We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #80 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    1,188
    248
    38
    32
See reviews for
923
777
150
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Its near from platinum and pratunam market,and 10mnt walk to siam square and siam paragon..its heavenly location for a hardcore shopper..love it!

And its easy to get good food around the hotel..phad thai,sticky rice mango,you name it!

The breakfast are great, and thr welcome drink is really delicious..the staff also very helpfull..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum,

Thank you for staying with us while spending your time in Bangkok and that you took your time to leave your feedback.

We are pleased to see that you overall enjoyed your stay and that you especially liked the location of the hotel. I will share your comments with our team.

We do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at 3 night, staffs are very friendly n helpful, my kids love the hotel so much next time will come back again. Very convenient location to platinum mall, I would strongly recommended my friends this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive review. The feedback on the service from the staff is especially appreciated and I will be sure to share with the whole team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Warm Regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel was very convenient, everything I need was available. The check-in process was very fast and I was surprised by "dancing welcome drink" !!
It's location was perfect for me to shop and I could try many thai culinary nearby.
My only disappointment was there's no airport transfer from the hotel, but the staff downstairs was warmly helping me for taxi-meter.
Generally, this hotel is very recommended for it's perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hendrosgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

We all really enjoyed reading your review and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Your comments about our “dancing welcome drink” and the hospitality of the team are more than appreciated. I have taken note on the airport transfer.

We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and that everything you needed was catered for within the hotel. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Warmest Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sichon, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My first impression of this stay was to be recognized as Le Club member with complimentary drink at bar. The hotel was situated near Pratunam Intersection which lots of traffics. It was convenient to reach many major department store such as Central World and of course the nearby Platinum Shopping mall. I also liked to swim in the pool with panoramic view and modern gym. However the hotel was quite far form BTS Sky train. If you want to use sky train then you have to walk at least 500 meters to reach Chidlom station.

Room Tip: Room on the south side are more good view the city of Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ake_Sichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you also for being one of our loyal Le club members. This is greatly appreciated.

I will share your feedback with the team.

The team and I are looking forward to meet you again in the very near future.

Warmest Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Booked online since I'm an Accor club member. Before booking, I had certain questions so I emailed the hotel for this. They reply instantly and without a doubt took note of all my requests during check in! :)
Room was amply sized, some amenities were available upon request but my kids had a comfortable sleep in their beds :) it's so close to central world and platinum mall is of course just downstairs. It's a great plus that novotel has their own mall entrance beside the lobby for the convenience of their guests. The only downfall is that the buffet breakfast spread is not that vast. I've visited thailand a lot of times before and have stayed in other hotels nearby. Unfortunately those hotels have a better breakfast buffet spread than this. Although I really liked the ambiance and lighting and fixtures of their restaurant. :)
It's also a plus for couples travelling with children that this hotel has a kids play area beside the pool! :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aizza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words, and the team here were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being a loyal accor le club member.

Thank you for your compliments on location and the beds. I have also taken note on your comment in regards to the breakfast spread.

We thank you very much for your support and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bangkok.

We hope welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

It was perfect for our 3 night stay. It's right next to Platinum Pratunam shopping mall, which is a paradise for shoppers. The hotel was excellent in every aspect, friendly & helpful staff, superb & spacious room We're planning to go back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jarrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum and thank you for your appreciation with our team and the hotel.

I will share this with our team and we hope to welcome you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Sincerely Yours,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 858 in Bangkok
5,314 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#89 of 858 in Bangkok
1,546 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing