We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #8 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for 5 days with my 6 year old and 4 month old. Nothing was too much for the staff! Asked for a baby cot, baby bath, baby chair and everything was ready and in our room along with more baby products. Also ordered dinner for my 6 year old to be served as soon as we checked in and lo behold it was served within a minute of us entering our room!
The housecleaning staff was super attentive and catered to our needs just by observing what we needed and used.
My whole family is extremely happy with this hotel and we loved the decor. Simply beautiful!
Thank you again for giving us such a great trip!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeeZ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear BeeZ81,

On behalf the entire team I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property. I am absolutely delighted to see that our team took such special care of you and your family during your stay.

We certainly hope that you all will be returning to Bangkok and we would be delighted to be able to welcome you and your family back to our property.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,061
    367
    79
    22
    24
See reviews for
567
1,089
182
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We checked into Oriental Residence and with the first ‘Sawadeeka(p)’ itself, they took a lot of tiredness off a sweaty, sleepless, frizzy haired ‘us’. The Oriental Residence was one of the best surprises in terms of stay. It is an oasis of calm and comfort and it descends on you the very moment you step in. It is such a beautiful hotel with nicest, politest, most hospitable of people ever, down to each and every staff member we met during our 3 day long stay. It is cutting edge modern and categorically efficient.We stayed in a grand deluxe room. Immaculate room and bathroom and a well equipped state of the art kitchenette. Excellent food and bang on time. The location is good as well. Very efficient in arranging transfers to airport etc without being pushy. Also we got the best Thai massage in all of the Thailand here. Personalised service and precision - they deliver what they say. I don't want to stop praising but I'm short of words. We would not even consider another option if we return to Bangkok. Can read more on our experience here http://pastlifeseamstress.com/2014/04/10/thailand-wats-in-bangkok/

Room Tip: A park view room would be cherry on the cake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastlifeseamstress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear pastlifeseamstress,

I cannot personally thank you enough for taking the time to write such a thorough review. I have shared your comments with our team, and we are pleased to know that you felt we provided outstanding and friendly service as well as delicious food! We hope you can make it back from Lausanne one day, and thank you for taking the time to write.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My sister and I went to stay there for 2Nights. It is a luxury hotel as the lobby is so gorgeous as well as the room. The room is neat and clean. The location is good too because is near to shopping streets. The breakfast is delicious and not forgetting the staff service that they provide us.. is excellent. We will definitely come back and stay longer then last time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit33ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Brit33ney,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We will pass on your high compliments to our culinary team and housekeeping team as well as all the staff. We are thrilled to hear what a great time you've had.

We look forward to your return visit to the Oriental Residence Bangkok and personally look forward to seeing you all again.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indaiatuba, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in Bangkok and it was perfect! The room is huge and has everything that a residence needs. The location is far from the gran palace and other temples, but the metro station is very close. It's near from malls and good cafes, it is located beside the us embassy. The staff is very attentive and pleasant. This is a good choice if you want to spend a few days in this city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Lucas T,

We appreciate you taking the time to write and share your experience on TripAdvisor. I have passed along your kind words to the team. Without a doubt it is the service that has made us be a leader in the Hospitality industry in Bangkok and I am glad to hear this was the case during your stay.

Thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to having you back.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had the great honour to experience this beautiful property.
Service, quality of accommodation, room amenities were excellent.
We are in the hotel industry and always recommend our Guests to use this Hotel if staying in Bangkok.
A special thanks to Paul who I did not have the great honour to meet but assisted me with
my requests and reservation.
See you soon again.
Francisco
CEO Paradise Island Estate Koh Samui

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and decor is sublime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParadiseIsland F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Francisco,

We are absolutely delighted that you had such a memorable experience at our property. I would like to extend my most sincere appreciation to you for finding the time to share such positive comments.

It will give me great pride to be able to share these wonderful comments with the entire team and recognize them for their outstanding service to you. We are looking forward to your next stay and I hope that I will have the opportunity to meet you in person.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent hotel with 1st class services.
We had a very nice and pleasant 2 nights stay at the beautiful hotel, staff are very attantive and quality of accommodation as well as infrastructures are perfect.
We highly recommend it as a pied a terre in Bangkok.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suite highest posible floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 166LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear 166LosAngeles,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us, and I look forward to sharing your nice words to all of our staff. We have always known that our staff is the most important asset and your comments reaffirm this belief.

Thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to having you back.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of out Thailand honeymoon. The room was superb, absolutely beautiful,. The staff were amazing, so helpful and kind. It was nice to escape the busy hustle and bustle of the city and come back to a quiet oasis. We would return :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear haley a,

Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon with us and thank you for writing such a review about all the lovely services, as well as physical features we have. We have always been very proud of our service that we provide and pleased to read that we delivered this wonderful service during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back, maybe for your anniversary?

All the best and congratulations once again.

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,079 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Destinology, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Amari Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing