We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oriental Residence Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed three nights with my husband and my son and his wife, en route to Myanmar . The rooms are luxurious and immaculate and the very friendly staff were on hand to ensure we had everything we needed. The beds are superb ,with several pillow types to ensure a good nights sleep and very welcome after our journey from Scotland. The buffet breakfast was delicious as was the evening meal served in our room. Fabulous pool open to the elements with perfect covered areas for our pale western skin. Everything you could possibly need. We are returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Eleanor B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for us and I am delighted that you and your family found the hotel to be the perfect blend of luxury, quality and personal service. Wonderful to hear that the staff were attentive and helpful and that the rooms comfortable and attractive. I am so pleased that your experience was fantastic from beginning to end and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all back on a future visit.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,999
    357
    75
    20
    21
See reviews for
546
1,057
176
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here with my wife and two small children for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was fantastic. Service was excellent and attentive. The fresh fruit basket and sweets for the kids was a very nice touch.

I got severely ill while staying there (no fault of the hotel) and the staff went out of their way to make sure I got a doctor in the middle of the night and that my wife in children were looked after while I was in hospital. I was so impressed that I've booked a one bedroom suite for an upcoming work trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ozview,

It was our great pleasure taking care of you and your family on your recent visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for the lovely compliments. It is rewarding to hear that the quality and attentiveness and caring of the service was exceptional. I have passed your kind words to all the team and it is rewarding to hear that you are planning to return again.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Being honest we chose this based on good reviews, location (it is I between the US and Dutch Embassies and when we booked we were unsure about the political situation) and it had a washing machine. The three bed, three bath apartment is just fabulous, absolute luxury and a fabulous retreat from bustling Bangkok. It is so nice we stayed home the first night and cooked in. There's a Tops supermarket across the road. The staff are delightful and helpful. This is the best we've ever had. The pol and play room are quite fun too.

Room Tip: Choose the size you need but they are generously sized
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear tracey h,

How very kind of you to take the time to write such a lovely review and we all greatly appreciate your time. It is so rewarding to hear that we lived up to our billing. We do work incredibly hard to make sure that each and every guest has a memorable stay so I am thrilled that we did this for you and your family.

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback about the team who do pride themselves on the high level of service that is provided for our guests and I have passed your kind words to all.

I do hope that you will make this your home away from home and visit us in the not too distant future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assustant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Checked in past Saturday for a 2+ week business stay and nice to see everything is the same. Got the summer/low season special of 2+1 with additional perks of free mini-bar [non-alcoholic only] and 20% off F&B. One of my favorites here is the pool, which is 90% shaded from the sun....so cool enough to do laps in the early morning.

Service impeccable, great eggs benedict with canadian bacon special for breakfast. The Mrs. arrives later today to join me for 10 days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear travl1234,

Thank you for your continued support of The Oriental Residence Bangkok and it is our great pleasure to welcome you back time after time. I am so pleased to hear that you always feel pampered and that you find the service impeccable. We do provide a very high standard of service and want each and every guest to feel as you do.

Thank you also for taking the time to post your very kind continuous reviews on TripAdvisor which are greatly appreciated.

I have passed your kinds words to all the team who look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to your home away from home in Bangkok.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights in july 2014. Blown away at the size of the 2 bedroom room. Great layout of the rooms and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. Short walk to everything you can possibly need in bangkok

Will be returning

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear chris h,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you found the hotels location, service as well as outstanding rooms. We hope you will return soon and that we can be of service again.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellent! The room was nice, clean, and the view was great! The breakfast buffet was good. The coffee was excellent! The service and attention from the staff was outstanding. Definitely recommended! Close to shopping too!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank traveljunkie237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear traveljunkie237,

Thank you for posting a review for us and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that the hotel was excellent and in the great location in Bangkok. I am also delighted that you found the staff to be attentive and outstanding and I have passed you kind words to everyone. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
276 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

You can't imagine such a elegant, quiet, peaceful place just located in the heart of BKK! The room, the staff, the equipment, the food....everything is perfect. If you want a excited daytime and a relexing sleep, here is your best choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank friedajiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear friedajiang,

Thank you much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. I am delighted that you felt that your overall stay was perfect.

I have passed your king words to all the team who appreciate it and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Property: Oriental Residence Bangkok
Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Mandopop – signature Chinese restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing