We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impersonal and no alcohol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #90 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
dunsfold
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very impersonal and no alcohol”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

For such an imposing looking hotel foyer this hotel offered very little else in the way of luxury. There was only one teabag in our room, and nothing in the fridge. The restaurant was rather cafeteria like and served no alcohol nor did the pool bar which I never saw anyone use. It is certainly handy for the Skytrain and shops but when you come back after a day out it is nice to have a drink and meal in pleasant surroundings. We finished up going out again to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear our valued guest,

First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and it is beyond our duty to serve our guest to have their most enjoyable stay. We thank you for your kind comment and attention.

Despite, for the housekeeping service, we sincerely apologize. And with our utmost effort, we strive our best to accommodate all guests at their needs. We are improving the service quality and in-room set up standard and your comment is very fruitful.

However, for the alcohol policy, we deeply apologize for you inconvenince. Though, we are more than plasure to allow all guest to bring their own.

We hope to have an opportunity to be of your service once again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    724
    183
    49
    41
See reviews for
413
682
256
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed during 2 different occasions both time in a suite. We did end up choosing the hotel because of its location and it is very conveniently located.

But.. (And there are a lot of buts with this hotel). At check in the staff was borderline rude. Never experienced this in Thailand before or after. I also realized that it was a No alcohol hotel meaning they do not have a bar nor will you have a minibar in your room. When I requested wine glasses to my room they informed my that they didn't have any because they did not serve any alcohol! Strange strange..

The breakfast was also very average.

All in all I would absolutely not stay here again! There are hundreds of superior hotels in Bangkok!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joacim86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear our value guest,

On behalf of the management , we would like to express our sincere apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay. Your support for choosing to stay with us and comment received is truly valuable for us. Please rest assured that the necessary step will be taken immediately.
With the alcohol polocy, we do not provide the alcohol service, However, we are more than welcome to allow all guest to bring in.
We appreciated you comment and the hotel is actively working to improve service quality.

Once again, thank you very much for your choosing to stay with us.


Sincerely Yours,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The location of Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel is excellent. BTS and MRT stations just a walking distance, within 1 minute. You can go everywhere in Bangkok in a short period of time.

The breakfast buffet is just okay but with plenty of choices and the taste is fair. Besides, the staff attitude is good. I have asked to get the socket for charging iphone and ipad. They can provide me within 10 minutes. However only need to improve is the charge-in time. I arrived the hotel at 14:45 but have to wait until 15:45 to get the room. Certainly they upgraded my room proactively.

The mattress is comfortable, not too hard and not too soft. I didn't feel any back pain when I woke up in the morning.

Room Tip: The size of room is large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanaFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the all staff of Grande Centre Point Hotel & Residence Sukhumvit – Terminal 21, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for your support for choosing to stay with us and comment received. It also has been our pleasure to serve you.
The very convenient location is probably the most recognised comments among our guets. Our hotel is located right in the mid of the Bangkok and in conjunction with the Sky train and underground station and connected access to the Shopping mall.
Once again, thank you very much and hope to have you visit again.

Sincerely Yours,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We spent 5 nights at this hotel and absolutely loved the place itself and the fantastic location. As others have reviewed, the hotel is very new and is attached to a multi-leveled shopping mall. The mall has many food options if you want a quick bite (enjoyed the Vietnamese food-lowest level) and there is a nice gourmet supermarket also in the lowest level of the mall. Very convenient for picking up toiletries, food items, drinks, etc.

The hotel is also steps away from the BTS sky train which we used extensively to get around to different places-The Jim Thompson Museum and his outlet store (separate locations), Central Pier, the JJ (Chatuchak) weekend market and other shopping malls and restaurants. Ask the hotel staff for a train map. Note, this sky train gets very crowded especially during rush hour. If you don't like crowds, your best bet is to take a taxi or tuk tuk. If you don't mind being squished like a sardine in a can, this is a cheap and efficient way to get around town. Very easy to navigate, change train lines and information is in both Thai and English.

The pool area is lovely-fantastic views of Bangkok both day and night. The hotel buffet breakfast was extensive-many different cuisines available. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing to note is sometimes my room didn't get cleaned until late in the afternoon, even with the "clean the room" light on. You can always call and request housekeeping to make it up right away, if needed. Didn't use the exercise facility, the tennis courts or the golf putting areas but they looked great.

The room itself was clean, comfortable and modern. My bathroom window overlooked the Bangkok skyline. The mattress was a bit firm but I experienced that in another Thailand hotel, so maybe that is the norm? I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear our valued guest,

We appreciated your kind comment and it is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Right next to Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT station. Hotel is new. Stayed in deluxe room on 22nd floor and view is wonderful with natural daylight in the room. Most staffs are good and understand english, but one or 2 staffs at the receptionist was not as welcoming.
Anyhow, terminal 21 shopping mall next to the hotel is equally good and food is ultra cheap at the food court. Also, the toilets in the shopping mall is very unique with its own theme in each floor. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wishingstar_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

the location is super convenience that it is upstair of terminal 21 shopping mall and connected with asoke BTS station. the hotel is new for few years where the room is big, clean and with a microwave. however it keep having error with the room key which we need to repair it twice in 4 days.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear our valued guest,

We appreciated your kind comment and Thank you very very much again for your kind support.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Location: Located right next to BTS Asok station and the Terminal 21 shopping mall. Asok is just 3 to 4 stations away from the down town areas - Chi Lom and Siam Station, where other large shopping malls such as Central World and Siam Paragon locate.

Cleanliness: The hotel was newly built for 2 to 3 years. The lobby area, elevators, corridors and rooms are very clean and tidy.

Room condition: I stayed in the superior double room with a King double bed. The room has a small pantry area with washing basin, microwave oven. The bed sheet is very new and comfy with no stink.

Facilities: It has a gym room, a kids’ playing area and a swimming pool. The swimming pool is located at the F Floor (which is equivalent to 10/F) with an open city view. The water is clean and very good for swimming.

Staff and services: The service is up to standard, nothing special to mention tho
Overall: If location of a hotel is very important to you, this hotel will be one of the best choices, while cleanliness is also something that you may find this hotel excellent.

Room Tip: Fortunately I stayed in room 1130 which is just 1 level above the swimming pool and it has a panoram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Property: Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 (Wattana), Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing