We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and begin, so so at the end...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #81 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful and begin, so so at the end...”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I went to this hotel with friend and family, it's a very good location, you can take the boat to rich the presidential palace, it's funny, plenty of persons, but it's much more faster than the taxi, at the end of the line some small bicycle car can bring you to final destination within 10 min.
For shopping, 5 min and you reach the shopping mall.
The hotel is very nice, quiet, very good service at the counter.
Just one remark, I dislike the groom service,the day before departure I want to order two taxi for the airport and they refused. "There is a lot of taxi in the morning... Don't need to order...." Result, We wait almost 1 and half hour the taxi (most of them don't want to go to the airport) We almost miss our plane... Please improve...if somebody want to order and pay the charge for this service, why you refuse....

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ericdechine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. Thank you for the great comments on the location and the hotel itself.

I apologize for the inconvenience you were caused by the taxi service. Thank you for reminding us on this. I have already discussed this further with our team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Warmest Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,412
    1,194
    253
    39
    33
See reviews for
933
781
152
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottenlund, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Extremely great service. The "thai" experience is intact despite being a super modern foreign hotel concept. Clean and well furbished. Only the food in the dinner restaurant could be somewhat be improved....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mortenhother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Allow me to thank you for staying at Novotel Bangkok Platinum on your recent trip to Bangkok, as well as for putting your thoughts into writing here on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear your stay at our hotel was excellent. It delights me to hear that you liked our service, which you said is “extremely great”. I have also taken note of your experience in our restaurant. Thank you for this. I will of course share your feedback with our team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is lovely. The rooms and views are amazing, and the club floor is great.
The staff are to very attentive, and there are so many of them that no one seems to know who is doing what.
The pool is very small, although the adjacent kids play room is beautiful.
The shopping centre directly underneath the hotel is very weird and strange, but there are shops closely by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomDon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel on your recent visit to Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you liked our facilities, the room and the hospitality provided by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,


Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inch beach
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit and thoroughly enjoyed it. Lovely room and great breakfast. Many thanks to Khun Ann for taking good care of us each morning in the restaurant. Hotel is also a great location, very central for shopping, sight seeing, etc.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beach321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel for another stay during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.
We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value Khun Ann, who took so good care of you.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great location near Central World and not far from MBK and Siam Center. Nice modern room with great view facing Central World. Many choices of European and Asian breakfast. Nice swimming pool with great view. The staff was excellent and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasilis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor. It is great to see that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the compliments on the breakfast, the room and its view and the service of the team, which you mentioned were excellent and helpful.

We look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Novotel platinum is really nice hotel with reasonable price.Everything that shopping goers need is just right there,can reach by walk. The room is excellent, the staff is really helpful, makes us feel like home..the bed was awesome..especially after shop til drop, it really help us to relax. We will definetely stay at novotel if we visit bangkok again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuliaAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Novotel Bangkok Platinum and for taking the time to share your experience about Novotel Bangkok Platinum to other guests.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your time with us and especially choose our hotel to ensure your shopping needs are fulfilled.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for your next visit in the very near future.


With kind regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 862 in Bangkok
5,434 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#92 of 862 in Bangkok
1,557 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing