We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch Meeting”
Review of SO Sofitel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SO Sofitel Bangkok
Ranked #13 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch Meeting”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have been to this hotel many times for dinner and also lunch because my company always booked for monthly meeting here, the great service from all staff at Red oven the nice parking more space for the car and meeting room no wonder why we always come back here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear khun KA N,

So-wasdee khrub from Sofitel So Bangkok.

To begin with, I would like to thank you and your company for your fidelity at Sofitel So Bangkok. We highly appreciate you for taking the time as to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

I am delighted to learn that even after your first visit at Sofitel So Bangkok, you and your company keep coming back to have a pleasant and memorable moment. I am also elated with your compliments about our So Ambassador’s service provided to you and your colleagues at Red Oven as-well as your satisfaction about our facilities such as the car park and our meeting room.

I thank you again for sharing your kind compliments. I hope that next time you can also enjoy one of our various accommodations and I assure you that your stay will be more pleasant and memorable.

So kind regards,

Yves Mudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,029
    763
    184
    54
    51
See reviews for
479
1,829
406
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

You feel so welcomed the moment you step into the hotel lobby. Staff was helpful in directing to the check-in level. The difference between this hotel's check-in process and others is that you are seated down comfortably, served with a nice glass of welcome drink, and the front desk staff checks you in at your couch instead of you standing at the front desk. Superb! Room is comfortable, nicely decorated. Love the big bathtub. However, room service food was a let down. I would give that a miss. Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamjeremy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear khun iamjeremy78,

Sowasdee krub from Sofitel So Bangkok.

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your stay with us here at Sofitel So Bangkok. We highly appreciate you for taking the time as to share your experience about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

I am delighted to read that you felt welcomed since the moment you walked in the lobby and that your stay was pleasant and memorable. I am also elated to learn that you enjoyed our accommodation with its design created by a reputable Thai Architect and five Thai interior designers, linked to French elegance by Monsieur Christian Lacroix.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore it is very important for us to acknowledge all issues and rectify them appropriately. I will be highly grateful if you could contact (H6835-GM2@sofitel.com) our Director of Guest's Experience, Khun Akira in order to obtain more information on what really happen with the room service.

I thank you again for sharing your experience. I hope that you will visit us again and I assure you that your stay with us will be more pleasant and memorable.

So kind regards,

Yves Mudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here recently and as a seasonal traveller with experiences in 47 different counties and a Platinum member of the Accor loyalty program I really enjoyed the experience.
All is "So" nicely done and the restaurant on the roof is amazing.
My only constructive comment is that the DJ should play longer hours.

Room Tip: Four different element to choose from, I stayed on the "Fire" one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guestnumber007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear khun BCola007,

So-wasdee krub from Sofitel So Bangkok.

Initially, I would like to thank you for your stay with us here at Sofitel So Bangkok. We highly appreciate you for taking the time as to share your experience about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasant and memorable, and that you received the appropriate experience of Sofitel So Bangkok that you deserved. I am more than pleased that you found our Park Society restaurant as-well as the roof-top bar astonishing. I will deliver your kind compliments to the Park Society department.

Following that, I thank you for your constructive feedback about our DJ. We will be discussing the amount of hours in our next meeting.

I thank you again for sharing your experience. I hope that you will visit us again and I assure you that your stay with us will be more pleasant and memorable

So kind regards,

Yves Mudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice room. But poor service, staff could not solve any problems. Bad communication between staffs and no responsible for their words.
Not enough restaurant for guests. The room is not ready when checked-in no towels in bathrooms, no coffee tea for deluxe type. The traffic around this hotel is very bad.
I will not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Tommiewiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Khun Tommiewiri


So-wasdee khrub from Sofitel So Bangkok!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I read with concern and very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation.
It is very important for us to acknowledge all issues and rectify them appropriately, so I will be highly grateful if you would allow us to contact you directly to obtain further details about what really happened.
I have shared your feedback to our Director of Guest's Experience, Khun Akira and concerned teams to follow up, however, without further information, we won't be able to identify the issues coorectly.

Please kindly drop a quick email to H6835-GM2@sofitel.com and we will contact you back shortly.

We truly hope you would give us the opprtunity to acknowledge the problems and rectify them in order to prevent reoccurence in the future. And most importantly, we hope you would allow us to welcome you back to better serve you with a more usual and high typical standards that we are proud of.

So Kind Regards

Yves Mudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

So Sofitel is such a great hotel. Everything is done to make you feel comfortable from the welcome desk to the pool service. Rooms are great and you can change rooms to try the different environments (wood, metal, water) on different floors. The pool is nice but a bit too small to welcome the number of people who stays at the hotel. And it is not always sunny.
Thumbs up for Laila who has given us excellent support and advice to organise our days and evenings in Bangkok. Very dedicated and professional with always a nice and sweet smile ton her face.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfdogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear khun jfdogon,

Sowasdee krub from Sofitel So Bangkok.

I would like to start by thanking you for your stay with us at Sofitel So Bangkok. We highly appreciate you for taking the precious time as to provide your experience during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure as to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

I am happy to learn that you were comfortably blown away with the experience at the hotel from the welcome desk to our pool service. I highly appreciate your compliments about our rooms and that you agree as-well with our different element concept that is unique to the Sofitel So Bangkok. However, I do apologize for any inconvenience encounter during your time by the So pool. I hope you were still able to enjoy it.

Following that, I am also delighted with your compliments about the service provided by our So ambassador; Laila. I will be delivering your compliments to her about her impeccable service and I am sure she will carry on her smile.

I thank you again for sharing your experience. I hope that you will visit us again and I assure you that your stay with us will be more pleasant and memorable.

So kind regards,

Yves Mudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed in So Cosy Room (Water Element). They provided complimentary extra bed for my children. This hotel is a beautiful modern concept hotel. The room TV is connected to the Mac Mini. So you can browsing the internet and watching TV. I love the complimentary in-room private bar. Also got voucher for ordering welcome drink@ MIXO BAR. The swimming pool is not big but facing the Lumphini Park. And there is also a small whirlpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yves M, General Manager at SO Sofitel Bangkok, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear khun Hery S,

Sowasdee khrub from Sofitel So Bangkok.

I would like to start by thanking you for your stay with us at Sofitel So Bangkok. We highly appreciate you for taking the precious time as to provide your experience during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure as to receive positive feedback from our valued guests.

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasant and memorable, and that our teams at Sofitel So Bangkok were able to assist you in your every turn. I highly appreciate your compliments about our hotel and its modern/sustainable development concept that is unique to the Sofitel So Bangkok. I am also glad to know that you have experienced our feature complimentary Apple Mac Mini's as-well as the in-room private bar.

Following that, I hope the size of our swimming pool didn’t stop you to enjoy a relaxing afternoon overlooking the beautiful Lumphini Park. Our Water Club area includes a 32 meters infinity swimming pool which tunes are piped in directly for a watery soundtrack, while at night; the underwater LED lights create an ever-changing shade of vibrant color.

I thank you again for sharing your experience. I hope that you will visit us again and I assure you that your stay with us will be more pleasant and memorable.

So kind regards,

Yves Mudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 862 in Bangkok
8,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#29 of 862 in Bangkok
6,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SO Sofitel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SO Sofitel Bangkok

Property: SO Sofitel Bangkok
Address: 2 North Sathorn Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SO Sofitel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime central location on the corner of North Sathorn and Rama IV roads, opposite Lumpini Park. SO Sofitel Bangkok offers panoramic views of both the park and the city's skyline. Few steps from Lumpini MRT Subway station and only10-min walk to Saladaeng BTS Skytrain station. Guests can conveniently access shopping & nightlife attractions including Silom, Terminal 21, Central World, Siam Paragon. Don Mueang and Suvarnabhumi International Airport are approximately 25 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SO Sofitel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing