We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Bangkoks finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #8 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bromma, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of Bangkoks finest”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We (me, my wife and our two small kids) stayed at the hotel our two last nights in Thailand. The hotel as such was very nice with a very high standard and service. One of the better hotel ever stayed at when thinking about it and the best so far in Bangkok.

In addition to the spacious and really nice rooms, we also enjoyed the pool area. It was really nice and just excellent in the afternoon for the kids.

Will definitely consider staying again if being in Bangkok!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joakim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Joakim E,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Oriental Residence Bangkok and for sharing the highlights of your stay such as the spacious of our rooms, facilities and our service.

I am delighted that our team succeeded in creating a genuine service experience. I will personally pass on your appreciation to the team.

On behalf of all the staff at the Oriental Residence Bangkok, we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you all back again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,063
    368
    79
    22
    24
See reviews for
567
1,090
182
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

ORB takes 1st place on our list of the hotels we stayed in.Is like home away from home,superb service,facilities and staff.We loved modern deco,specious room and bathroom.One bed suite with city view was spotless clean and comfortable.Walking distance to BST Station & small shopping mall in near by All Season Place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanillkaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear VanillkaLondon,

On behalf of the entire Oriental Residence team, thank you very much for providing a review about your experience with us. It is our priority to make our guests feel like "home away from home", and I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the many experiences our hotel has to offer. I will be sure to share your kind words with all our staff.

Thank you once again and we look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The staff is second to none at Oriental Residence. They made our honeymoon so special. They were great in answering emails before our arrival and helping with any arrangements once we arrived. Plus, the property is beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oriental-Residence.com

Helpful?
Thank Allyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Allyson C,

Thank you for choosing the Oriental Residence Bangkok for your Honeymoon, one of "the Most Romantic Hotels” in Bangkok by TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that our service surpassed your expectations and that our team created a honeymoon experience that you will treasure forever.

We all look forward to welcoming you both once again for your 1st Anniversary, if not sooner!!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Well managed property with well trained staff. Room product is very good - with the homely trimmings of kitchenette and living area as well.

Location is very convenient for both business and pleasure located within walking distance to Lumphini and Sukhumvit.

On site restaurant serves great breakfast

Bangkok hotels are all at a good standard, but still highly recommend Oriental Residence

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Natejordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Natejordon,

Thank you for your posting. It is great to learn that your experiences are exactly the way we hoped we would achieve for our guests. A perfect combination of work and pleasure is what we strongly believe in. So good to know it is working for you.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and all team members and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Pure luxury. Stated in a suite that by big city us prices was quite reasonably priced. The room was great. The bathroom was bigger than some NYC hotel rooms I've been in. The bed was heavenly. The pool was relaxing. A good work out room. And even ping pong and Foosball. Across the street is a great street food market that caters to the nearby workers for breakfast and lunch. Super cheap and yummy. There is also a 7-11 there. Skip the mini-bar and stock the large fridge in the room from there for 1/10th the price. The French press in the room was also great. Hotel is an easy 5 minute walk from the sky train (bts) making it super easy to get around. Really a great place for a stay in bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear andrewpdx,

Thank you very much for posting your generous review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. That was very kind of you indeed.

My team and I are thrilled to know you and your family had such an impressive visit and that you enjoyed our amazing staff, facilities and amenities to its fullest.

We do hope you and your family will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last October for our anniversary. We loved the hotel because of its location. Ten minutes walk to BTS and then two more minutes to shopping complex. Even though we did not have neither tried one if its restaurant nor breakfast but we did have room service for breakfast. It was great we ended up have room service for the entire of our stay. We had the room with the balcony over looking Holland embassy and US embassy-residence. Very nice garden they have :-) Overall, we were very happy and we will return possibly for one of our future anniversary..........

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Xyteman,

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us at the Oriental Residence Bangkok and for writing such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to know that you have enjoyed the spacious accommodation, our favorable location inmidst of the hustle and bustle and over all experience.

I look very much forward to welcoming the both of you back to spend many more anniversaries with us.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Having been slumming it around Thailand and Burma for the previous 3 weeks, a couple of nights in this dream palace of a hotel could not have been more welcome.

The staff are extremely friendly and go above and beyond to be helpful and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful, spotless and spacious, with luxurious bathrooms and extremely comfortable beds. The view in all directions was gorgeous, room service menu delicious and service flawless.

The only thing I'd say is carry a note of the address/a map as none of the taxis we took back there knew it and most got pretty confused - guessing due to the fact it's relatively new. But overall it is a fabulous treat - wish we could have stayed a bit longer, and very much hope to go back!

Room Tip: Book a park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Amy F,

Thank you so much for posting gracious review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok

Our colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and I am glad that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us. I am also pleased to note that you have appreciated our overall facilities and great food.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and all team members and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,079 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Amari Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing