We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First & Last time staying in this hotel!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pratunam Pavilion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pratunam Pavilion
Ranked #749 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First & Last time staying in this hotel!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed for our trip from 17 July to 23 July..
Booked for 3 rooms ended up two room is connected at one corner of the level but the other room was separated and located at the other corner of the level... So was not so convenient for us as we had to walk from one corner of the corridor to the other corner to my friend room to communicate.
The two connecting room have quite a nice lighting, but the other room at the far end had a very bad lighting system, no cover on the light revealing the naked bulb and wire within and some of the lights can't be switched on as well.
Bedsheets have stain on it even the comforter cover have stains. Requested to have it change but still stains was here and there.
Room is quite cramp with no proper table for us to eat the food we bought back to the hotel.
The wall & door of the room was very thin, we can hear people walking along the corridor and talking very loudly... Can even hear the people talking next door to our room..
Need to collect breakfast voucher &WIFI password every morning from the reception counter which the staff actually gave you the vouchers with a annoying look. The WIFI connection there is not that good also.
Bad customer service was given when we try to ask for direction or book the airport transfer..

The only good thing I would say about this hotel is the location, as it is within walking distant to the shopping area/mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    27
    56
    15
    36
See reviews for
25
33
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Male
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

At first it was a little difficult for the taxi from airport to find the hotel, however the location is excellent, surrounded by Pratunam market. Breakfast was pretty good, how ever to get any food from the restaurant is difficult! but on the same lane there is an indian restaurant and around 5 mins away by walk, there is a MC Donalds. Service is not bad, and the price is really good!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nasherrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

i'm a very lenient person in a lot of ways, however, i still can't bear with their service and facilities ! unfriendly receiptionist, no eye-contact and communication with the guest, felt like talking to the wall ! Hotel design is fusty. The breakfast receiption is located at 11th floor, the max level that the lift can reach is up to 10th floor, so, you have to use to staircase to go to 11th floor. Twin bedroom is small, i've upgraded to vip room at 10th floor on the second day, vip room is slightly bigger but got no WINDOW, and filthy DIRTY too ! That night, my room-mate encountered ... science say: Sleep paralysis, religion say: evil spirits... up to your own perception... The hotel is located at valley which is full of crowd, our vehicle had really hard time to reach our hotel after 7pm, more congested due to the night markets. Overall, you could get a better hotel with the same price!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I would only write excellent and nice reviews on Trip Advisor. BUT I have decided to write on this disastrous stay in Pratunam Pavilion.
Bought vouchers from GroupOn but I've missed the booking promotion date henceforth have to pay the extra premium instead :(

1) Location is most important
Far off the mentioned platinum mall, IT mall etc. walking distance to Indra Square, Pratunam market.. Taxi driver have hard time finding the hotel.. They will alight us at the roadside and walk in about 10 mins. Hotel Tu-tu will bring you out to the main road (Super F1 driver) 8mins.
2) No Service
Unacceptable and unfriendly! Asking a question will spolit your day. They are always unhappy. Asking for assistance on tour and transfer arrangement - call local agent cost you $10B per minute they will tell us... or you use your phone to call??!! The language barrier and the communication extremely poor.
Indeed they have the take it or leave it attitude!
3) Room Comfort Level
Aircon not cool enough even at 16deg. Bathroom - when showering always choked!

I will not return and strongly will not recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meiko33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

You can hear guests from the next room talking. Hard to find location. Room aircon leaking. Worst of all unfriendly staff with a cannot be bothered attitude. Common areas without any aircon. Not worth staying there. Even the hotek staff would not allow me to take the complimentary bottle of water out of the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The rooms leave something to be desired - it was small but not really cosy as some small rooms are, probably due to the decor. If it was redesigned, perhaps it would have been better... Service was inconsistent as some were pleasant while the rest were just meh.


It took a while to find the hotel because it was along an small road. However once I found it, it turned out to be in a convenient location within walking distance to the famous Platinum, and there is a food street right outside the hotel. In the mornings and nights there will be markets that open up in open air at certain places that are quite interesting to walk through, so do check that out.

Overall I would say that you can probably get a better hotel with the price you pay. There are neighbouring hotels that most likely have better rooms and are equally as convenient for similar prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrYong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Verry nice hotel and staff .

Verry decent prices and ideal location.
If you want to explore Bangkok its ideal 200 meter from airport rail link .
Will come back for this hotel for sure .

Free and fast wifi on each room

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank izzieken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#652 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#457 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#706 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#709 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#426 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratunam Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratunam Pavilion

Property: Pratunam Pavilion
Address: 89 Soi Sangkarn, Petchburi Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#166 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pratunam Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Pratunam Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing