We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay. Well located”
Review of iCheck inn Soi 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
iCheck inn Soi 2
Ranked #297 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Comfortable stay and very good location . It is very well located , Burger King, mc d, KFC , indian restaurants, and street eats, pubs, just a stone throw away. Rooms are big in size well equipped with all necessities . BTS also nearby as well as street shopping. They provide a tuk tuk to the Main Street. Housekeeping is good. A cosy stay for a long stay in bangkok. We stayed here for 7 days and were pretty comfortable. The washroom is also clean and equipped with shower as well as tub. Cutlery and crockery along with a full size fridge and microwave are also provided along with the other standard necessities. Not having a resto didn't affect us at all as many restaurants are nearby.
Cons : cockroaches , no resto , no pool,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhakti000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have been a global traveler and lived in star hotels only, which have all & every amenity. Nothing like what I got at I Check Inn Ploenchit. Bangkok. Indeed a home away from home and friends around, that is the hotel staff. Specially Ms Nat's charming behavior, attitude towards guests is definitely commendable. My husband & I were met with all our needs with a warm and welcome smile. I would go to the same hotel when I am in Bangkok. It has paid us all the money we spent. Thank you Country Club for this wonderful hotel that you have tied up with. Wishing Hotel I Check Inn ( Monaco Hotel), Country Club blessings and best wishes.

Room Tip: Third Floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalpana241250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

PROS: The room size is great. You get a full-size fridge, microwave and eating utensils. The air-con is strong, wifi works. Everything is clean. Staff is attentive.

CONS: No restaurant (only serve breakfast), no pool, no gym. There is a lounge area with pool table, TV, computer... really should be turned into a gym. The tuk tuk service will take you up to Sukhumvit, no problem. But you're gonna walk back unless you just happen to be on Suk when someone else is getting dropped off.

I chose this place because I need to work and want to be able to go up to the market and stock the fridge and generally be left alone. It is great for that, although I do wish they had a gym. From Sukhumvit, you can go one street over to Soi Nana and the partiers or a couple streets down the other way is Ploen Chit BTS.

Overall, I consider this place a great deal for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivarising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The most bad thing about this hotel it is the staff, which was absolutely useless. We did not have hot water to take a shower (it was only cold or a bit warmer), a venetian blind in the room did not work. I went to reception to ask them to fix it if it is possible. But nobody did anything! Also, we have got a stupid room with cook-table, microwave, hot pot, but there was no even one socket! So I have to move microwave to a floor to get an electricity. House keeping did not really "keep" our room. We use to stay for 4 nights and only once they came to clean the room.

About location, it is also not so comfortable. The street is "dark alley" with only one exit/entrance. I would not recommend for woman to walk alone at night there. Street people looks fishily (there are many hotels on this street) also taxi drivers (be careful, no real taxi-meter there, even who looks as taxi-meter will not turn it on) who are looking for easy catch.

Good things of this hotel are tasty and rich breakfast, free tuktuk to main street, not far to BTS.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Romiralis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Although my booking was done 3 weeks prior to my arrival at the hotel, I have not liked the hotel as per my expectations. The rooms are good & well-maintained...but the hotel can be far better than it is now.
The reasons are many but to quote some of them are as follows:-
1. Although I am a Country Club member, I was not given rooms on the Country Club floor (3rd floor). I was accomodated on the 7th floor where no special treatment was meted out as a country Club member.
2. The 2 rooms given to me were of different standards....not the same.
3. Room service & housekeeping was not up to the mark. Soaps, towels, cleaning was not done in the same way in the 2 rooms.
4. The reception people were quite uncouth & non-cooperative on arrival.
5. The reception asked me to pay a deposit of THB.2000/- quite rudely.
6. The hotel does not have any restaurants around except one Lebanese one...from where we were forced to order food, viz., sandwiches. They would not allow us to get food from any other place.
7. On the last day, when I asked them to allow me to take a printout of the On-line check-in, they refused to do so. They told me to go outside & get a printout or come back in the late evening. Now, this was not possible as I was checking out at 1 pm & my flight was at 20:40hrs. How can i come in the evening??
8. They do not have a proper travel desk or travel guide.
9. Language problem is another thing....they do not understand even simple English.
10. They have a recreation room with a PC & internet.....but no printer.
11. They have Wi-Fi on every floor....which gets disconnected very often.
12. Although their site says that tuk-tuk service is available to the nearest BTS station, they drop you only upto the nearest main road. This service is not available after 9 pm.
13. Breakfast is good and reasonably priced.
14. Should have a meal facility in the hotel itself.
15. Room service needs to be improved & made 24/7.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sudeepto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed in this Serviced apartment, for 4N during our recent trip to Bangkok. The best thing about this place is its location. It is almost in the middle of shopping and residential area. The nearest BTS station is Ploenchit (5 minutes walk from where tuk-tuk (free service by the Hotel) drops or Nana station on the opposite side (almost same distance). Siam square, the commercial paradise, is 2 stations away from Ploenchit (22 THB per person)
Lots of food joints including the regular McDonald, Burger King etc and quite a few Indian food joints too (and that too vegetarian) not far from that area...Lumpini Park is also not far (cab-wise)...
Our room was comfortable and spacious and housekeeping service was good. The tuk-tuk driver was friendly and helpful. In all, it is a good staying option and if you are a country club member (7N free accomodation package can be availed), do not shy away from this place and city...It is worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pratima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We arrived in the dark and there is no sign for the hotel and its ALL the way at the end of a dead end road so they should probably think about that ASAP. No apology for lack of ANY sign. Room smelt like smoke and was shabby at best. Its really far to get food, like a 20 minute walk down a dark road only to be rewarded by KFC. Yuck. Regarding the taxi yes thats right there is some eye rolling and in the end they took us in the hotel tuk tuk to the end of the road and just rode off into the 4AM darkness. Bearing in mind I was 6 months pregnant all this was just magnified as 100% times more annoying! Nope, will not be returning. There are much better places to be had in Bangkok for this price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mywelltraveledfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#101 of 891 in Bangkok
1,286 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#232 of 891 in Bangkok
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
Lohas Residences Sukhumvit
#170 of 891 in Bangkok
724 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#95 of 891 in Bangkok
949 reviews
Solo Express Bangkok
#169 of 891 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iCheck inn Soi 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Soi 2

Address: 71 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | Khlong Toei district, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Monaco Hotel )
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £26 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iCheck inn Soi 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of iCheck Inn Group, iCheck Inn Sukhumvit soi 2 offers stylish, homely accommodation to Thailand's holidaymakers and expatriates. With its superb location on Sukhumvit Soi 2, just 10 minutes' walk from Ploenchit Skytrain (BTS) Station, the hotel has 42 rooms featured in four different room categories, each room promises luxurious living, as well as extra space and comfort within a modern oriental style interior.In addition to a wide variety of facilities such as free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable TV, DVD library, mini bar, refrigerator and super comfy beds. A selection of complimentary teas, coffee and chocolates are also available at our Chill In lounge where guest can rest and enjoy a library corner, playroom with pool table and business center. Breakfast lounge is located on 8th Floor. ICheck Inn Ploenchit features a 5-star hotel decor - built-in wooden furniture, marble-top finishing, wooden floor, huge windows, kitchenetts and access to private balcony for every units. With quick and easy access to Ploenchit BTS sky train stations, the hotel offers free wifi and Tuk tuk service to nearby areas.This Hotel also provides a complimentary self-service laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your iCheck inn Soi 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing