We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$537
US$521
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$275
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,496)
Filter reviews
3,496 results
Traveller rating
1,798
1,328
278
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,798
1,328
278
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral worldbig cpremier loungesquare restaurantfashion mallexcellent locationexecutive roomwelcome drinkwalking distancestrategic locationshopping districtthe ground floorshower areanight markethotel lobbypleasant stayduty manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,156 - 2,161 of 3,496 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is my second time coming back to this hotel in 2 years.
This time was for mainly a business trip.

Pros:
Very Good Shopping location
very good service by all staffs
Welcome drink served
Very clean and tidy rooms
excellent breakfast menu selection


Cons:
15 mins walk to nearest BTS station
Wifi was hard to get reception in the rooms
Room aircon was very cold (even though set the temperature to 29c)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel_low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel during your stay in Bangkok and taking the time to share your experience in Tripadvisor. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for a second time. I appreciated that you summarized for us and other guests the experience of your stay.

I have taken the liberty to pass on your comments to the entire team.

Again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great experience!


Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed at the Novotel Platinum during my last visit to the city & loved every minute of it. The staff is extremely helpful. Reached quite late in the day & during the curfew hours & the staff was extremely helpful & quick at the front desk. Location wise this is the best if you are a shopping freak & have a shopping OCD. Right above Platinum Mall & across Indra Market you couldnt ask for more. Also well connected to the rest of the city through BTS.

Food at the restaurants was good but their breakfast timings can be a bit tight especially if your travelling with kids, while the time is standard bf time. The staff was well informed about the situation & ensured guests were made aware of the situation in Bangkok & which areas to avoid in lieu of anti govt demonstrations.

Spacious bathrooms & decently sized rooms are a plus in addition to the service & location. All in all value for money & a nice experience

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for the view facing Amari
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moremrunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback about your recent experience at Novotel Bangkok Platinum. Needless to say we always appreciate such a great review. I am so happy that you had a great experience with our very strategic location, check in and with the service of our team.

We certainly hope to welcome you back in the very future.

Yours sincerely

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

very good location. pleasant & helpful staff.

room is spacious but it would be great if they place the big mirror at a better location than where we place the luggage.bathroom lighting too dim to do makeup.

housekeeping needs some improvement though. they took away our soiled towels and floor mat without replacing with fresh ones. plus I think it's not hygenic and nice to see the floor mat placed in between our towels though they are clean.

breakfast is good although they could change the variety as by the 4th morning I got bored with the almost same spread.

the spa on the 9th floor needs some time to improve on their service as it's newly open. a pity they dont give hotel guests some discount.

but overall I will definitely return to stay in this hotel.


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive review and we are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our location and the service of the team. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the lightings, the housekeeping, the breakfast spread and the Inbalance massage. I will share your feedback with the team.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I have just completed another wonderful stay at the Novotel. This is the 3rd year in a row staying here, I dont even bother looking for other hotels or check prices elsewhere anymore as I am so happy with everything thw Novotel has to offer, the staff are so friendly and polite and will do anything they cam to help make your trip one to remember, the rooms are lovely and furnished with very modern decor.

The location is simply the BEST for shopping in Bangkok adjoining the hotel is Platinum Fashion Mall and directly across the road is the Pratunam Market the cheapest and best shopping for clothes. It is only a short tuk tuk ride to Mbk's, its actually easy to even walk cutting through siam paragon to keep you in aircon if its extremely hot which we did on various occasions but once our arms were loaded with shopping bags it was easier to jump in a cab or tuk tuk to get home.

If possible book the combo that includes breakfast, you will not be diasapointed quite easily the best breakfast buffet I have had, huge selection of very hot fresh food, an omelette cooking station made fresh to order, fresh pancakes to name a few along with many fresh juice options to choose from.
I cant give this hotel enough praise as we just love it and will definetly be returning upon our next trip to Thailand :-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kazedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and for staying with us for the third time. Creating wonderful guest experiences is singularly the most important item that we aim to succeed with.

We appreciate your compliments on the location, the hospitality of the team, the room and the breakfast.

We do hope to welcome you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Warm Regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location of this Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam can only describe with one word "BEST".
You can reach central world in just about 10min to 15min walk away (depending on whether did you visit the stalls along the way). The new wing of Platinum Shopping Center is just a escalator ride down and old wing is just beside the hotel. The view I had from the hotel was great. And the room itself is cosy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IACEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for leaving your feedback with us and for describing us as the “Best”. My team will be more than happy to receive such a feedback.

We hope to welcome you back here at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews