We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New look of Sofitel, great service, good location”
Review of SO Sofitel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SO Sofitel Bangkok
Ranked #14 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New look of Sofitel, great service, good location”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Modern, edgier yet still comfortable and respectfull of Sofitel values
Very friendly and helpful staff
Very comfortable rooms (great sleep, great shower, great Internet)
Fast and efficient service
Amazing breakfast
Nice property with park view and very close to Patpong (10 min walking), train station to reach tourist attractions and avoid traffic or tuk tuk / cabs
Swimming pool is very enjoyable (when in the sun) seats and lounge chairs limited

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jro0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akira Y, Director of Guest's Experience at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Khun Jro0619,

Sowasdee ka from Sofitel So Bangkok!

Thank you for your feedback and excellent recommendation here! It is always great to hear wonderful feedback as such, especially about the services provided by our team, which is truly encouraging.

We wish you will return soon as there're so much more to explore here at So Bangkok and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Have a wonderful weekend!

So Kind Regards,

Akira (Ms.)
DIrector of So Guest's Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,977
    752
    182
    54
    50
See reviews for
472
1,800
397
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The staff in this quite new hotel were amazing.....so polite and extremely helpful. And it's worth staying just to see their beautiful silk uniforms! Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The bed was were very very comfortable however the pillows a bit too hard.
I think the buffet breakfast was a bit pricey though the food was lovely. The pool...spectacular!


I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickywoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akira Y, Director of Guest's Experience at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Khun nickywoos,

Sowasdee ka from Sofitel So Bangkok!

Thank you so much for your feedback and excellent recommendation here on Tripadvisor. I am glad that the service and all facilities and activities we provided made your stay memorable.

We hope you will return to us soon as we love to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our regular guest!

So Kind Regards,

Akira Y. (Ms.)
Director of So Guest's Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed 2 times during this month at the Sofitel So Bangkok, and i have to say that it was my favorite moment in Thailand. We had an absolutely magical stay which exceeded all our expectations.

The staff were so friendly and we feel like staying out of this world!! The service and attention to detail by all of the staff was just exceptional and they made us feel So special at all times.

I must give a special mention to Leila, Salim and Vivina (and all the concierge team) for their give us such a memorable experience which we will never forget :)

See u soon

Zak & Arnaud

Room Tip: Water element is my favorite ! you can ask for a corner room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourmandise75016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akira Y, Director of Guest's Experience at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Khun Gourmandise75016,

Sowasdee ka from Sofitel So Bangkok!

What a great honor to be able to welcome you back and we hope e will have the opportunity to have you back with us again!

I have shared your feedback to Salim, Laila, and Vivina. They send their best regards to you.

We hope we will have a chance to welcoem you back as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you more and more often and become our regular guest!

So Kind Regards,

Akira Y. (Ms.)
Director of So Guest's Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathmines, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We had a two nite stay when we arrived in Bangkok. Met at hotel by staff and driven to hotel by limosine car.Impressive hotel with great decor and furnishings.Were quickly ushered through the check in process which was a little confusing having arrived off a 9 hour flight and exhausted.(The staff English wasn't great and hard to understand at times)Was concerned that my credit card was whisked away from my view for some time for the check in process.The room and view was amazing(cozy wood theme) and very large with a great bath.Breakfast was excellent and great choices for gluten free diets.ok location with a 15 min walk to sky train bars clubs etc. the pool and sky roof were to die for with lovely views and refreshing cooling breezes.Only gripes were the change of lifts from the reception up to our room but they were quick.Also more hanging space in the bathroom for towels,robes etc would be good.Had one minor hiccup with breaking the soap/shampoo dispensers but was quickly rectified by management with no fuss at all.Overall we had a great stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akira Y, Director of Guest's Experience at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Khun Cathy H,

Sowasdee ka from Sofitel So Bangkok!

Thank you for your feedback and excellent recommendation here. It's always great to hear wonderful feedback as such, especially about the services provided by our team, which is truly encouraging.

Have a wonderful weekend!

So Kind Regards,

Akira (Ms.)
DIrector of So Guest's Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I spent a very enjoyable 2 nights stopover on our way home to Australia. The staff were amazing and the evening and breakfast buffets could bot be surpassed. Only complaint was that the bed was a little too hard for comfort

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akira Y, Director of Guest's Experience at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Khun Robin S,

Sowasdee ka from Sofitel So Bangkok!

It is so delightful to know that you had a wonderful experience staying with us recently and particularly with the service provided by our team.

Thank you for sharing the feedback and good recommendation here. However, I am sorry to hear that you have found your bed not comfotable. I have already informed our Director of Rooms and Executive Housekeeper for this matter.

We wish you will return soon as there're so much more to explore here at So Bangkok and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Have a wonderful week ahead!

So Kind Regards,

Akira (Ms.)
DIrector of So Guest's Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We liked everything in this hotel especially service , and of course the view is amazing ) breakfast wAs really good with a lot of different fruits) you will find everything what you need during the stay in this hotel ! What I liked most that if you want to eat even at night you can do it ) so we can recommend this hotel for every kind of trip

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Анна М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akira Y, Director of Guest's Experience at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Khun Ahha M,

Sowasdee ka from Sofitel So Bangkok!

We appreciate you leaving such a pleasant review about the Sofitel So Bangkok.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the hotel, our staff friendliness and availability as our general hotel concept in itself.

Please be noticed that we also offer a live cooking show at our fine dining Park Society restaurant featuring once more stunning views of the Lumpini Park and Bangkok.

So Kind Regards,

Akira Y (Ms)
Director of So Guest's Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 858 in Bangkok
6,137 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SO Sofitel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SO Sofitel Bangkok

Property: SO Sofitel Bangkok
Address: 2 North Sathorn Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SO Sofitel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime central location on the corner of North Sathorn and Rama IV roads, opposite Lumpini Park. SO Sofitel Bangkok offers panoramic views of both the park and the city's skyline. Few steps from Lumpini MRT Subway station and only10-min walk to Saladaeng BTS Skytrain station. Guests can conveniently access shopping & nightlife attractions including Silom, Terminal 21, Central World, Siam Paragon. Don Mueang and Suvarnabhumi International Airport are approximately 25 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SO Sofitel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing