We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“第一間令我寫評論的酒店” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oriental Residence Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“第一間令我寫評論的酒店”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I had a great time in Oriental Residence. This hotel offer me the best service that I have ever had and giving me lots of support before and during the trip. And the staff are so nice & professional. I can say I will choose to stay in this hotel again definitely.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnnaKoJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear AnnaKoJS,

I would like to sincerely thank you for coming to stay with us at our property. I am especially delighted to see that our team was able to make a very special connection with you before and during your stay and I will look forward to thanking them personally. These are exactly the type of stories that we want to share with our team and continue to build our service culture.

We hope that you will be able to find your back to our property and we will greatly look forward to showing you our warm and engaging hospitality once again.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,999
    357
    75
    20
    21
See reviews for
546
1,057
176
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay at this deluxe property.
Recommended by CEO from Paradise Island Estate on a stopover in Bangkok. We were delighted by the faciliries, location, staff, space of 1 bedroom suite and will return on our next visit to Bangkok and use this superb property as home.
Thank you for a remarkable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwayluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Norwayluxe,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback following your stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok.

I am delighted to note your stay was such a fantastic one and that our product, service and location was amazing on all levels.

My team and I look very much forward to welcoming you back to your new home in Bangkok.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel offer a very good price compared to its services. I stayed there for 3 nights. The staff was nice and helpful. She gave me a lot of tips to visit around Bangkok which made me feel easier to travel in a foreign country. The best impression was the hotel was super clean. Everything was arranged perfectly. Best choice to stay there

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Tina Y,

We are happy to note that your stay at the hotel was exceptional and we thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. The team will be delighted to receive such positive feedback and I will be sure to share the same with them.

We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service once again.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a comfort and elegant home away from home, you should stop at this hotel. Close but not next to all the attractions, the hotel provide with very neat and welcome atmosphere to make you feel such relax and enjoyable. Hotel staff are well trained and thoughtful , small refreshment at lobby such a sparkle. Hotel is a bit pricey compare with other accommodation in Bangkok, but totally worth it. Swimming pool is a bit boring, maybe need to add a bit interest in, the flowers in lobby give me the most beautiful impression.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank willseeyouthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear willseeyouthere,

What an absolute pleasure it is to receive your wonderful feedback on your stay with us at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I will look forward to sharing this outstanding experience with our entire team and encourage them to use this as inspiration for many guests to come.

We certainly hope that a return trip will be in the future for you and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

They really have thought of everything. From the moment we walked in the doors, it was like stepping into an opulent heaven. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Location is ideal for Bangkok. Room very well appointed and spacious. Pool fantastic, couldn't stop indulging in the poolside food. We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beaustravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear beaustravels,

Thank you for your recent comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I am particularly glad that you acknowledged so many positive elements about the hotel from our location to the comfort of the rooms and the staff attentiveness. As a company we greatly value the feedback we receive from our guests as we constantly strive to maintain a consistently high standard of service.

Thank you once again for your kind words. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back at the Oriental Residence Bangkok, hopefully in the very near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you're looking to stay in Bangkok look no further, the Oriental Residence ticks all the boxes.
The location is ideal, only a short way from the sky train, making it accessible to all of Bangkok. The rooms were spacious and well decorated. The breakfast was nice. The pool fantastic. The gym is well equipped and the staff simply cannot do enough for you.
I will definitely be returning in future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jp7566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear jp7566,

What an absolute pleasure it was to have you and your family staying with us during your time in Bangkok. I would like to express my sincere appreciation for you taking the time to share your wonderful comments about our beautiful property and for recognizing our colleagues for providing their warm and engaging service to you all.

I will look forward to sharing this wonderful feedback with the entire team. We are greatly looking forward to your return and we wish you all the best until then.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

One of the finest residences I have stayed in! Joy helped us well with all our local travel arrangements and was very friendly! The breakfast was a bit of disappointment with very limited vegetarian choices. In all a good experience overall for stay and safest as well since you are right next to US embassy! I recommend highly the property!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pyush L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Pyush L,

We are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us during time in Bangkok. I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am so happy to see that Ms. Joy was there for you in a time of need and were able to show the care and concern to make you feel as comfortable as possible. This is what it is all about for us.

We would be so thankful to be able to welcome you back.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing