We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location great staff”
Review of Sabai Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sabai Sathorn
Ranked #275 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location great staff”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed for a few days and later for a month at Sabai Sathorn. Apartments are well serviced and cleaned daily, staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have an excellent and beautiful swimming pool on the rooftop that I used almost every day.

The location close the the skytrain is great and it is a few minutes walk from Silom night market. I strongly recommend this apartment hotel for either stop overs or for people that would like to enjoy Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Redrosin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    40
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
25
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

True, the pictures are rather misleading.
Our special request to be away from the construction site was not honoured. However, the noise level was not as bad as some of the reviewers griped about.
We were charged for 2 adults for an additional adult child. No extra bedding; only 1 sofa plus pillow and duvet. The charges for the child was promptly dropped.
WASHING MACHINE: There was none in our 3 room apartment contrary to the claims on the website. We had to pay 30THB for each cycle. The first time was ok but we had brown stains on some of our clothes. Another 30THB later, machine did not rinse not spin. We had to pop the dripping wet clothes into plastic bags and lug them from the laundry room on the 9th floor to our 7th floor to complete the washing with our bare hands at 10pm. We were not amused when we discovered that 3 or 4 pieces of our clothes were no longer what they used to look like.
These aside, I must say that service was very good (despite the language difficulty). The staff are polite and courteous; most Thais are, anyway. But the receptionist and the security guard does make our stay pleasant inspite of the various hiccups.
The rooms are reasonably clean except for under the bed. The children were a mess when they came up from under the bed! As to housekeeping, they do that every two days as claimed. But we were given very clean towels.
Air cond works pefectly. The kettle did not work on our last day. Reception dropped everything to come up to our room to tweak it into use. That's service for you.
Its proximity to Chong NonSi BTS station is a plus point. The walk there is via a very busy alley but definitely a very short walk. Add 2 more minutes and you will find yourself in LaiLaiSap market, a great place to shop for food and clothes and everything you can think of. Will give a review of this place.
Will I stay there again? I may but first I would want to check out (via email) the facilities available. I don't believe it is intended to deceive but rather a case of communication breakdown.

Room Tip: Will I stay there again? I may but first I would want to check out (via email) the facilities availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EsteeWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This the most terrible place to stay. Picture differs from actual.
It is not new as claimed. Old and worn.
No housekeeping, only once a week. No toiletries.
Most shocking is the claim is new, but the box Tv is the evidence of its aged, definitely not new, not less than 2 years.
Avoid, Avoid, Avoid

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaooku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

We are staying at the Sabai Sathorn for three weeks. Our daughter's husband teaches here and they are about ready to have a baby. We are here to help out. The Sabai Sathorn has been wonderful. It is clean, staff is very friendly. We had laundry done and they did a magnificent job. The pool is beautiful. Once out and about you have to keep in mind you are in Thailand. It is very busy with street vendors and street dogs. Many people eat from from the street vendors. We haven't done that yet however are excited to do so soon. I would definately recommend the Sabai Sathorn.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taurnaga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

After arriving late and tired into Bangkok with three children, and approaching through quite a derelict street, our room was a welcome delight and we were received pleasantly by the staff. Three bedroomed appt. was perfect for us. Air con worked really well. Everything was clean and fresh and very nicely decorated. Bathrooms were spotless and worked well. The apartment was cleaned well everyday. Our door onto the balcony didn't lock but we just wedged this securely with a chair and didn't bother anyone about it. My children loved the rooftop pool which was lovely to swim in in the evening, with a nice outlook across the city.
It was very close to the sky train, and a quick and easy sky train trip to the river and ferries. There were always staff available but no-one offered us advice or information on visiting the city...but then neither did we ask for it. We did find somewhere nice and cheap to eat on our second night. Head onto the main road, cross it, turn left and walk for about 400m, on your right is a street full of lively cheap and tasty Thai eateries. We didn't find this spot a particularly convenient location, but we certainly enjoyed ourselves, managed to get around, and the apartment itself was very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

It is a bit disappointing that our 3 month SE Asia trip had to end like this.
We booked this apartment for 2 nights as our previous apartment ran out of availability. I am still here having spent one night of the two. This review is for a one bed apartment.

SUMMARY
Negatives - Damp rooms, rubbish WIFI (no reception), plenty of outside noise, minimal TV channels, outdated decor, no toaster / frying pan. Marvin Suites is way better and not far (or give Sathorn Grace Apartments a go).
Positives - Decent sized room, well located (close to Chong Nonsi BTS and a 7-eleven)

DETAIL
I will pass on my comments to the manager. I'd request for us to be moved to a different but we only have one more night at this hotel, more hassle than what it's worth with all the packing/repacking.

Damp
The whole apartment has a damp problem. After an hour of checking in I felt this but was doubting myself. We went out and returned in the evening and at this point I was absolutely sure there was a problem. You can feel the damp in the bed linen, floors, sofas, etc. Not nice.

Wifi
Extremely poor. If you could get a weak connection to the modem that'd be an achievement. I hate when places advertise Wifi and make a very poor effort to provide it. Extra modems do not cost much.

Noise
There is a massive piece of construction work being carried out right next to the hotel. You can forgive some places for the noise they get from outside. After all there is nothing they can do to stop people making noise on land which is not theirs, however, the quality of the windows and French doors make a poor insulating effort here (at least compared to Marvin Suites where we also had a construction site opposite us but heard no noise whatsoever). The noises are LOUD and it seems the construction work will last for some time (it seems like a large project).

Decor
The photographs on their website and on Agoda make this apartment look superb. Maybe it once was when it was new but not anymore. The decor is outdated and the place is in need of modernising.

Kitchen
This is an apartment with a kitchenette and living area plus the bedroom.
The kitchenette is equipped with a microwave and cooker with a fridge/freezer and cutlery, however, key items like a toaster or frying pan is missing. Oh, and we just noticed there isn't enough cutlery for two people.

Bedroom
The bedroom itself is basic, not anything to complain about but not impressive either

Bathroom
Again nothing to be impressed with but considering the price you are paying one would expect to have a proper shower cubicle or a bathtub instead of a shower head with a shower curtain

Staff
We haven't had to test this out yet.

Self Service Laundry
Not tested yet

To sum up, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Junaid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

After a few positive experiences staying here as well as feedback from friends (both negative & positive of course), I am back here.

Day 1 was good as usual but had unexpected feel about the rooms..... it was abit too small and some maintenance works need to be done. But it was overcome with their willingness to get it fix and with a smile on their face that any issues is not an issue at all.

Room aircon was not that cold as compared to the one in the living room..... the manager (maybe the owner) who speaks FANTASTIC english managed to rectify the problems right away......

in short, if u are looking at a place near to BTS this is the place and if u wan it to be around many shopping areas without walking some distance and night market u might wan to think twice.

But again with public transportation so easiy accessible I dun think tat is an issue.

Also if u are looking for a full service hotel then this is not the place as they are a service apartment. And next to it there is a big 7/11.... always close but never closed...... and during day time... just opposite the apartment have a few roadside stalls which sells yummy and nice simple thai fare.

As for the pool and yoga classes.... will be no reviews cos I had never used them before....

In other words, if u wan a nice clean place with the usual thai warm hospitality... this is the place.... .....

Room Tip: Rooms facing the BTS now can get abit noisy with the constructions on going.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groovy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#306 of 858 in Bangkok
632 reviews
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#291 of 858 in Bangkok
1,478 reviews
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#279 of 858 in Bangkok
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sathorn

Property: Sabai Sathorn
Address: 57 Sathorn Soi 10, Sathorn Rd, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sabai Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabai Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing