We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous property, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent our last night in Thailand here, in a two bedroom suite on the 15th floor. Very luxurious space with a nice kitchen and dining area in addition to lovely views out over the city. The staff was extremely competent and helpful. I really appreciated the "pillow menu" as I'm very particular about my pillows! We got an excellent rate thru an online booking site as well. I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear jason r,

Thank you for your review of the Oriental Residence Bangkok following your stay with us and I am trilled to hear that the staff providing outstanding service. We do work incredibly hard to ensure the highest level of service possible is provided to all our guests and I delighted that you appreciated our efforts and was not disappointed.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

The room that we stayed execellent - literally residence type - kitchen / laundry machine inside, and dining table for inside meal. Try cafe claire - very authentic restaurant providing not only Thai but interenational cuisine. The hotel is situated nearby the embassy, and close to BTS stations - walking distance even to Siam / Zen / Central world. Staff are very professional and helpful indeed. The stay (for a transit) was too short to fully enjoy the entire hotel. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: 120m2 spacious rooms - 2 x twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear toshio2,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback following your recent stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I was really pleased that you enjoyed the room facilities. I was also really pleased that you enjoyed our food and bevearge service at Cafe Claire and the overall service you received. I have passed on your kind words to the great team here at the hotel and I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel. Outstanding service and friendly staff. Beautiful pool and public areas. Highly recommended for families. Price this time of year was very reasonable for a truly five star hotel. I would certainly come back.

Room Tip: Get a high floor! Great view and no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaddyAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear DaddyAlan,

I was absolutely delighted to read your very kind words following your recent stay with us at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I must also thank you for your kind words about our outstanding service. I am so proud to have our team here. It is them who make this hotel great. I have passed on your feedvback to all the team here and please do visit us again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I've recently traveled to Bangkok for the first time in August. I didn't know much about the city and decided to just wing it. My first stop was the Oriental Residence Bangkok. Wow, what a class act. Everything in this hotel is perfect. The hotel is located in a nice location away from the hustle of the river and night attractions, but still really close by-exactly what I was looking for. The staff is has an amazing attitude to every guest, they make you feel like royalty. I stayed in a 1 bedroom balcony corner suite. They have a deal book 2 nights get a 3rd free-do it, its well worth it. The room itself was meticulous with detail. I felt I could live there. Some of the rooms have washers and dryers if you need. The entire hotel is very clean and almost makes you feel like you're in a
French style ambiance while still preserving and respecting the Thai culture. I was constantly surprised with the staff's generosity. Some suggested I stay at the Shangri La hotel which is quite famous. I actually did stay there on my last night at the tail end of my vacation. Although the Shangri La was beautiful with a great location-I still think the Oriental Residence is where I would stay again. They just have an almost effortless way of making you feel special-the Shangri La although a must visit while in Bangkok-seemed a bit outdated and filled with a lot of fluff-I think they have rode that wave far too long. Enjoy

Room Tip: Book 2 nights, get a 3rd free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pashish888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Pashish888,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I was delighted to read that we met your expectations and that you felt you were treated like royalty. I was especially happy to read that you found all of our team to be friendly and welcoming. Our aim here is to ensure that each and every guest has a fantastic stay with us. To run a successful hotel you need a team that are hard working and take pride in what they do and I am so proud of each and every one of them.

We look forward to your next visit to us.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed spending part of our honeymoon here- the rooms were large and everything was very smart. Staff were helpful and the food in the restaurant was lovely; a little more expensive than we'd hoped, but worth it. The pool area was very relaxing and pretty quiet, so we enjoyed being sitting and reading in the beds and 'pods' beside the water on the 4th floor. (Partly indoor/ partly outdoor pool). We were impressed by the service and happy with the location- it was a short walk to the sky train stop and easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go by taxi.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ellie S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your recent visit.

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your honeymoon celebration with us. I am pleased that you felt the room was perfectly designed and that the location was also great.

Our staff like to ensure that special occasions such as these are memorable and so I am thrilled that their hard work was appreciated. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team and that their service is duly recognized.

I am equally thrilled that you enjoyed the food at Cafe Claire. Your kind feedback is wonderful to read and I will be sure to share this with the kitchen team.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you both back to the Oriental Residence Bangkok soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was bigger than expected with a fully equipped kitchenette and a full sized fridge and freezer. The hotel also had a pillow menu so you can choose the softness or hardness that you want. Also it was a pleasant surprise that the hotel not only offered bath sheets, but that they were the thick and soft ones not the cheap hard fibers that lesser hotels use.

The hotel also offers shuttle service to the nearest train station every 1/2 hour up to 8pm. For the jogging enthusiast, they provide a route map, bottled water and a towel for your run in the morning.

Overall, the hotel was a nice value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeromeDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear JeromeDZ,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Oriental Residence Bangkok, it certainly sounds like you had a very comfortable experience, and enjoyed many of the excellent amenities the hotel has to offer. All of our rooms are larger than average for Bangkok hotels. We always appreciate great feedback regarding our services, as we pride ourselves on exceeding every guest's expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Right from the minute we entered the hotel till check out, we had wonderful experience...Staff were courteous, helpful and approachable...Rooms were spacious, in-room dining options were great. Good value for money...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IamKrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear IamKrish,

Many thanks for your feedback following your recent stay with us at thenOriental Residence Bangkok. Overall I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and passed on your feedback to my team. We hope to see you again soon.

With kindest regards,

Paul Siriroj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,568 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#37 of 891 in Bangkok
6,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £104 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), MrandMrsSmith, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing