We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would go back, yet...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Donnacona, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I would go back, yet...”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel and location was just perfect and we really enjoyed the pool. The design was just according to our likings and the breakfast was much enjoyed. Friendliness of the staff and Service was great. Basically the place would have received the full 5 stars. Bangkok was only a two day stop over on our way to our Vietnam holiday, hence we wanted to make the best of those 2 days in Bangkok. Thus we asked the concierge to recommend us a special dinner treat, which he did. Finally we ended up on a huge barge on the river with estimated 200 guests and a buffet with thai and european food. Next to our table a huge loudspeaker with full blast music making it impossible to have a conversation with my wife. This barge trip was an aboslute disaster and unfortunately ended basically ruining the last evening in Bangkok. There were other guests from the hotel who were on that barge and they likewise were not really smiling when the got of that boat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haddock1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Haddock1910,

I am pleased to note your overall experience at our hotel was extremely good, however your experience with dinner selection from our Concierge was not so good. I am sorry to hear this and thank you for bringing to our attention. Rest assured I will be following this up with those concerned to ensure there is not a repeat of such an instance for our future guests.

I am confident in our team's ability to improve upon your concerns raised and to exceed your expectations upon your return visit. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,113
    375
    80
    22
    24
See reviews for
584
1,116
185
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Incredible property, stunning decor and fabulous staff! The rooms and views are wonderful and the pool area is modern and simple. Great restaurant at cafe Claire, spending for dinner but awesome for breakfast. I'd recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oriental-Residence.com

Helpful?
Thank Nahkole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Nahkole W,

We truly thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow Trip Advisor readers, and for giving the Oriental Residence Bangkok such a glowing review. We are truly humbled by your comments.

The team here are very proud of the product and standards of service and strive every day to ensure that all our guests wanting to return.

We all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Only stayed 2 nights but didnt want to leave. We stayed here on the last leg of our honeymoon and we made the right choice. When we arrived they knew it was our honeymoon and asked if we would like to upgrade to a suite, for only £40 for the 2 nights, we snapped the offer. The suite was so lovely, and the view was incredible of Bangkoks skyline. We only had one full day in Bangkok and it was no where near long enough. Visit to the temples is a must and MBK mall for haggling shopping.

Room Tip: chose a suite, well worth it for Bangkok skyline view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spoiltlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Spoiltlady,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. It is a true pleasure to know that you have found the tranquility that our hotel could offer and you had exceptional honeymoon vacation during your stay with us.

On behalf of the Oriental Residence Team, thank you so much for a very nice review and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Oriental Residence for the first nights of our honeymoon in November 2013. Our stay was nothing short of perfect. The room (a one bedroom suite) was pure luxury, from the super comfortable bed, the blissful retreat of a bathroom to the incredible view from the 25th floor. We had breakfast both in Café Claire and room service from same and my husband was blown away by the Croque Madame (the mushroom side is just incredible also!).

The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was amazing. Reception and concierge were always willing to help with any enquiry and were lovely. The pool is the perfect place to wile the hours away in a (mostly) shaded and relaxed way, cocktail in hand.

Location tip: There are a couple of street food stalls across the road at night which we discovered on our last day becomes a whole market during the day. Would definitely recommend and hopefully revist!

Room Tip: One bedroom suite with view is just incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Sharna S,

Thank you for posting an excellent review and strong recommendation for the Oriental Residence Bangkok on trip advisor. I am happy to read that you had the perfect honeymoon with us and we managed to exceed your expectation. I have shared your comment with our staff and they are happy to read your comment as well. We all look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We loved this place the moment we arrived. It was a great start to our honeymoon. Firstly, the service when we arrived was great- we had just come of a 12 hour flight, were a bit shabby and tired and they were very quick to put us through checkin. the room was stunning, the room service was delicious and quick, we got one of the cheapest rooms and could not imagine how there could be nicer rooms. The pool was great- we didn't want to venture out due to the protests so just lazed by the pool most of the day we were there. The breakfast is by far the best complimentary breakfast we have ever had- its not a terrible buffet- although there is an element of buffet for those who want it. All the staff are so friendly and chatty. Sleep was great, they provide a "pillow menu" which is great for those who like a certain type of pillow.

the only slight negative was the location but taxis are so cheap it wasnt a problem

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BingThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear BingThomas,

Thank you kindly for sharing your holiday experience in our hotel. I am delighted to read that we managed to make your Honeymoon a special one!

It is also a pleasure to share all your wonderful comments especially with our Food and Service team which I know will inspire them again.

Thank you for recommending us. And on behalf of the Oriental Residence team, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we stayed in this lovely condo hotel next to the US embassy on tree lined street and close to the sky train. very well maintained, modern hotel. courteous staff. nicely furnished condos with a washer-dryer--nice extra.
my only negative comment is about the service at the restaurant in the hotel. meals arrived 10 minutes apart from one person to the next. other guests had the same comment.
if you take a taxi from the airport be sure the driver knows it's next to the US Embassy. our driver drove around close to 2 hrs with no clue

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CatalinaTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear CatalinaTucson,

I am pleased to note about your overall experience with our service and facilities was extremely good, however your experience at Cafe Claire was not so good. Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience, frustration you experienced. Rest assured we take your valuable comments very seriously and this has been discussed with our culinary team so that it will be in line with your other experiences.

All of us here at the Oriental Residence Bangkok very much look forward to welcoming you back in what we hope will be the not too distant future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Hard to explain our experience in this hotel i can only recommend a true 5 star PLUS and some extra!!!
Here everybody speaks english and ppl who traveled to Thailand know how hard is only this OPTION to be found. JUST AMAZING!( and we are not easy to impress).Their attention to details and their will to make you feel confortable beats anything that we have tryed till now.

Room Tip: We have stayed into a corner room great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brown812005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear brown812005,

Thank you very much for this magnificent review of the Oriental Residence Bangkok. We are most grateful about your appreciation of our facilities and high level of service. Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another amazing experience!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 858 in Bangkok
4,298 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,122 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Amari Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing