We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's ranked number one for many reasons” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oriental Residence Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“It's ranked number one for many reasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This is not the usual well-known hotel but the 6 of us left as fans of the hotel.

The deco of the place is top-notch, so are the comfort of the rooms and the service. The cleanliness level is also impressive.

The small kitchen is most useful and has good, new and clean utensils. The complimentary coffee and tea are of good quality and a French press is provided.

The regular shuttle to the BTS is useful but I wish they provide shuttles from BTS to the hotel too. Although the walk from the BTS to hotel is only about 12 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear HazeSingapore,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words, and are thrilled to hear that you received excellent service while staying with us. We have passed along your compliments to our staff, so that they know that they succeeded in providing impeccable service. We truly believe it is our service that set apart from a good stay to pectacular and memorable one. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
paul.s@oriental-residence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,996
    357
    75
    20
    21
See reviews for
545
1,056
175
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The location was great, near the Sukhumvit area, but without the stress. Shops, supermarkets, restaurants and the BTS (metro) within walking distance. The facilities were great with a swimming pool and gym. Rooms have quality furnishings and designs. The rooms have views of the US and the Netherlands embassies.. Felt like being in a park. The service was professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear J K,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. It is wonderful to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and enjoyed our guest rooms, location, the gym, pool facilities and the view. We have shared your comments regarding the overall service you received with our staff. We very much appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
paul.s@oriental-residence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

stayed in oriental residence for 2nights, and the staff are so nice that they did upgraded us to the suite for free, we really appreciated it.

the suite is really big with a very nice welcoming gift ( a nice mango sticky rice ), good culinaries are included but i think theres still has some improvements : since the room is decorated in darker color and the windows not very big, not much sunlight in, so for me, the impression inside the room is abit too dark and the other thing is the AC, the sitting room was perfect but the room its hot even we adjusted so many times ....

but the staff are so good, very helpful and they put their smiles all the time....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seeyan0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear seeyan0724,

On behalf of our team here at the Oriental Residence Bangkok, I want to extend our appreciation for your thoughtful compliments toward our staff here. We are delighted that you enjoyed our team and your visit!

I have shared your comments about AC issues with our engineering department. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to improve. Again, thank you so much for sharing your review, and we look forward to having the chance to welcome you back to our property.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
paul.s@oriental-residence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife & I had a one-bedroom suite for 3 nights 11-14 July 2013 on a business/leisure trip.
LOCATION - The location is great: close to the highway, close to the KTS skytrain, big shopping malls and restaurants. Wireless Road is relatively quiet and there is a TOPS supermarket in a shopping mall opposite. Two nice Thai restaurants close by - Baan Glom Gig & Tummy Yummy (take taxis to & fro).
LIKED BEST - the design of the rooms has really been thought out well and in great detail. Everything is provided and more. And, finally, someone has put in a room safe that is simple to operate and is at waist level. Thank you.
The staff are outstanding in their service, helpfulness, attentiveness and calling guests by name. It makes a huge difference and does not happen by accident. I would say they are even better than the Oriental, in that respect, because they are much more natural and display a sense of humour.
LIKED LEAST - nothing worth mentioning.
SUGGESTION - it was wonderful having free wi-fi throughout our stay but with two laptops, two mobile phones, one iPad and one tab, it was a bit difficult being limited to two devices. It would be nice if the limit could be increased.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sm6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear sm6363,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a memorable stay at our hotel.

Each time I read or hear from a guest about our friendly and hospitable service, I feel proud of my team. I will certainly share your comments with them and I am sure they will feel happy that they made your stay memorable.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Bangkok.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
paul.s@oriental-residence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I'm quite fussy but couldn't find fault here. As a businesswoman myself, normally any hotel or business I see little things that should be fixed or improved but not here! I get the impression this place is really well managed.

Admittedly it is not the most extravagant property in terms that it is a city center style hotel, not a resort style with expansive grounds, but that is not really what we were looking for in Bangkok. We wanted a classy and well located hotel where everything works first-time and that is exactly what we got.

Special mention should go to the reception staff who are really on the ball. Having visited many hotels in Thailand I understand that English language skills and general communication / problem solving skills can be an issue in this country, but here the staff are definitely trained to a high standard, they know their job.

One note, because of the name we thought this hotel was connected in some way to the Mandarin Oriental chain but it seems not so there wasn't so much the classical style decor, much more modern, but still classy all the same, maybe even a bit more tasteful.

For a short trip to Bangkok like us you wont be disappointed with Oriental Residence, its 5-star all the way.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank XXLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear XXLee,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Oriental Residence Bangkok and appreciate your praise of the attention to detail in all the areas of the hotel.

I enjoy knowing that the staff works so hard to ensure the best possible experience for our guests. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Bangkok!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
paul.s@oriental-residence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Simply the best is the only way to describe the Oriental Residence Bangkok. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Check in was smooth and efficient. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment , with 2 children this was ideal as it gave us that little bit more space that 2 hotel rooms and for a similar cost. An added extra was the large fridge and Kitchen which allowed us to have a light breakfast in the apartment. There is a supermarket across the street.
We had room service twice, ate at Cafe Claire twice and had couple of lunches at the pool. All the food was of excellent quality and presented well.
The BTS was 10 mins walk for us, however the Oriental residence does have a shuttle service that we used a couple of times.
All in all a great place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterHelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear PeterHelmet,

I am delighted that your family enjoyed the time with us and I appreciate your feedback. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. The Two Bedroom Suite is an ideal room type for traveling with kids. We are also thrilled that you dined in the hotel's restaurant, Cafe Claire, which has many fabulous menu items.

We love ensuring that families have special memories to take home with them and know that every little extra touch makes a difference. Thank you for your kind words, and we just hope that we will have the honor of welcoming your family back once again!

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
paul.s@oriental-residence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanneron
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great hotel! Great service! Great welcoming, attentive and caring staff! Wordwide luxury standards with oriental invidualized touch. Great decor in lobby and rooms moder and classic at the same time! Great breakfast! Good tips to visit the right place in the right time while under time pressure.
Rooms well sized and maintained. Very nice touch.
Good location for business, embassies district and shopping center (just 2 sky trqin stations away).
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sboero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear sboero,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We pride ourselves in service in all departments and we are pleased that you enjoyed a stress free business trip. We hope that you took advantage of all the hotel has to offer for Business Travelers such as complimentary over night shoeshine and our business center on 3rd floor. We are also delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious accommodations and great breakfast at Cafe Claire.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel, whether for business or pleasure again soon.

Warmest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
paul.s@oriental-residence.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,129 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing