We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best home away from home.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The superb standard of accomodation and service and friendliness of the staff is unrivalled. Can't recommend this place enough. We stayed 8 nights over two trips of four days each in Jan 2014. The amazing staff on reception, concierge, doormen all were so helpful and treated our little 2 year old daughter like a princess. We thank you all sincerely!

Room Tip: Park view rooms is where we stayed on both trips, the higher up floors give better views but all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Aamiveda,

Thank you for taking your time reviewing about our property. We are delighted to have become your "home away from home". We are extremely happy to read that you and your family had nice moments of fun and happiness and that our staff participated in creating your best vacation experience.

Thank you very much for choosing our property as the host of your family escape! We truly hope to welcome you all again.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,171
    390
    88
    22
    25
See reviews for
612
1,136
191
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I ended our honeymoon in Thailand by staying here our last nights in Bangkok. We arrived later in the evening but were greeted warmly and were brought to the most beautiful room overlooking the city. The hotel is modern and so tastefully decorated. There were many amenities available. The restaurant in the lobby was delicious for a late dinner. The included breakfast was also delicious, having both a buffet and a menu to order egg dishes from. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear LLaing,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here! We are so honored that you chose us to celebrate your honeymoon with, and that you had such a great time here. We are happy to know that you particularly enjoyed our service, Cafe Claire and our facilities. We hope to welcome you back for a special anniversary to celebrate again, and in the meantime, wishing you a very happy life together.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Our stay at the Oriental Residences in Bangkok was wonderful. The staff were understanding, attentive and friendly. The room was superbly comfortable with access to a mini kitchen and washer/dryer - essentials for a family holiday. The rooms were well maintained and clean. Wi-Fi was free. Safety and security was not a concern during our stay at ORB.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oriental-Residence.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 3101_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear 3101_Kate,

Thank you so much for such a great review! I cannot begin to express how much it means to hear such great things about our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your room, our facilities and location. After all, it is our mission to make your stay in Bangkok as perfect as possible. I think I can say, on behalf of all of our staff, thank you for the great comments about our service. I really believe that is what truly distinguishes us from other hotels. I really do hope to have you back in Bangkok again, soon!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was an incredible place to stay! We had a one bedroom suite corner over looking the U.S. Embassy and gardens. The views were amazing. We pulled back the drapes and felt like we had a panoramic view of the skyline!! The staff was excellent! I have not one critique! Best hotel and view I've ever had!!! And if feeling safe is important, given the turmoil, you have to feel good being tucked in next to the U.S. Embassy and others (Netherlands etc). Great location if you take the train.

TIP- Do NOT take a tuk-tuk and be careful of scammers preying on tourists. We had a fake cop show us his credentials?! They will stop at nothing to get you in those buggies ......

Room Tip: SPLURGE! Take the one bedroom suite corner over looking the U.S. Embassy and gardens. You will eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear MooYo,

Thank you for taking the time to share the comments with us. We are very pleased that our hotel met with your expectations and we are very proud that our hotel has been able to provide you with a memorable experience during your time in Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok again in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights on a recent trip to Thailand. We used the Jaguar chaffeur service from the airport which was a great start to the whole experience. We upgraded to a 1 bed suite for a nominal charge. The room was beautiful- simple in decor but just to my taste. I felt like it was my own personal apartment and enjoyed using all the facilities. It was impeccably clean and the house keeping staff did a great job. The pool area is lovely with a great little bar offering daily cocktails. The food was nice athough the menu is slightly repetitive after 5 days. The service at the pool is a little slow and lunch plates were left around the pool.
We had room service a couple of times and although the food is really tasty it was 'just warm' on both occasions. I did mention this at checkout and the staff were quick to apologise. Although the location was fine (taxi's are so cheap in BKK, if you can handle the traffic) we got fed up of the taxi drivers not having a clue where this hotel is located. Even though we handed them a card each journey provided by the hotel. I did mention at check out that it should be made very clear on this card that this hotel is NOT the Mandarin Oriental. We ended up at the Mandarin on numerous occasions! Funny the first time but slightly repetitive after a few times of getting 'lost'. Overall I love the feel and decor in this hotel. A few tweaks by the pool, room service etc and this place could be perfect.

Room Tip: The one bed suites are a real treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manoloCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear manoloCardiff,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. We appreciate your high regard of our rooms and facilities.

We will bring your valuable feedback to the Food and Beverage department about your experience at the pool and room service. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, we will take action to improve it immediately and please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you.

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Bangkok.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Oriental Residence strikes the right balance a hotel/serviced apartment needs. Classy interiors (pastel colored palette all over the hotel + comfortable, classy furniture), relaxing poolside (you do not want to get off that daybed, ever!), excellent food (Cafe claire serves up delectable brunch) and great service. My stay here was short but I long to go back to have a quiet, relaxing weekend, just sitting back and soaking in the cool vibes of this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderluster_rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear wanderluster_rs,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok, and that you were pleased with the service and facilities. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff from the various area you highlighted, along with my thanks for a job well done.

I appreciate you recommending the Oriental Residence Bangkok very much, and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is one of the best places to stay in Bangkok with good rooms/suites and good staff. But you can not compare this hotel with the Mandarin Oriental Bangkok. The suite we were in has good size and amenities. Loved the big fridge! The hotel situates on the Witthayu or Wireless Road just opposite the All Seasons place where you can find lot of shops and supermarket inside even on sunday or public holidays. It took me less than 10 minutes to walk to the Ploenchit BTS Station. Most of the staff are good, some are outstanding but those at the pool really need to learn how to say hello to the guests. The pool is nice and never full. To me it is an indoor pool rather than outdoor. The hotel directory showed that there is a shuttle every 30 mins from hotel to the Chidlom BTS Station and back. I was surprised when one of the bellman told me that there is no shuttle back to the hotel. May be you should update the hotel directory accordingly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paradaCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear paradaCologne,

I am very pleased to see that you were happy with your stay at our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay - especially the hotel facilities and the hospitality of our colleagues.

I was also disappointed to read your comment regarding the experience with our staff at the pool area. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations in that area. I will certainly investigate more deeply.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok, hopefully in the very near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 871 in Bangkok
8,301 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing