest feedback and can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s a joy to know that the service staff are courteous– that's what we strive to achieve with every guest stay.

We’ve shared your praise with our entire team and we all thank you for being our guest; we look forward to your return visits in the years to come.
With our very best regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We normally stay at a hotel in the same location, but decided this might be a welcome change. We were not disappointed. It's within easy walk of good shopping locations, okay places to eat and the city's BTS sky rail system. We had a quiet, comfortable16th floor room. The staff never waived in their commitment to make you feel at home and be helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was substantial and there was always a morning paper on the stand opposite reception. The young women in the lounge area make a good lime soda and pour a mean gin and tonic. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor. It will be quieter on what is a busy corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Good day from Bangkok!

Thank you very much for your kind review, comments and recommendation. It is very much appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, especially because of the location and the hospitality of the staff. I will definitely convey your message to the our team member of the Premier Lounge, who will surely be delighted with your compliment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best Regards

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The staff team is indeed customer-oriented. We were served with welcome drinks upon arrival. Their gestures made us feel at home. Special thanks to a lady waitress on night duty on the 18th Dec 2013 at the lounge who served with smile and patience and she took effort to accommodate our request. We will definitely come back when we visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms for families with grown up female teens are perfect for family vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that you had an amazing time with us. I have already passed on your kind words to all our staff. They are truly grateful and appreciated you acknowledged their hard work.

We also were very happy to read that you liked especially the efforts from our Premier Lounge waitress. Thank you for this.


We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay with Novotel Bangkok Platinum.


With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Hotel - Novotel Platinum was really a perfect choice for our annual mommy-daughter shopping trip. Especially because our main itinerary was to shop n shop n shop! :) Location was superb as it is adjoining the Platinum Fashion Mall. We were in and out of the mall as much as we please, went up and down the hotel room easily to freshen up and unload the shopping done, had our coffee breaks at the many sidewalk cafes nearby i.e. Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts, Swensens, etc

Hotel has the modern and cosy feel that we loved and since it is also a fairly new hotel, everything was in excellent condition still. The check in and check out were smooth and easy. Staff were friendly and cordial. However, we didn't actually try the dining outlets at the hotel because we were specifically looking for 'halal' food and there were none at the hotel. If only the hotel could include an outlet for 'halal' food like a few other hotels do in Bangkok then it would be a super perfect hotel for us! (And i'm sure many other muslim travelers will agree with me on this too.)

Transportation - It was easy to get to anywhere as the taxis n tuktuk were conveniently available infront of the hotel/mall. We had fun on our many rides on the tuktuk, cheap and fast to our destinations Siam Paragon, Terminal 21 Shopping Mall, MBK, etc (but word of caution, some drivers could be fiercely reckless too) Taxis are of course a comfortable choice but we got tricked by the driver once when we wanted to go to the Chatuchak Market. He refused to use his meters, so we had to pay him off an amount that he had strongly demanded. Pretty unexpected behavior because it was a taxi that was called by the hotel concierge and I specifically told the hotel staff to inform the driver that I wanted a taxi driver to use the meters. Maybe the hotel management can also look into this matter, the safety of your female guests from this awful taxi drivers.

Halal Food - We had most of our meals at the MBK center - their 5th floor international food court has yummy halal food (jimbaran stall) and alternatively, there's halal Yana Restaurant located nearby the food court as well. Infact, the Platinum Fashion Mall also has two stalls of halal food but the taste were not too favorable.

Nearby attraction - Pratunam market is just minutes away and located opposite of the hotel. U can cross the busy main road infront of the hotel or better still you can safely climb the stairs of the overhead bridge linked to the other side. Things are very cheap here, a bargain galore indeed.(but i'm not too sure of the quality though). Nevertheless if you cant stand the unpleasant smell of the roadside n small alley, better skip this one. My 12 year old daughter for one didn't appreciate the 'ambience'.

Overall, it was an awesome short break. We will surely choose Novotel Platinum the next round we swing by Bangkok city, perhaps for another mommy-daughter shopping trip again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YantieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great comments about your recent stay to other guests. We are so honored that your stay turned to be out ”just perfect”. We truly enjoy taking care of you.

I was very happy to read that you liked the location of our hotel which invites you for a great shopping trip. Thank you as well for your compliments on the check in and on our team members. Your comments are most valuable and a great encouragement for our team to continually maintain our service level.

In regards to the halal food, our restaurant is daily offering halal food items, which are indicated with food signage’s on our buffets. Iam sorry if this was not communicated to you.
I am sorry if the taxi driver decided while driving to switch off the meter. Our concierge team had already clearly told the driver to use a meter, otherwise we will reject the driver.

Thank you again for sharing your pleasant experience at our hotel and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back Novotel Bangkok Platinum Bangkok.

With kind regards,

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

let me start by saying that the only reason to stay at this hotel is the proximity to Pratunam shopping malls city center,every mall that you can think of ,like The new disappointing platinum "fashion" mall (just like MBK ,but newer and smaller) ,big c ,pantip plaza ,siam paragon(home of the siam ocean world) and the amazing must see Central World (especially during Christmas and NYE).having that said,for those who want something more out of their hotel ,say more of the tiny bed (supposed to be "king size" ,measured length is 170 cm - less then queen size) and below avg. breakfast ,i recommend not to stay @ the novotel ,but to book the other hotels in the area ,such as the great Centara Grand (resides at the Central World) , the Lit or the Amari next door.now for the reasons why not novotel : we booked a none smoking room (management claimed all rooms are none smoking),we checked in 16:30 after long flight ,and after more then an hour of waiting to the baggage we decided to go eat and shop at the central world ,by the time we got back to the room it certainly a smokers room , we asked to changed it ,and we got a room , half the size ,we asked for a different room on a lower floor ,just without the smoke , we got it finally at midnight(we travel with 2 years old kid ,a fact that didn't matter for novotel).breakfast was cold ,eggs was precooked and the salads was clearly not fresh ,so were the fruits.after breakfast we went shopping ,and got back in the evening (about 19:00) ,the room hasn't been cleaned ,and the complimentary water hasn't been filled.i asked the receptionist to send some water to the room(after understanding they are gonna clean the room),it took them almost 2 hours to fetch it.needless to say I WILL NEVER STAY AT NOVOTEL(any of them) AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: front rooms to central world , not the side rooms which are smaller on size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlothGoneEating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Platinum, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback on tripadvisor and to give us the chance to improve.

It was a real pleasure meeting you yesterday to talk to you directly and to rectify those raised issues. After our conversation, I was pleased to learn that you will consider returning back to our hotel on your next visit.

We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sascha Kunze
Executive Assistant Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 885 in Bangkok
5,741 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#95 of 885 in Bangkok
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing