We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Onslow, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at Oriental Residence Bangkok for 3 days, during our trip to Thailand. compared to other hotels and apartments of the same rate, I say Oriental Residence is probably one of the best...in terms of location, staff courtesy and cleanliness. If we ever go back there, I'll definitely stay at Oriental Residence...Thanks to the management...Good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ben K,

It was our absolutely pleasure to be of assistance during your stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. Thank you for such a great review and for you compliment of our hotel and staff. It truly means a lot to hear that from our guests. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Bangkok!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,113
    374
    80
    22
    24
See reviews for
583
1,116
185
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Oriental Residence is an amazing place to stay whether its short or long duration! We were there for 3 nights. The rooms are very big; the bed is very comfortable; the staff are very generous. We were travelling with a toddler and reached the hotel at 3am. The staff were amazing at handling the whole check in process letting us to our room first to get us comfortable and then doing the check in the room itself. A simple but a very thoughtful gesture gives them 5/5 in my books. Similarly on other ocassions too from room service to organising a cab; the thoughtfulness for their customer is always seen.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Denis M,

Thank you for your kind review and I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms and facilities comforting.

We are happy to hear that our team lived up to our culture of ensuring each and everyone of our guests are cared for. Thank you very much for your compliments!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your new home in Bangkok in the not too distant future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night at the beginning and end of our Thailand trip. The hotel is beautiful; very clean and modern. The staff, especially Joy, were so good to us. Food was pretty good. We ate in the restaurant and had room service since we were jet lagged. If you upgrade yourself, the rooms up there are really beautiful. Highly recommend you staying here if you find yourself in Bangkok.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Melissa J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Oriental Residence Bangkok with everyone. I am truly honored that you think so highly of our housekeeping service and Ms. Joy.

It is a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our services and I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations in so many regards, especially with our friendly and helpful staff, our fabulous guest accommodations to our culinary delights.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is a sea of calm and cool in the chaos and heat of Bangkok. It has the service of a Ritz Carlton and the flair of a Four Seasons without the pretense or price. We stayed here 4 nights and hated leaving.

The design and furnishings are simple and elegant. The service is friendly and impeccable. It's one of those places where you know the staff went through significant training on how to serve. It's a dying art which we relish when we find a place that does it well.

The rooms are spacious, clean, elegant and functional. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, which we preferred over the "Grand Deluxe" (also one-bedroom, but smaller) and two-bedroom suites - all of which we viewed. The room came with a huge refrigerator, a microwave, a small cooking surface, 2 flat-screen televisions, a working desk, a lounge area separated from the bedroom and an enormous bathroom done in marble.

We've been to Bangkok about a dozen times over the years and have stayed only at the Royal Orchid Sheraton. We're soooo happy to have tried something new. We're going back to Bangkok in January and we will definitely stay at the Oriental Residence again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EveryCountryBy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear FlySeeFly,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your most generous feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are so proud to be referred to be on the same level with top luxury hotel brands in the world.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel feel, design and layout from the lobby to your room, to our efficient and friendly staff was a total success and made you feel relaxed and cozy. I am also pleased that our sizeable guest room was a complete success in terms of layout, space and amenities and that you made the most of it.

My team and look forward to welcoming you and our family back in January to our peaceful haven.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Usually we stay in the large hotel chains but this time thought we'd go for a change, don't think we would look back. From the moment you walk into reception this place exudes class. Our only disappointment was that even though we had booked well in advance and arrived at around 3pm our room was not ready! Not what we were expecting, however we were recompensed with an upgrade which was very satisfactory. The pool and other areas are just lovely.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hightea9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Janet G,

Your time and feedback are very much appreciated. Thank you for spending time to comment on our hotel.

Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience at check in with your room was not ready on time. We are glad you were able to enjoy a room upgrade which provided an even more spectacular view of the city.

We are delighted to hear that you have had an excellent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever been to, and believe me my standards are high. The Oriental residence is a wonderfully decorated hotel with huge rooms, beautiful amenities and delicious fresh breakfast. It's like living in a home decor magazine while feeling at home, there is everything you could possibly need. I really enjoyed the bathtub with the little cushion for your head and the book holder! The team is extremely thoughtful, we stayed there on my birthday but we didn't mention it, they put a delicious birthday cake in the fridge, I guess they noticed it on my passport. We will definitely go back there on our next trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MathildeTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear MathildeTh,

Thank you very much for your words of appreciation and encouragement. I am glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are all delighted to know your birthday was a total success and hope to have many more within our hotel. I am especially grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the team - they will be happy to know that their efforts and hard work are paying off and have not gone unnoticed.

We all look forward to many more opportunities of delivering phenomenal and amazing experiences at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
314 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Having spent a total of a month at this hotel after a shorter visit in the past, I can't say enough about this tremendous property. The rooms are immaculately kept, the service is smooth and thoughtful without being overburdensome, and the cost is a notch below other 5 star hotels in Bangkok, particularly if you opt for the stay 2 nights, get 1 free suite package.

This is a beautiful hotel, in an excellent location (just removed from the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit Road), with a very high level of service at every position from front desk, bell boys, security, maids, and waitresses. The gym is small, but adequate for cardio work and light weight workouts with the latest in exercise equipment (loved being able to play games on the elliptical and bike machines). The pool is beautiful with nice views of Bangkok, and while one restaurant won't open until later this month or next month, the Cafe is quite nice with good food and excellent service along with a nice breakfast.

The hotel is next to the US Embassy and a 5 minute walk from Lumpini Park (a negative while the demonstrators occupy the park), so there are some safety concerns (though we didn't have any issues during our 1 month stay). There is a continual set of background music, chants, etc from the demonstrators that can be a bit distracting. Across the street is the China Resource building with a small mall and a grocery store, a few restaurants, a bookstore and a Starbucks and ATMs which is convenient. And, the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest BTS rail station (it is hot, so you can opt for the hotel shuttle van which runs every 30 mins - I never found it available).

Bottom line, this is a wonderful choice for a tourist, a business person, or someone staying longer in Bangkok. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We most enjoyed the corner suites which had nice views and a small kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanJunkieBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear AmanJunkieBoston,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your month long visit to Bangkok. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are certainly extremely happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us at the Oriental Residence Bangkok that could not have been complete without our team! It is always a great pleasure to read such accolades and share them with the team; I cannot tell you the impact this has on their motivation and wanting to be better at what they do.

Thank you for your support and for having chosen the Oriental Residence again during your repeat journey to Bangkok. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 858 in Bangkok
4,297 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,122 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing