We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location n friendly ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #75 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Staff are friendly, quick service, no communication problem. Room is clean n neat. I like the bed, very comfortable but no bath tub. Breakfast is normal but pastries not so fine. I like their in house massage. Good location to shopping malls. But not near to BTS.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Aggie Lim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Team A, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Aggie Lim C,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a great review. I noted that you enjoyed all the hotel had to offer such as our friendly staff, quick service, clean and neat rooms and our in house massage. I regret to read you were not satisfied with our pastries and I will share your comment with our pastry chef.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,801 - 1,807 of 3,189 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. My plane was delayed for 12 hours and needed a place to stay in the city. Very cheap for a good hotel like this. The thing that I loved the most is the location. Beside the Platinum Mall! Great stuff if you want to shop for your whole family. Had a bad experience with the staff though. They are not really friendly to foreigners. You will be happy otherwise. Have a nice stay there!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Michaelgunawan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Team A, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Michaelgunawan94,

Thank you for choosing Novotel as your accommodation choice for you and your family during your recent visit to Bangkok and for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful stay and I noted that you were most satisfied with our location and room rate.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again on your next trip to Bangkok.


Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have stayed a few times here and love it. Whenever l fly in to Bangkok l head straight for here. It is in the heart of the shopping area and the rooms are great ,clean, and the service is great . The last time l left my bags here for two weeks while l travelled and when l arrived back the bags were wait for me in the room. They were delivered as l was signing in. The food is plain and good but could be better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for returning to our hotel again. It is great to read that you liked our rooms and the hospitality of the team. I have taken note on the food. Thank you for this.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at the suite for 4 days short trip with family for shopping. The location for this hotel is very ideal for those loves shopping. It is within walking distance to Big C, Central World, Siam Paragon, wholesale market, platinum mall, palladium mall including street food and many more.

During our stay we didn't even need to take taxi or tuk tuk as most of the shopping centers are very nearby. Just below the hotel you can find convenient store like 7 Eleven. Most the local street food stalls are just below the hotel after crossing the short bridge.

Staying in a suite would come with complimentary use of the executive lounge which provide daily breakfast located at 24th Storey. It is less crowded than the coffee house located at 6th Storey. Moreover, you can have complimentary wine, liquor and other drinks from 5-7pm local time. Any other drinks are complimentary throughout the day.

Swimming pool and massage are located at 9th floor. Pool is rather small and the view are just normal. Massage in the hotel is ok but the decoration are rather below our expectation.

However, the suite is rather big with a big bathtub which located at top 25th Storey. Check in for suite are located at 24th Storey so you no need to queue for long time.

Overall had a good stay and would definitely go there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Yeijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

We are pleased that you have taken your time to leave your feedback with us. We are happy to see that you liked the location, the Premier Lounge, Executive Suite and the massage. Thank you for the details on the Premier Lounge benefits.
Again thank you that you brought up all points so that we can continue to move forward in the right direction to better servicing our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It is my first stay with this hotel. If you want to shop at Platinium Mall, this is the place to stay. Room is big (mine was a superior corner room). Room is already abit dim plus one light bulb was fused and not even change till the day I checked out. Room takes about 30 mins to cool so be ready to feel the heat after getting into the room. Room Service food and service was not that fantastic. Should have proceed to the 24 Mac downstairs the hotel instead. Concierge staff were very efficient and friendly. Taxis and Tuktuk are readily available outside the mall. Is also walking distance to CentralWorld/Isetan. You can even walk to Big C, Erawan Shrine and MBK. (NOTE: only for those who can walk !) Evening time can shop around the area where all make shift stores start opening up.

Room Tip: Corner room are slighty bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 104Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

May I begin thanking you for your review on TripAdvisor and we would like to express our appreciation to you for your stay with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.
I have taken note of your comments about the light bulb, the room, the concierge team and our location. I have already informed our engineer team about the bulb. Thank you for this.
We thank you for your continuous support and look forward to serving you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Best Regards,

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Strategic location & pleasant hotel stay experience. Convenient access to Platinum Fashion Mall. Good hotel facilities & amenities provided. Hotel spa massage service is good & price is reasonable. Hotel room is clean & well maintained. Pleasant & friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for the praises on the location, the hotel facility, the Inbalance Spa and of course our team. I will of course share this with the team.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam is very convenient for ladies who likes shopping. Just take the elevator one floor below and your shopping paradise begin offering shoes, clothes, belts, hats, anything that ladies need. Already stayed 4 times in this hotel, things are still as good. The hotel breakfast buffet suits everyone from western to oriental. My wife loves the fish ball noodles soup very much. This is place where you can see people from every part of the world. The room is a bit dim, may not be suitable for people who like bright room (brighter bulbs). The Central World shopping complex is about 10 minutes walking distance crossing the river bridges. There are plenty of restaurants in the complex.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

First of all thank you very much for staying with us for the 4th time and that you again enjoyed the breakfast buffet and of course our close proximity to all major shopping centers.

I took note in regards to the lightings in the room.

We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel.

Best Regards

Sagar Naker
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#69 of 891 in Bangkok
6,038 reviews
GLOW Pratunam
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £79 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing