We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sabai Sathorn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
87
77
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
77
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery other dayswimming poolchong nonsi bts stationequipped kitchenbedroom apartmentstreet food optionssilom night markettallest building in bangkokgym areanice apartmentwashing machinewalking distanceclose to public transportelectric kettlea king size bedshort strollenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Spent a week in this serviced apartment with my in-laws. The apartment really does not attract when looking at the exterior except for the cozy little cafe on the left. Lobby was small & cramped if you arrive with a larger crowd.

We checked ourselves in to a 2+1 unit. No complains about the uniy - decent size, properly equipped kitchen, decently clean, fully air conditioned. There is however, one thing to take note. The +1 bedroom is a glass partitioned room attached to the living room and without a lock on the door. Otherwise, everything's good!

The key highlight of staying here is the location. Just 3 mins walk away from Chong Nonsi BTS station & less than a minute walk to the nearest 7-eleven or local eateries. Also if you are up to it, there are quite a few road side food stalls (street food!) right outside Sabai Sathorn.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank D_Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed in the two-bedroom accommodation for a few months.
My comprehensive evaluation is not too bad. I am sure if you stayed there for only a few days, you might experience fewer problems than the ones I mentioned below.

Special notes

The room was very clean and there were no insects in the room.
The air-condition worked well.
Room cleaning, bath towels and linen service, coffee, tea and bottled water were all included and provided every other day.
There is a Seven-Eleven nearby and 24-hour security.
It is located near Chong Nonsi BTS Station(3 minutes walk)
All staff are very kind and helpful.

However, I am sorry to say that there are a lot of small problems.

There was no washing machine in the room so we had to request one. They promptly provided one but itwas very dirty, so we had to clean it ourselves before using it.
There was no dryer in the room.We had to use the public dryer on the 9th floor but there was only one so often times we had to wait..
The kitchen wasn't well-equipped. There were only a few kitchen accessories, so we had to buy a lot of utensils, a frying pan, an oven toaster, and a rice cooker.
The sofa was uncomfortable.
It was very uncountable to use the shower and bathtub. The bathtub water did not get hot enough, even though the shower got too hot.
The lights were too dim.
Sometimes, they didn't change our bed cover.
Sometimes, the public door (on the ground floor) was left opened for a while, so some of my friends told me the security was not perfect.

Others
There is a large, noisy construction site right next to the accommodation that went on day and night.Sometimes, it made it difficult to work and sleep.
If there is heavy rain, the alley to the BTS station would get flooded temporarily.
There is no DVD player in the room but they will provide one if you request it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 梓
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Visuals on the internet may not reflect the condition of the apartment ... as was the case in my experience at Sabai Sathorn. Location-wise, this place is fantastic - you can take a 2-minute walk along the back alley to the Chong Non Si BTS station, which makes commuting really convenient. Also, there are lots of shopping to be done in the vicinity - places that locals go to.

The staff are friendly and try to be accommodating. However, there are stuff that that just didn't work - the iron, the washing machine, ....

The security guard was really helpful. So was the receptionist.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tou Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed for a few days and later for a month at Sabai Sathorn. Apartments are well serviced and cleaned daily, staff is very friendly and accommodating. They have an excellent and beautiful swimming pool on the rooftop that I used almost every day.

The location close the the skytrain is great and it is a few minutes walk from Silom night market. I strongly recommend this apartment hotel for either stop overs or for people that would like to enjoy Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Redrosin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

True, the pictures are rather misleading.
Our special request to be away from the construction site was not honoured. However, the noise level was not as bad as some of the reviewers griped about.
We were charged for 2 adults for an additional adult child. No extra bedding; only 1 sofa plus pillow and duvet. The charges for the child was promptly dropped.
WASHING MACHINE: There was none in our 3 room apartment contrary to the claims on the website. We had to pay 30THB for each cycle. The first time was ok but we had brown stains on some of our clothes. Another 30THB later, machine did not rinse not spin. We had to pop the dripping wet clothes into plastic bags and lug them from the laundry room on the 9th floor to our 7th floor to complete the washing with our bare hands at 10pm. We were not amused when we discovered that 3 or 4 pieces of our clothes were no longer what they used to look like.
These aside, I must say that service was very good (despite the language difficulty). The staff are polite and courteous; most Thais are, anyway. But the receptionist and the security guard does make our stay pleasant inspite of the various hiccups.
The rooms are reasonably clean except for under the bed. The children were a mess when they came up from under the bed! As to housekeeping, they do that every two days as claimed. But we were given very clean towels.
Air cond works pefectly. The kettle did not work on our last day. Reception dropped everything to come up to our room to tweak it into use. That's service for you.
Its proximity to Chong NonSi BTS station is a plus point. The walk there is via a very busy alley but definitely a very short walk. Add 2 more minutes and you will find yourself in LaiLaiSap market, a great place to shop for food and clothes and everything you can think of. Will give a review of this place.
Will I stay there again? I may but first I would want to check out (via email) the facilities available. I don't believe it is intended to deceive but rather a case of communication breakdown.

Room Tip: Will I stay there again? I may but first I would want to check out (via email) the facilities available. I don't believe it is intended to deceive but rather a case of communication breakdown.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EsteeWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews