We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable and well connected and located Hotel in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #91 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
KOLKATA, INDIA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A comfortable and well connected and located Hotel in Bangkok”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed in this new property in first week of April.

A very nice new hotel . Very conveniently located on Sukhmvit- Asok crossing . The best part of the hotel is, that you can get to MRT and BTS from inside the hotel. The hotel is also connect to Terminal 21 shopping mall , which is worth viewing as each floor is based on different country designs with food court on 5th floor.

The hotel has a very beautiful and big swimming pool and good health club with Gym, sauna, steam and Jacuzzi. Really liked to use twice during my stay.

The breakfast menus were good and plenty of variety to eat. But would have liked if they could provide more variety of fruits in the breakfast.

There were issues for check in. This hotel has strict policy of check in at 2 pm. We arrived at 8 AM but we could not get room allotment and had to wait until 10 am but they obliged by late check out until 15.00 hours.

One more difficulty I faced in the room, was the air condition operating system was installed near the entrance gate. Had to get up and travel to adjust the temperature at nights. They could have installed one near the bed for easy operation. This was reported to the Asst. Manager Ms. Prawi, who told to send the suggestion to the management.

The hotel can be selected for a comfortable stay, if you wish to avail sky train and metro to travel in Bangkok, which can save your lot of time on road as Bangkok traffic is too bad.

The staff were very polite and always eager to help.

Hope to make this hotel my permanent hotel in every trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKY1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    737
    185
    50
    42
See reviews for
422
689
258
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
krak
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel is in a perfect position on Sukhumvit Rdnext to bts...We arrived at 8am and yet the receptionist was so helpful and got us a room really quickly despite the hotel being chock a block...One great touch here is that while we were waiting for a room we cd help ourselves to coffee,juices,biscuits etc and lounge on incredibly comfy sofas..

Great rooms with wonderful views and electric blinds.

Very reasonable rates..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank currypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear our valued guest,


First of all , we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and it is beyond our duty to serve our guest to have their most enjoyable stay. We thank you for your kind comment.

As a warm Thai touch, we serve a complimentary welcome frink with our tea, coffee and Thai herbal drink and juice to pamper our guest at their first step. It is our plesure to hear our guest's feedback.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you and your family once again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel has only ONE thing going for it, LOCATION. Its in Terminal 21 next to the Asoke BTS exit so its great location. But other than that this hotel pretty much sucks for the price. For a place that claims to be 5 stars, they have TWIN beds, not even a full or queen bed. The MINIMUM a hotel should have is a queen bed if you claim its 5 stars. Service was lackluster, definitely not what you expect from Thailand, and definitely not was you would expect for the price (paid $150 a night for tiny room with two twin beds!). The nicest people at the hotel was the security guards! Front staff were showed very little courtesy. Amenities also sucked, for a 5 star hotel they didn't even have guest bathrobes! The only amenity in the room were disposable sandals. I stayed at the Chatrium Riverfront Hotel during my stay in Bangkok as well, and that hotel actually IS 5 stars. I would avoid Grand Centre Point Terminal 21 at all cost unless location is the only thing that you care about. However the other Centre Point apartment/hotels are nice, I've stayed at the one in Wireless Road and others from the same company and they were exceptionally nice and friendly staff. For some reason this one just sucks. Which is a shame because I really wanted to like it since it has a great location.
Management really should improve on staff training. Especially since I'm pay for a 5 star hotel! Seriously they have TWIN bed. Who the h*ll still has twin beds, am I a kid in elementary school again?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We spent most of the time at the shopping mall which connected to the hotel. We have spa, hair cut, manicure and pedicure there. The food court on 5th floor has marvellous foods with cheap prices. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was great, lots of Asian foods. 90 % of hotel guests were Chinese. The staffs at the reception and breakfast room greeted the guest without expression, at least should welcome the guest with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takchung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the entire team , it is our pleasure to have an opportunity to welcome you to stay at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21. Thank you very mcuh for your time sharing the experince while you stay with us. Our hotel is located in the middle of main street Sukhumvit, conjunction with the public transportation, Sky train and Subway, right access to the Terminal 21 Shoppping mall.
Per your helpful comment, we had passed on among team to all concerned for the service improvement. Absolutely, a warn Thai touch, it is necessary that we greet and wai.
Thank you very much and we appreciate your choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The hotel as such was very clean and nice. However the taxi did not know how to get to the entrance and hence clearer markings would be quite helpful. While we were there we wanted to extend our stay by a few hours and were willing to pay for half a day but the duty manager Ms Supathra was extremely rude and inhospitable and made us feel very unwanted.
The breakfast was quite good and the only advantage of this hotel is its excellent location if you want to shop at Terminal 21.
The room was very clean and the bathroom was also very clean. The restaurant staff were also very friendly. The hotel had a lot of trainees at the reception who were also very courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonVivant16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear our valued guest,


On behalf of the Management and all staffs, we are extremely concerned your disappointment and inconvenience during stay at Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit – Terminal 21. Per your comment, we are actively investigating the incidents. We appreciated your patience and sincerely apologize for the annoyance and disappointment that may have caused to you.

Please rest assured that we are strictly implementing the regulation to our staff and the further step will be taken immediately.

From your instructive comment is very helpful to us and the hotel is truly working to improve service quality. With the standard of the hotel service, we look forward to your continued patronage. Thank you for your kind understanding.

For any further information and suggestion, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to serving you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Prawi Vienravi
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

An excellently located hotel. It adjoins a big shopping complex with numerous restaurants and a train station. It is fairly new and clean but the neighbourhood leaves much to be desired. The overall service level is commendable. They however appear to be unnecessarily strict with check-out times especially when the rooms are far from full.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporePKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear our value guest,


We appreciated your kind comment and it is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21. According to the standard hotel policy, our check out time is at 12:00.hrs. However, please do not hesitate to contact our duty manager in case of your emergency.
Besides, we hope to have you visit us again in the near future. If there is anything we can do for your better stay, please do not hesitate to contact our staff. Thank you very much again.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Having read a number of reviews, I am surprised that people do not do their research before making a booking.
We have stayed in the hotle twice in the last ten days (and we return again tomorrow) and found it to be exactly what we wanted with the only slight reservation being the lack of a bar as a nice way to start the evening but having said that, there is hardly a lack of alternatives in the area!!
The reception staff were very pleasant and we were booked in in not time at all and the porters were very helpful in assisting us with travel arrangements and giving advice. This was very useful and we now have our personal taxi driver taking us everywhere!! :).

The rooms we had were excellent and yes they are apartment style and you need to go out and buy food and drink for the fridge (and alcohol if required) as you would expect.

The location speaks for itself, the proximity to the BTS and Terminal 21 shopping mall and being in the heat of Sukhumvit, was the reason we originally selected it, apart from an excellent price for a suite.

It is a bit of a challenge getting the room cleaned when you want it and we ended up having to speak to the housekeeper as we left each day, with mixed results but this wasn't a major issue.

Overall we enjoyed our stays here and we will be back (tomorrow afternoon:))

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, The Management at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear our valued guest,

We appreciated your kind comment and it is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21. We also thank you very much for the complement to our staff. And we hope to have you visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
JW Marriott Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Property: Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 (Wattana), Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing