We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Good Bangkok trip!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pratunam Pavilion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pratunam Pavilion
Ranked #749 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and Good Bangkok trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is my second stay in this hotel on a yearly basis. The price is very reasonable and location is very strategic. It's located in a shopping district. Transport is easily accessible. There is a free tut tut ride from the hotel to Platinum Fashion Mall and the hotel is surrounded by fashion shopping which are so cheap. The night market outside the hotel is available every night. You can have access to local street food. Hotel restaurant food is also reasonably priced and food quality is not bad.

They also have an internal massage and spa salon. There is also a hair salon outside the hotel.

Only thing that is a problem is you can hear doors closing and people walking in the corridor and if your room is located near the street you can hear people talking.

There is also a taxi driver that we have used during these 2 trips. His name is Kop. He charges very reasonable rate compared to outside rates and provides various packages such as full day tour and also trip to Pattaya.

The hotel is 35 mins from Don Maeung Airport and 45 mins from Suvarnabhumi Airport.

Cleaning facilities is available on daily basis. Room is very decent, comfortable and clean. They also have safe deposit box in the room and free flow of mineral water. Hair dryer is also available in the room.

Daily breakfast is also provided daily with the rate. Free wifi with high speed is also available. You just need to get the id and password in paper slips from the receptionist.

There is also a tour agency counter inside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    27
    56
    15
    36
See reviews for
25
33
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Like many have mentioned. What you pay is what you get.
Plus points:
Night market just arond the area and easily accesible. Things are cheap and good too. Covenience stores such as 7-11 right nxt to hotel so if you ever feel hungry aft mealtime just walk on down to grab a bite. Bellmen are all amazing. Make you feel really honoured no matter which room you are staying at! Some rooms have ambience lights and the brightness can be adjusted.
Not so good points:
Hotel is veryy inconveniently located for big vehicles and feels insecure at night. Water taps produce lound jamming sounds like theres a construction going on in the hotel and repair by hotel staffs werent of much help. Aircons are also not thoroughly cleaned and some inroom safes are notbworking.

Overall it wasnt a bad experience but there are many rooms for improvements!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffeRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

we are late check out 1 hour on the day we back, the receptionist want us to paid half day rate. but we are refuse and just want to paid per hour rate. the receptionist is shouting to us when we refuse to paid the half day rate and ask the male staff to block us when we step out the hotel. the situation is terrible and i feel unsafety to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cherrylwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have been there on Nov 2013 for holiday. The hotel is very clean and tidy especially the room. It is very comfortable and modern room. However, the food (breakfast) not really satisfy due to less choice and the eating space is limited. The location is a little bit far from the main road (5 mins). Most of the van driver or tuktuk not really know the exact location of the hotel.
Meanwhile, the staffs are friendly enough. Everything were good and acceptable. What you pay and what you get.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YVONG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

this hotel is fuss free. Its quite spacious and quite affordable for those who dont want to spend a bomb on accomodation. It was our first time here and we enjoyed our stay. the rooms is clean but slightly dusty due to construction nearby. The heater wasnt working well initally ,so we called room service.
its quite a good location for the price.we sta here again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missymeowmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Field, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

A friend of mine and I just checked out of the Pratunam Pavilion hotel. The stay was OK, staff appeared friendly enough although housekeeping and the bellman were outstanding. The restaurant was out of everything except beer and ice tea unfortunately the one night we chose to eat at the restaurant, food was OK. Slow service. The room was nice and had everything we needed, the little balcony was great. Great area for markets and lost off vendors on the side of the road selling various food products, this is a great way to eat for cheap. Not a bad place to stay, great price.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vacatime81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed there and contrary to the other reviews I thought this hotel was good value.I really liked the fish aquarium in the foyer .I had a really spacious room with a bath and lighting.The people where friendly.I would go back and found it good value

Room Tip: really close to the markets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#651 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#455 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#706 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#709 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#427 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratunam Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratunam Pavilion

Property: Pratunam Pavilion
Address: 89 Soi Sangkarn, Petchburi Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#166 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pratunam Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pratunam Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratunam Pavilion Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing