We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of iCheck inn Soi 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
iCheck inn Soi 2
Ranked #282 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ban Kamala
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stay for 3 days. very Cheap because of Promotion in AGODA , i get even a Free upgrade . Thanks again . Friendly staff . Nice clean room ,good bed , and not noisy at all , no breakfast but not a problem for me.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    83
    36
    5
    6
See reviews for
48
65
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel is not in a centralised location. Its far from the main road but they have provide the Tuk Tuk services.In the hotel there is no Restrouant facility but they have only served paid Breakfast . In room there is provision for paid Tea and Coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kaushik_mitra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guests,
Than you for staying with us lately and sharing your feed back with us.
Best regards
iCheck Inn Ploenchit team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The rooms are good and clean.Housekeeping is good too.The only problem here is that they do not serve any lunch or dinner, nor do they offer any complimentary breakfast.Although there are plenty of food joints( McDonalds, Burger king, Pizza Hut and other indian and middle eastern restaurants) within walking distance, the hotel should definitely offer lunch/dinner facility.Overall stay was good and so were the staff.3

Room Tip: Please take into account that this hotel does not offer any food facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrakashHaldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Greetings from iCheck Inn Ploenchit !

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share some of your comments. Thank you for your positive comments on the property and staff.

With regards to the operation hours of our lounge, we are only servicing breakfast from 6.30 am onwards and are not able to fully operate F&B menus for lunch and dinner. However, there are with walking distance to the hotel a good number of bars and restaurants in soi 2 or in soi 4 just around the corner.

Thank you once again for staying with us
Best regards
iCheck Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Now I am In the room. Believe me I can not sleep because of Mosquitos no any positive responses from staffs I have asked for some spray they simply denied.this is simply ridiculous. This is my life worst experience here in I check inn Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamimakhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric56, Manager at iCheck inn Soi 2, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your sharing your comments and bringing this issue to our attention. I am very sorry to hear about the mosquito inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

We have a mosquito repellent machine at the lobby and spray periodically in public areas also - upon request in guest rooms. I am however surprised to hear that you have not been serviced correctly on this point by our team as you requested it. We have addressed this internally.

We also have in our guest room minibar a Mosquito repellent (located on the top of the fridge) and carry pest control on monthly basis as hotel standard.

Once again, thank you for your feed back.

Best regards
iCheck Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

First of all, I dont write much reviews and I am difficult to impress. I thought I would rate this hotel because they deserve it. Icheck in ploenchit is a very good hotel. Location is decent and price was amazing. Rooms are clean and service as usual in Bangkok is very good. Hotel is very well maintained. It's perfect for a small vacation or business travel. Anything you need is nearby and there is a shuttle service that takes you to the top of the lane/soi. I highly recommend this hotel. Why pay triple your money at the Landmark or Marriott when you get the same service and room here. I've stayed at both Landmark and Marriott.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are good, but have to pay slightly more I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A very strategically located hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms are good and well maintained. The hotel has a tuk tuk service to the main sukhumvit road from where a five minute walk takes you to any of the bts stations of nana or ploenchit. The hotel is located in a very posh residential area among a quiet neighbourhood. It has a very functional lounge with a rest room, pool table, Internet access, complementary coffee/tea, TV with dad player. Overall a good and convenient place to stay at with major like marriot in the neighbourhood. Great indian restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms appear to be good. Third floor rooms seem to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harishmalur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Ploenchit location was near all the action of Sukhumvit Road and had a tuk tuk to take you to the main road. The tuk tuk service shuts down around 8pm though so not useful most nights. It's also near the BTS line. Our stay was fairly nice. The room was fairly well appointed and clean. We purchased the breakfast as a bundle when we booked the room and it was okay but only offers western options which is a real shame. Skip the breakfast and get some street food instead. For the price and the location, it was a pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 11
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 11
#585 of 862 in Bangkok
200 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#104 of 862 in Bangkok
1,220 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#248 of 862 in Bangkok
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#303 of 862 in Bangkok
710 reviews
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#159 of 862 in Bangkok
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iCheck inn Soi 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iCheck inn Soi 2

Property: iCheck inn Soi 2
Address: 71 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | Khlong Toei district, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Monaco Hotel )
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iCheck inn Soi 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of iCheck Inn Group, iCheck Inn Sukhumvit soi 2 offers stylish, homely accommodation to Thailand's holidaymakers and expatriates. With its superb location on Sukhumvit Soi 2, just 10 minutes' walk from Ploenchit Skytrain (BTS) Station, the hotel has 42 rooms featured in four different room categories, each room promises luxurious living, as well as extra space and comfort within a modern oriental style interior.In addition to a wide variety of facilities such as free Wi-Fi, flat screen cable TV, DVD library, mini bar, refrigerator and super comfy beds. A selection of complimentary teas, coffee and chocolates are also available at our Chill In lounge where guest can rest and enjoy a library corner, playroom with pool table and business center. Breakfast lounge is located on 8th Floor. ICheck Inn Ploenchit features a 5-star hotel decor - built-in wooden furniture, marble-top finishing, wooden floor, huge windows, kitchenetts and access to private balcony for every units. With quick and easy access to Ploenchit BTS sky train stations, the hotel offers free wifi and Tuk tuk service to nearby areas.This Hotel also provides a complimentary self-service laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your iCheck inn Soi 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing