We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #79 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My first time staying there. Great location, Platinum Mall is just beside. Foods can be easily find nearby. Friendly staffs. Booked 2 rooms, request to have side by side but were separated, 1 at each ends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued guest,


Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us and especially praising our location.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangkok in the very near future.


Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    1,196
    254
    39
    33
See reviews for
935
782
152
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

the hotel is just above the Platinum Shopping Center u have an entrance on the backside of the shopping or via the shopping center on the forelast floor
wonderful rooms & nice music from Nina Simone when u enter in your room


wonderful view from the room ,,,and from the pool on Central World Plaza
pool is not so big , difficult to swim when 10 people are with u in the pool...
delicious breakfast !!! with a lot of warm & cold dishes

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us here on tripadvisor. Thank you for appreciating the background music in the room, the view from the room and the breakfast.

I have taken note as well of your comment on the pool.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bangkok in the very near future.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Title says it all, it is the best location - just above Platinum Mall so you could go up in matters of minutes to unload your shopping bags and go down for more. Pratunam and siam is also very nearby, with lotsa street stalls. Above all, the service at Novotel is excellent. The staffs are all very polite, friendly and helpful, they never stop smiling and it really makes anyone's day. I didnt have any difficulties getting anyone's help, they would offer even before I could ask. Definitely will recommend this hotel to tourist who are going to Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racheltwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bangkok. It is great to read that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team, who wore more than happy to assist.

I will of course share this with the team.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Great location! Friendly staff! meet all request I requested. Definitely will go back to Novotel Platinum for my next visit. Just that to not go to Inbalance for massage, massaue not professional. They are chatting and giggling through out my 90 mins session!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bangkok. It is great to see already in your headline that you stay with us was perfect.
I am very sorry for the inconvenience with the massage. I have addressed this already with the department head, who is working on improvements. Thank you for raising this.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our mid-night check-in was a breeze, and the next moment we're in bed, falling in sweet dreams.
At breakfast next morning my wife was amazed to be greeted "Happy Birthday!" by a young hotel staff! It went on in the evening that after shopping outside, we found a nice little birthday cake on the table once the door was opened! Of course these are private & personal treatments, so you may say.

Our stay clashed exactly with the very evening of the 10 to 5 curfew - our first dinner on the 22 May was declined by outside restaurants when turning up about 7.30pm, as the restaurants staff had to leave for home early. However we were threatened with starvation that night as the curfew order was issued only in Thai language after 5pm! Luckily and logically the hotel was experienced enough to cater for our hunger appeal by offering timely room-service gorgeous wholesome Halal meal. Fair enough!?

To every guest, as far as I can eye-witness, even the security staff at the front- door showed extremely good-mannered hospitality and etiquette, repeatedly reminding on the alert of passports and valuables and belongings carried along. That's hearty and friendly indeed, am I right?

All in all, our group of four were very much impressed with this hotel during this our first stay.
We won't hesitate at all to announce our desire and recommendation to vote it as our No. 1 choice of hotels, simply counting just on the above. It goes without saying that we were most satisfied with other usual requisites such as in-room facilities, dining experience, gym and pool facilities, concierge, and etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lai Woo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Thank you for your comments and for being our guest. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team and the surprise, which was organized for you. It is great to see you appreciate our security team. I will personally take the liberty to pass on those comments to the entire team.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hotel location was really good which is just next to platinum mall, definitely a good place to stay for those who intend to do a lot of shopping in platinum mall! Walking distance to centre mall and not too far from MBK!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is great to see that you liked our location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Me and my sister shopped too much at Platinum mall and we were lazy to go back to our hotel which is a few bts station away. We randomly walk in to Novotel (just right above Platinum mall) to ask for a room (it was about 6pm).. The concierge person politely guided us to the reception (located at 6th floor) when we first step in the hotel. Then, the receptionist girl was very attentive to us and quickly provide us the room price and etc. The check in process was simply and quick, we were treated with a glass of juice while waiting for it to complete. The room was comfy and bed was really good to sleep, one negative factor is that toiletries and bath towels were not available in room and we have to request for it. Nevertheless, the room service respond quickly to our needs. Food and massage services were great too, and its on an affordable price. Lastly, we are happy that the hotel provides weighing scale for us to weight our luggages b4 heading off to airport.

Room Tip: stayed in 21st floor, wifi is still good and beautiful sceneries
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinglebellJing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful and detailed feedback.
It is very pleasing to know that you had an excellent overall experience, especially because of the warm hospitality of our team. I have also taken note on your comments regarding the toiletries and bath towels.
Rest assured that your kind words have been passed to the rest of the team and I am sure that this will push them to strive even harder for excellence.

It would be our utmost pleasure to welcome you back once again in the very near future.
Warm regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 862 in Bangkok
5,446 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#90 of 862 in Bangkok
1,559 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing