We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 bedroom apartment/suite = great value for the price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sabai Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sabai Sathorn
Ranked #280 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“1 bedroom apartment/suite = great value for the price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is a simple, low key hotel. we took a 1 bedroom apartment/suite for 1700B pn. Everything from kitchen pots & free water in the fridge to a dinning table & TV in the lounge area.

Perfect for having your own space whilst the monkey sleeps in the next room.

The location is pretty good - just a 5 minute walk, through an alleyway, to the sky train station.

A good choice for our small family. We will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peelie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    39
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
25
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Although I stayed at Sabai Sathorn only one week ,I got some good memories and felt at home here. The manager and staff are very friendly and helpful. They always recommend the interesting place for shopping and travel for me. The room decorate in the modern contemporary style which make me feel comfortable , warm and clean. I think I fall in love with the swimming pool and yoga studio on the roof top. I enjoy to play yoga here very much. Moreover, the location here is very excellent. Its take only 5 minutes to go to BTS station. so I can go to any interesting shopping place such as paragon ,central world and JJ market very easy and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank say_cheese_diary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed in Sabai Sathorn on a long term rental contract and have the warmest memories about the place, staff and my overall experience. I saw various condos for rental but settled on Sabai Sathorn as it felt closest to be a home away from home - the setting, the decorations, the amenities, the location and incredible hospitality made it an altogether a fabulous stay.

Sabai Sathorn is one of 3 family run condos that are located in the central area of Silom, Sathorn. If you want to stay away from the hustle, traffic and pollution of Sukhumvit, there could not be a better place. You are walking distance, a short taxi ride or one stop away from some of the best restaurants in town, nightlife entertainment, great spas as well as the river. Sathorn Pier, main pier for boat departures to main tourist location is only 2 stops away by Skytrain. Whether you are staying for a short period or longer term everything you need is always close by including the largest park in Bangkok (Lumpini Park), best roof top bars, highway to the airport, cooking schools etc. Many of my friends who lived along Sukhumvit many times complained about traffic and problems with getting taxis - I have never had the problem and have rarely been late for appointment because of traffic reasons.

A small yoga studio called Yoga MakeFriends is also in operation on the rooftop since 2011. Its small size, great teacher from Rishikesh (Yoga capital of the world), open door setting make it very convenient to pop after work, a busy day in BKK or on a lazy Saturday. A plunge into the pool located next door with good view over Bangkok make going to the gym unnecessary. A few gym machines are also available next to the pool.


However the biggest highlight for me was also the hospitality and professionalism of the staff. Any problems were sorted very fast, luggage was carried upstairs and I often got fruit baskets from the gardens planted by the family.

I've been away from only 2 weeks and already miss it dearly.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from the Mahanakon construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EcoLounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Sometimes during vacation, we need wonderful staff at the places we stay to help make it memorable and usually they are the 1st point of contact.

Max, the young staff there.... and the other lady who had helped us with the check in... was extremely pleasant and also speaks very very good english.

And not to forget the security guard, Lert, I think he is the one doing the night shift ... and no matter wat time I am back in the morning, I had never see him doze off and he is always there.... this reali add on the sense of security especially if u are travelling alone.

Location was great and rooms was fantastic and many reviewers had mentioned it before. And so will just leave it here as it is.

Only cons was that basic amenties such as toothbrush and toothpaste should hve been provided. But I am ok cos I usually bring my own or purchase it over trhere when I am in BKK.....

My advise is tat if the apartment is not providing the toothbrush and toothpaste then can also leave out the shampoo and body shower foam ar... so as to standardize.....

Housekeeping would very much prefer to hve it everyday ........

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groovy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have recently stayed at the Sabai Sathorn Serviced Apartments for a week. It is a 8 storey building centrally located in Silom area. The swimming pool and a Yoga studio are located on the roof top. Location is good that it is only 7 minutes walk via a little alley to the Chong Nonsi Sky Train station. It is then one stop from here to Saladaeng where all the nightlife, markets, and restaurants are. Two more stations will take you to Siam (main interchange) where most of the upmarket shopping centres such as MBK and Paragon are. The area immediate to the apartments are rather quiet at night. If walking, it is safer to use the alley between the apartments and the Skytrain station. The 2 main roads leading to the hotel, ie: Soi silom 9 and sathorn 10 are a bit dark and quiet at night with a few stray dogs roaming the streets. There is a 7eleven convenient store next to the hotel which opens 24 hrs.

Taxis, tut-tut or even motorbike taxis are readily available outside the apartments.

Checking in and out is a breeze. The staff who speak good english are courteous and helpful. I had a one bedroom apartment. It is modernly appointed and furbished more to the western style. The bright and airy apartment has a adequately equipped kitchen with all the basic cooking and eating ustensils, and a sizeable fridge. The living room leads to a small balcony. The apartment's door was fitted with a double lock and it is keycard operated. A safe and a letter box are also provided.

TV channels are somewhat limited and can be expanded. There are seperate built-in airconditioning for the living area and the bedroom. Bedroom is of generous size with a king-size bed, a study desk and a cupboard. Internet connection is via ADSL which is reliable and fast.There are many power points in the apartment and hot water supply throughout . The bathroom is clean and modern. Water pressure for the shower is strong and steady. The apartment was cleaned every other day.

My apartment has a positive feel, is clean and quiet (the windows are double glazing). I felt really relaxed and safe. There isn't a huge volume of people coming and going of the place, and the hustle and bustle, and the noises I would have normally experienced at a hotel. I spent a great week here and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank schz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I have stayed top floor but I found 2-3 mosquitoes everyday in my room even I haven't been going out or open windows or door more than 24 hours. Also I left a breakfast walnuts bread on the kitchen bench over night, and next morning, I found thousand of ants all over on it. It was wrapped by air tight bag but they sneaked in the bag. Also when I used microwave, I found so many ants in microwave next morning. House keeper comes only 3 times a week.
They don't come on weekend. So if you through your left over food in rubbish bin, you will see lots of ants around it. Every single food must keep in the fridge in this hotel.
2 x 2 Litre water bottle is provided every second day.
It is so close to BTS station but road to go to BTS station is quite dark at night. Be aware to walk as solo especially woman.
Some housekeeper is not trained well. I found few hair in the bathroom when I enter the room first day.
Manager was very kind and helpful. Room was still looked new. Bed blanket has no cover and doesn't change it for every new customer so I could smell previous persons odor. Ask housekeeper to change it.
LCD TV is new but poor channel variety. Lots of Thai channel, NHK world, BBC, Australia channel, French monde5, Chinese channel and CNN?
There is only wireless wifi at open aired lobby with mosquito. Its only wired connection at room.

It was nice to have a kitchen, need little bit more utensils. Fridge was decent size and very quick to make ice cubes.
Apartment have yoga course you can join if you like and there is a restaurant at ground floor. Also nice to have a convenience store 7/11 close to the apartment.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hijaq2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed for three nights. The manager was very friendly and spoke English (rare in Thailand). The apartment was good and spacious. There were no hand towels and our apartment was not cleaned during our stay. The pool was good. Great location, just a few minutes walk from BTS.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JojeAbhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#304 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#311 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Sathorn
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#95 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Silom
AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas
AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas
#450 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sathorn

Property: Sabai Sathorn
Address: 57 Sathorn Soi 10, Sathorn Rd, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sabai Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabai Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing