We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #8 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow Oblast, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We booked standard room for 1 night and got free room upgrade upon arrival. The hotel offered a room with living room and huge bathroom. They don't have spa, but they offer inroom massage. The breakfast is good and the stuff is very polite and helpful. The hotel is situated in the center of the city. They offered is 20% discount on future stay in 2014 which was great surprise. Perfect hotel for a good stay in BKK.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear HiClaire,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay as well as our services and facilities here at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

We are very appreciative of all the positive comments regarding our services, your room and your breakfast experience. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,061
    367
    79
    22
    24
See reviews for
567
1,089
182
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel at so many levels. Only its location could be (slightly) held against it.

We arrived early afternoon to a very friendly, smooth and efficient check in. We were shown to our beautiful suite, our cases following in just a few minutes. The suite had a great living area with sofa, TV/DVD combo, desk, small dining table with a couple of chairs and a well equipped kitchen. A limited tea and coffee selection and, surprisingly, no sugar and only two small cartons of coffee creamer in the fridge. I'm sure we could have got more from housekeeping, but we bought some at the 7/11 directly across the road. Whilst nicely decorated our suite had one long, plain wall that was crying out for some pictures on it.

The bedroom had a very large and supremely comfortable bed and a very adequate set of wardrobes and drawers. The valuables safe was cleverly hidden in one drawer, but that made it too shallow for my SLR camera. Lovely touches included interior lighting in the wardrobes and an ironing board and steam iron in one cupboard. The bathroom was beautiful with a large bath (a bit too upright to relax in), shower and toilet cubicles, wash basin and dressing table. Robes and slippers were provided as well as great quality toiletries.

Breakfast in the restaurant was a very pleasant affair and we also had a couple of lunches there. The restaurant staff were a particular delight, but every member of staff was super friendly and obliging. The fourth floor pool deck was great and the pool was big enough to get some swimming in. It was complemented by a nice bar area which had a happy hour from 17:00. Like all hotels food and drink prices were a bit high compared to surrounding venues, but the in room mini bar prices were realistic.

The hotel sits on Wireless Road in what is very much an embassy district with few restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The nearest Skytrain station is perhaps a ten minute walk. The hotel provides a free shuttle every half hour to the Skytrain station. The very next station is Siam Square where the big malls are and it would be a nice touch if the shuttle just drove that little bit further as I'm sure that's where many guests are headed. The hotel readily will get you a metered taxi who's fares are quite cheap, but not many want to use their meters coming back at night.

This is a great hotel that thoroughly deserves its high ranking among Bangkok hotels. If and when we return to Bangkok we would have no hesitation in staying here again, especially if we got the same bargain rate of only THB 15,000 for three nights due to their free night offer!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Norman C,

We would like to thank you your feedback following your recent visit to the Oriental residence Bangkok. We very much appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are committed to delight our guests every day; continually getting better to keep us the best. Therefore it is extremely rewarding to receive positive remarks about our food quality, our services and facilities such as yours.

On the other hand we were disappointed to learn that you were unable to locate sugar in your room. It is in small bowl on your dining table with selection of regular sugar, brown sugar and Equal.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok in the not too distant future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Never saw a hotel design like that before.It is perfect and the swimming pool is beautiful and also the equipment inside it is perfect,well expect i drop my phone in the closet which i forgot to take XD.Luckily the staff notice the customer about this problem so i be able to reach it fast.I give 5 star for the staff helpful and another 5 star for the swimming pool.The room is also perfect,the low light design and there a lot of drink inside the refrigerator so i won't need to went out for a drink.Of course,the price would be a lot but it would worth a lot since you will be having a good time here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear LastSurvivor,

Thank you very much for staying with the Oriental Residence during your recent visit to Bangkok. To make sure all our guests being taken care and completely delight is the ultimate goal of the entire team. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for staying with us and we sincerely look forward to having you again in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Oriental Residence is one of the unique hotels where you are not just a room number but a name to all the staff and the service reflects that personal touch of hospitality. The true genius of the service provided is that they have taken a great deal of thought in understanding the minute little things a guest may need and they have been pro-active in providing it.

We stayed in the the one bedroom suite and we realized that from the amenities provided which includes a special pillow for bubble bathing so that one has something comfy to rest their head against to tape and scissors provided in the closet for any sudden repair emergencies - we didn't want for anything and when we did it was at our doorstep within 5 minutes.

The rooms are spacious and the decor/ambience calming and relaxing. The food excellent. The concierge helpful and reliable. The doormen efficient in providing us with a taxi to any location. The location excellent and convenient for trips to either the sukhumvit area or the riverside. The pool and fitness area are truly world class.

The only few suggestions I would have is that they keep their shuttle to the BTS Skytrain more frequent and introduce a spa so that guests can enjoy that experience inhouse.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have lovely views and I suggest asking the front office to get you as high up as po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murtaza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Murtaza A,

Thank you for staying at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. It is our great pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We really appreciate your spending time making review for us on TripAdvisor, which is not only helpful for other TA users but also a big encouragement to us. I will see to it that your comment is shared with the team.

We hope very much to welcome you back to our hotel and to be at your service again in the future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful find!

The facility: beautiful,extremely well maintained, very reasonably priced. The room (a grand deluxe on 17th floor) was spacious, quiet and comfortable. We had a beautiful view of pond/garden. Free Wifi throughout facility (which was a pleasant surprise after staying at two other hotels in Thailand). Also, very accommodating on a late checkout.

Food: We included breakfast in our stay which was hearty and included just about anything you'd want. There is a happy hour(s) at the pool.

Pool: so nice. Loved the open air facility with views of city. Especially loved the hanging pods for relaxation.

Location: quiet area (near US embassy). There is a shopping mall nearby and easy access to sky train.

Employees: friendly, professional, impeccable.

There are so many positives. We would absolutely stay here again. Great experience from start to finish.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hkd-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear PuertoGal,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and enjoy reading about your stay. You can be assured that this comment will be shared with all the departments that are involved in making your stay a pleasant one, whether it is housekeeping, front desk, engineering or food & beverage. We look forward to welcoming you back again in your future visits to Bangkok.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I ve been to several luxury hotel, but Oriental Residence is the best of all! The room is fabulous, cool design, french style, elegant...... simple but truly beautiful! The staff is wonderful, even their suite, very nice! The kitchenette is well equipped with everything you need and very delicate. Anyway, you can't wait come back to Oriental Residence, it's definitely the best choice in Thailand of your journey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Van A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Van A,

We are absolutely delighted that you had such a memorable experience at our hotel. I would like to extend my most sincere appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us and for also finding the time to share such positive comments.

We truly hope that you will be able to return to Bangkok and it would be our distinct pleasure to be able to host you here once again.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this wonderful hotel for 5 days with my 6 year old and 4 month old. Nothing was too much for the staff! Asked for a baby cot, baby bath, baby chair and everything was ready and in our room along with more baby products. Also ordered dinner for my 6 year old to be served as soon as we checked in and lo behold it was served within a minute of us entering our room!
The housecleaning staff was super attentive and catered to our needs just by observing what we needed and used.
My whole family is extremely happy with this hotel and we loved the decor. Simply beautiful!
Thank you again for giving us such a great trip!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeeZ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear BeeZ81,

On behalf the entire team I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our property. I am absolutely delighted to see that our team took such special care of you and your family during your stay.

We certainly hope that you all will be returning to Bangkok and we would be delighted to be able to welcome you and your family back to our property.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,078 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing