We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”
Review of SO Sofitel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SO Sofitel Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is probably my favourite hotel experience. The hotel is well located and extremely comfortable. The service from the moment we entered the doors until the evening we had to leave was perfection. The staff were attentive, friendly and very professional. Every staff member we encountered were concerned about the quality of our stay. The rooms were beautifully decorated and we had a stunning view over Lumphini Park. The food in the Red Oven (where breakfast is served) was excellent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park. A personal choice...I preferred the Wood element decor over the Ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear khun Brett H,

Sowasdee khrup from Sofitel So Bangkok.

Initially, I would like to thank you for your stay with us at Sofitel So Bangkok. We highly appreciate you for taking the precious time as to provide your experience during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure as to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us at Sofitel So Bangkok was pleasant and memorable, and that were able to be your favorite hotel as to experience. I am elated with your compliments about our hotel especially, the rooms, the Red Oven and the service provided to you by our So ambassadors. I will deliver your compliments to our team and Mr. Paul Smart; our executive chef about the exceptional breakfast and the service provided.

I thank you again for sharing your experience. I hope that you will visit us again and I assure you that your stay with us will be more pleasant and memorable.

So kind regards,

Yves Mudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,009 - 2,015 of 4,455 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have never stayed in hotels in Bangkok before. But my friend told me that I have to stay in there. So this's my best experience!!! Everything is so stunning; staffs, decorations, food, atmosphere etc. So I will recommend this hotel to my friends also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Phitsanu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear khun Phitsanu P,

Sowasdee khrup from Sofitel So Bangkok.

Initially, I would like to thank you for your stay with us at Sofitel So Bangkok. We highly appreciate you for taking the precious time as to provide your experience during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure as to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

I am delighted to learn that we were your first hotel in Bangkok and we were able to provide you with a pleasant and memorable stay with us. I am elated with your compliments about our hotel; our staff, decoration, food, atmosphere… being so stunning, and thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends.

I thank you again for sharing your experience. I hope that you will visit us again and I assure you that your stay with us will be more pleasant and memorable.

So kind regards,

Yves Mudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

For my first time in asia and thailand, my stay in sofitel bangkok was incredible, decoration (the real french touch), Food, everything was EXCELLENT and the welcome by the friendly and profesional laila was perfect. working at Sofitel Strasbourg, I know what i talking about.

thank you for everything, and congratulations to the ambassadors

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickGO6786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear khun Thomas B,

Sowasdee khap from Sofitel So Bangkok.

Beforehand, I would like to thank you for your stay with us at Sofitel So Bangkok. We highly appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

I am delighted to learn that we were your first hotel during first time in Thailand and Asia and we were able to provide you with an incredible and memorable stay with us. I am elated with your compliments about our food, and the service provided to you by our So ambassadors especially So Laila. I will be delivering your compliments to her about her impeccable service and Mr. Paul Smart; our executive chef regarding the food. In addition, getting compliments from someone in hospitality makes it more valuable.

I thank you again for sharing your experience with us, I hope that you will visit us again and I ensure you that your stay with us will be pleasant and memorable as always.

So kind regards,

Yves Mudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank FJB391
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
1  Thank Coralie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I have been here with my family for 2 days after 2 days at Mercure hotel. I think it's really very good hotel in Bangkok. I like the way people here welcome guests. Service is at high level. All of us enjoyed swimming here. The pool is excellent. Not big, but very nice where you can swim, can relax, seeing panorama view Bangkok. Breakfast is good. There's alot of foods to choose. I'm sure be back here next time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Quang Son H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Khun Quang Son H,

Sowasdee Krub from Sofitel So Bangkok.

First of all, I would like to thank you for your stay with us at Sofitel So Bangkok. We highly appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests.

I am quite delighted to know that you enjoyed Sofitel So Bangkok and that you found us to be a great hotel. I am also elated to read that your family received high quality of service and that you all enjoyed the swimming area with our beautiful view on Lumphini Park. Your compliments for Sofitel So are the most appreciated.

I thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and as you mentioned, I hope to see you and your family for another Sofitel So journey.

So kind regards,

Yves Mudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been in many hotels for business travel and private family travel.

And this hotel is the best hotel ever I have stayed.

The scenery of the hotel is stunning. The quality of service is impressive.

There is nothing I can complain about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank gugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Khun gugman


What an excellent review you wrote here. We truly appreciate your encouraging words, which brought smiles to our faces.

Thank you so much!

We hope you will return to visit us again soon as we love to have the pleasure of servicing you and seeing you as our regular guest!
We are your second home!

Have a great weekend!

So Kind Regards

Yves Mudry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#37 of 891 in Bangkok
6,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 891 in Bangkok
8,641 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 891 in Bangkok
4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SO Sofitel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SO Sofitel Bangkok

Address: 2 North Sathorn Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £132 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SO Sofitel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime central location on the corner of North Sathorn and Rama IV roads, opposite Lumpini Park. SO Sofitel Bangkok offers panoramic views of both the park and the city's skyline. Few steps from Lumpini MRT Subway station and only10-min walk to Saladaeng BTS Skytrain station. Guests can conveniently access shopping & nightlife attractions including Silom, Terminal 21, Central World, Siam Paragon. Don Mueang and Suvarnabhumi International Airport are approximately 25 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SO Sofitel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing