We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service and ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Ranked #79 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect service and ideal location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great personal service, the concierge is super friendly and helpful. Hotel is connected to Platinum shopping complex so very convenient if you're into shopping. It can be a bit smelly in some of the lifts up to the reception due to the canal next door but no smell whatsoever in the other set of lifts, the reception or rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued guest,
Warm greetings from Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel based in Bangkok’s most popular shopping district

I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the serviced provided by our helpful and efficient team as well as our location. Many thanks for bringing our attention to the brief smell in one of our lifts, we will carefully monitor this occurrence.

Once again, thank you, I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Best regards

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,415
    1,202
    254
    39
    33
See reviews for
937
784
152
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very convienience for who loves to do shopping at platinum and pratunam area. The hotel linked directly to platinum shopping mall, make it easier to bring back shopping goods before continuing next round of shopping. Location is near to pratunam area which is also wholesale and retails area, near Big C supermarket and not so far away from chinatown. Traffic in Bangkok was bad, either by tuk tuk or taxi, it took time to go anywhere. A 20 minutes journey, took almost 1 hour to reach destination due to heavy traffic. food surrounded was good such as pinkish small food stalls outside glow hotel, they had superb thai food suitable for dinner or supper. Price of hotel is slightly expensive compared to other hotel surroundings. Service is good and acceptable. Wi- Fi is provided but the strength was not strong enough. Devices like i-phone always lost connection in the midst of browsing and hard for devices to find back the wi-fi connection as it always on & off. Overall, Novotel is a good hotel to stay in bangkok for those who prefer convienience, clean and nice rooms, and willing to pay extra more

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len- L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued guest,


Thank you for posting your comments from your recent stay with us.


It sounds like you had a great stay while travelling in Bangkok and favored our location. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the complimentary Wi-Fi speed and the traffic congestion in Bangkok. Our Superior room type offer amenities such as tooth brushes and razors on request.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback, I hope to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good service, good location. Joined with platinum mall which is also a good shopping place! You can just deposit the heavy shopping items at the hotel whenever you want to, take a rest and continue with shopping. Morning hotel buffet breakfast was worth and not expensive too. Rooms are Clean and worth the stay. Purchased the room at an Accor member promotional rate, which was really worth. Otherwise, the usual rate could have been more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dione1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive review and we are all delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is always a great to receive your compliments on our location, the breakfast buffet and the room. Thank you for booking your stay on our Novotel website.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed on top floor (premium suite). Well worth the money.
Excellent views of Bangkok, large clean and spacious room.
Free access to premium lounge which serves snacks, drinks and alcohol
Strategically located near Pratunam market and shopping area.
Food court 5mins away.
This would be an excellent choice for the hardcore shopper!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Novotel Bangkok Platinum while in Bangkok and taking time to provide us with your valuable review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed our Premier Lounge benefits enough to recommend to other travelers on TripAdvisor.

The team and I hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed from 30-August to 3 August Room 1007.

After a luxurious stay at Amari Ocean Pattaya for 4 nights, Novotel seemed to be a budget hotel rather than a 4 star. of course rates are 4 star. Very tiny rooms, smelly carpet.. Design of bathroom sink is so bad that water spills allover when you open tap. I have checked in late in the evening at 8 PM. Requested for a high rise room, denied out-rightly and given a reason that all rooms are occupied as i am late :)

Pros: Only location nothing else

Cons: Tiny rooms even deluxe or executive.

Breakfast/Food : Indians don't even think about it. Chose only if you can eat corn flakes, bakery items. There were 3 items for Indian food. The taste was so bad. I felt Panner (cheese cake) curry made with rubber.

Staff : Staff were helpful and polite except for the ones at reception.

I am a Leclub member myself and have stayed at other Novotel properties. I will not recommend this to anyone for sure.

Chose Novotel as last option. My suggestion is to stay at Amari Watergate which is right opposite to Platinum Mall.

Room Tip: Chose room on Platinum Mall entrance side. Otherwise you will end up seeing dirty canal all the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sujan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave your feedback with us.

I am very sorry to read that the size of the rooms, the design of the carpet and the breakfast offer did not meet your expectations.

We are currently reviewing with our Executive chef and Food and Beverage manager our breakfast in order to add more indian dishes

and to improve on the quality of several items.

Thank you for letting us know and to give us the chance to improve ourselves. I appreciate your compliments on the hospitality of our

team members and of course our very unique location.

We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had decided to book a suite this time. It was an enjoyable trip. The bedroom was big and comfortable, with a king size bed. There was also two arm chairs and a lounge chair in the living area. In the bathroom, there was a big bathtub, a shower area and two basins. What we appreciated was that there were also two toilets in the room. We were staying in the high floor and the view was really great.
Staying in the suite also entitled us to free cocktails every evenings. We only shopped around our hotel and thus, were able to come back to the hotel to have the cocktails (which include all drinks and some finger food) every evenings during our stay.
To add on to the positive experience, the staff were really nice and attentive.
As for the shopping, it was really convenient. Beside Platinum Mall, we also liked the night market along the street. We had tried some street food and it was really cheap and tasty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kccreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Team A, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear kccreate,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about us on Tripadvisor. I am thrilled to read you had an enjoyable stay! I noted that you enjoyed all benefits that our suites offer such as a great view, complimentary cocktails & finger food. It is with great pleasure that I will compliment our staff on their friendliness and attentiveness.

We truly appreciate your patronage and are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Bangkok Platinum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#72 of 862 in Bangkok
5,462 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
GLOW Pratunam
#92 of 862 in Bangkok
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Property: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Address: 220 Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending comfort and technology, Novotel Bangkok Platinum is the perfect choice for your next holiday or business trip. Located in Bangkok's vibrant fashion & shopping district, the hotel is on top of the Platinum Fashion Mall, a short walk from CentralWorld, Siam Square & Siam Paragon, connected via Bangkok Skyline to BTS station Chidlom and a quick drive from the airport railway link. Featuring 288 well designed rooms, Novotel Bangkok Platinum offers two bars and one international restaurant "The SQUARE", three meeting rooms & one ballroom, free Wifi internet & Imac corner, outdoor infinity swimming pool, wellness & fitness center as well as access to an indoor secured car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing