We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star hotel, six star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Five star hotel, six star service”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I just ended a few months stay in a one bed room suite. The room was perfect for this kind of stay. You feel like home from the start with the tasteful design and the great standard.

The location is perfect. I have stayed about 500 nights in different Bangkok hotels and this area is the best. Lumpini Park, Dean & Deluca and All Seasons just within a few minutes away.

The service staff are just perfect. Very up and going. They are one step ahead of you and there is never any problem. Just perfect!

House keeping also really impressed me. They always seemed to fix the room just when I went out. I never had to wait or ask for help. It really felt like they did their absolute best and that they were flexible for my schedule.

For a long term stay, this is the obvious choice. 100%

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mourinho_teh_great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mourinho_teh_great,

What an inspiring opportunity this is for me to be able to share this incredible feedback with our entire team. I cannot thank you enough for this. Our team absolutely thrives on this kind of feedback as it speaks to all of the hard work and focus we place on our service.

Again I would like to sincerely thank you for your feedback. We are truly looking forward to your next visit and I will hope that I can greet you personally and offer my assistance for anything you need.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,171
    390
    88
    22
    25
See reviews for
612
1,136
191
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four nights. This hotel is clean, relatively brand new, the room is nice and spacey, and the staffs are friendly. It is located in the embassies neigbourhood and quite near to Lumpini Park and Lumpini Boxing Stadium. Since the hotel is quite far from BTS station, they offer guests a free shuttle service to Chit Lom BTS Station every half an hour.

Room Tip: Go to Cafe Claire as well, they have nice pastries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferdi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Ferdi O,

Thank you for staying at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. We are delighted with your compliments of our hotel, rooms and our staff. We truly appreciate your recommendation.

Should your travel bring you back to Bangkok, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is really a nice place to stay in the embassies neighbourhood.
Service on the top at the frontdesk, breakfast and dinner.
Should you get a drink at dinner, just be aware that a glass, we have experienced that, of wine is really a small glass, quantity served half than what you usually get in restaturants and hotels.
Nice place anyway

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob-les-ponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Bob-les-ponge,

Thank you very much for your recommendation on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok and for choosing us.

Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of the hotel, especially our services and the location. I do note your comment regarding the quantity of wine per glass and I am sorry that you felt there was a difference in quantity from your past experience. After reviewed with our Beverage Manager, I can confirm that we are serving at 5 ounces which is normal standard per glass but we are using big size wine glasses and that might explain your concern.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok in the future.

With Kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I travelled over from England to meet up with my daughter (who’s working in Thailand) and we spent one night in this beautiful hotel. The staff couldn't be more accommodating and the cleanliness of the rooms we saw could not be criticised. Our room was very well equipped with everything we would expect. The rice treat waiting for us was a welcome addition. The hotel was not central but this meant it was a reasonably quite for a city hotel. It was a short walk to the train line so transport was not a problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tansy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Tansy S,

Thank you for posting your review from your recent stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

I am very pleased to see that you and your daughter were so happy with your stay at our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging those positive elements of your stay - especially the rooms design and efficiency of our colleagues.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you both back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok, hopefully in the very near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We went to Bangkok in March 2014. The girls at the reception were friendly and very professional. We had a two bedroom suite, and we were all impressed with it. The large down pillows were super luxurious and fluffy. The housekeeping are great. Very polite and they cleaned up our messy dishes everyday. Best of all was the free wifi which you can access at the pool side, so those who had to catch up with work emails could do it in the comfort of the pool side cabanas, while their kids swim and play. The guys at the door were excellent as they help you negotiate with the taxi driver. They also give you a little card with the hotel address in Thai. Very helpful, but if you ask the cabbie to go to the US Embassy, that does the trick, as the Oriental Residence is next door to the embassy. Remember to catch the half hourly shuttle to the nearest BTS station, Chitlom. From there, you can get to Central World shopping centre, or change at Siam station to get to MBK shopping centre. Incidentally, if you want to go to Chatuchak market which is amazingly huge, you have to go early.. But not too early, as the shops open around 8:30 am -ish. It gets really hot during the heat of day. Remember to bargain like crazy. Some prices dropped by 50%, so you really should ask a few shops before actually buying. Overall, it is an excellent place to stay. Try to stay as many days as possible to enjoy the fantastic facilities.

Room Tip: Watch for hotel promotions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear worldtrek,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

I am very pleased to see that you were happy with your stay at our hotel, and especially appreciate your comments concerning the helpfulness and efficiency of our colleagues and will pass those along to them.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok, hopefully in the very near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I selected this hotel on recommendation from a friend but quickly realized that it was going to be more economical for my family of five to get a two bedroom suite here vs. two seperate or adjoining rooms at a comparable hotel in Bangkok.Oriental Residence exceeded our expectations in almost every way. Beautiful and well appointed suite. Fruit basket. Amazing pool and pool deck. Amazing breakfast spread at Cafe Claire. Friendly staff. Reasonably good location. (You can walk to train or taxi to city center in 20 minutes or so.) Only complaint was that when we arrived the power was out and they sent us up the elevator anyway. The elevator powered down during our ride including a full blackout. We got out safely, but the power (including AC) was out all day the first day. This is understandable, but I would have expected Oirental Residence to offer to compensate - free night, free dinner at restaurant, discount on future visit, but nothing was offered. That's why we give it four stars instead of five!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Marc M,

We were delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit and that you all were pleased with our facilities, services and breakfast experience at Cafe Claire.

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for your disappointment with unfortunate incident with power outage on your first day with us. I do hope that was not a big inconvenience for you and your family. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention so that we may review the operation.

Once again, thank you for your comments and for your support, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok in the near future. I would be very pleased to be able to make some arrangements for you then, as an apology, and would appreciate you letting me know should you be returning to Bangkok at any time in the future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Brilliant suites at affordable prices. Well appointed many with full kitchen and washing/dryer and the comfiest bed. Knowledgeable staff who remember everything about you. Great location just away from the madding crowd but easy tuk tuk or taxi ride to the Lumpini ans Silom areas where the best restaurants are

Room Tip: Corner one bedroom suites are a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjkbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear sjkbaxter,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your comments and support.

I appreciate you pointing out many positive elements during your stay, from such a variety of different areas. I will certainly pass your kind comments to the departments you mentioned.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the very near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 871 in Bangkok
8,300 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Amari Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing