We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice informal pavement cafe, friendly welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bee Garden Cafe

Bee Garden Cafe
Ranked #352 of 10,706 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Silom
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice informal pavement cafe, friendly welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I always visit when I'm in town - very friendly service and good food. Prices are affordable to westerners but only reasonable value, although the green thai curry or soups are large enough that you don't need much more.

It's hot, busy, noisy but a good spot to watch the world go by, even if in the concrete jungle rather than laid back Khao San road or the river.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    58
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vinkovci, Croatia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great little restaurant on the street with thai food and bar, reasonable prices. Staff is very friendly and helpful, would go back there one day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivana2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A definite favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stopped here one night by chance after walking through the street market near Silom. The food is fantastic and the service is great! We loved this place so much we came back a number of times during our stay as it was close to our hostel. We will definitely be back next time we are in Bangkok

Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This cafe is a must if you wish to eat authentic Thai food. Situated onthe pavement of a busy Bangkok street, this restaurant/cafe offers fabulous food and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdMac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place -- location wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

After much searching we finally found this place. It was about 500 m east of the Tripadvisor map location, where the skytrain tracks make the turn. It is a set of tables along the busy street. The menu was fairly simple, but the food was excellent. All 8 of us loved our dishes. Definitely the best we've had in Bangkok so far.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Biogeog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bee Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bee Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing