We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #100 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and were very happy with our choice. Of course our first impression was excellent since we were upgraded to a grand suite, which had amazing panoramic views of the city. The suite was spacious and the bathrooms were large and comfortable. The kitchenette had the biggest refrigerator I had ever seen in a hotel room/ service apartment. Everything looked new and state-of-the art. My kids loved the TV of course!

But what we really liked about the hotel was its location right next to terminal 21 and Asok BTS - the hotel was connected to both so we never had to worry about the weather! It was so easy popping to the supermarket or taking a trip anywhere. Terminal 21 is a great mall for kids - they enjoyed checking out the themed toilets at each level. And the themed decorations on every floor made for great photos! The food court was great value for money and the food was delicious, and there were plenty of restaurants to suit every taste.

It was also very near Escape Hunt at Interchange 21 which is a fun activity for the family that we enjoyed tremendously.

Service was attentive and my kids loves the welcome drink at the lounge that is available from
7 am to 7 pm daily. They had roselle juice and honey lemon on different days.

We also loved the automated toilet seats! All the toilets in the hotel and Terminal 21 had these Japanese toilet bowls. The kids enjoyed pressing the buttons!

Would stay here again the next time I visit Bangkok for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear our valued guest,

We thank you kindly for your comment and sharing. We hope you had an enjoyable visit. Our team really appreciate your kind support.
Once again we sincerely thank you.
We wish to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Prawi Vi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were able to stay at this hotel at reasonable rates (by Australian standards) when they discounted their rate in November. We booked a deluxe suite, the idea appealed that we had our own laundry facilities and private access to pool etc. A handy hint, print off your hotel address and directions in Thai for your taxi driver if you're not in privately booked transport. If riding in a taxi ask the driver politely to put on the meter (insist) as some of them will offer you a fixed price and take you off the beaten track to buy things from their friends first. We came from the older airport (air Asia) and it took about 40 minutes and we paid 185baht ($7.00), so cheap. The hotel lobby and foyer were luxurious and the staff were most welcoming and friendly, each of them without fault. Our room was on the 30th floor which allowed us private access to the pool, tennis, putting green, sauna and executive dining (not in main restaurant). The pool area is well kept the grounds manicured beautifully. Only one issue, the beds are very hard, we thought we'd get used to it but no :-). The location is so very convenient. You have private entry to terminal 21 shopping mall and also private access to both the MRT and the BTS transport system as you're right at Asok station. Catch the BTS and get off at Chit Lom (2 stops) for more retail therapy. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and of very good quality, again the wait staff service was exemplary. We experienced both the Chatuchak markets and those at Pathunam. As others have said, go early to Chatuchak (9.00am) it is less crowded and not so hot, try the coconut icecream from the stall near the clock tower, yum. We got a real buzz from negotiating our way through Pratanum on our way to the Baiyoke Sky Tower . So crowded and a frantic pace, quite the contrast to terminal 21. We paid 300 Baht ($10Aud) to go to the 84th floor of the tower where we stood on a revolving platform (takes 10 minutes to go around). Others complain that it's too expensive as it's old and dated but we enjoyed the birds eye view it gives you of this hustling bustling city, that includes a free beer. Only one of us spent more time in the bathroom than we should have so make sure you see a travel doctor for preventative medication before you leave home as insurance. The hotel has a 24hr doc on call if need be, thankfully we didn't. The Thai people are calm, gentle and obliging, we enjoyed or first visit very much, thanks to staff at Grande Centre Point, we will return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SweetsGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear our valued guest, sweet goldcoast,

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we are truely grateful for such a wonderful and kind complement. We thank you very much and really appreciated.
Our will is the guest's satisfaction as priority. Please kindly do not hesitate to imform our staff or duty manager 4 hrs service in any inquiry.
According to the hard bed, we have top mattress service upon your request. Please just call our staff.
Besides. we thank you very much for sharing yoour enjoyable stay.

Best Regards.
Prawi Vi.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Booked this Hotel as a treat for the wife on a one night stop over before flying to the south of Thailand, wont be doing that again (Booking this Hotel, not treating the wife). The room we booked was a double and given a twin, told to push the beds together by an unsympathetic receptionist who has never been on a customer relations course! the Photos they put up on the Agoda site were certainly not of the room we were given which was tiny, and cramped, kept awake all night by some screaming hysterical woman 2 doors away, not the fault of the hotel I know but I must of heard" he not pay me" in Thai a hundred times before security could be bothered to cart her off, Location is good this is why they feel they can charge £90 a night, buffet breakfast good and must not forget to mention the space age toilet, very much aimed at the Japanese clientele but you can spend a good 15 minutes playing with all of the functions!!

Room Tip: Don't take the photos on their site as a reason to stop here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear our valued guest,

We thank you for your comment and instructive comment.
We have investigated the record. We apologize for any inconvenience.
According to the Front Desk Staff and all inconvenience, the hotel is actively working to improve service quality. With the highest standard of the hotel service, your comment and suggestion is truly helpful and will be passed to all concern. We thank you for your kind support.

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Convenient locaton if you're planning to do a lot by skytrain/metro. Luxurious hotel with a very friendly an relaxed atmosphere. Nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, nice pool & gym ..
And we got an upgrade as a birthday present.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear our valued guest,

WE thank you for your valuable time sharing the comment. WE hope you had an enjoyable stay and wish to serve you again in your next rip to Bangkok.
Thank you very much indeed.

Best Regards,
Prawi Vi.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is conveniently located right next to Terminal 21 mall. I booked the Grande Deluxe (4 nights) mainly for the washer/dryer as indicated on their room description. Apparently, my room did not have one. I asked about it and my responses were I only get a room with washer/dryer if I stay more than a month. Which was a total lie. I heard the couple next to me got upgraded to a Grand Suite while my room will not be ready until 4pm? I wonder if I will get the same treatment if I dressed all prada or Gucci?

Overall:
breakfast was good
front staff - poor customer service
pool was excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwayzconnected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear our valued guest,

On behalf of the management, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we valued your instrcutive comment.
According to the hotel room assigment, we reserve the resident zone with fully equipted with the aplliance and resident facility. The Short term accomodation , we do not porvide the washer and dryer. We apologize for misunderstanding. And In fact the room upgrade is depended on the availibility and the original room type of reservation. Besides, we hope the Bangkok visit is enjoyable trip for you.
The hotel is actively improving the service. We are pleased to hear from our guest.
Thank you very much again.

Best Regards.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The best thing about the hotel is its Terminal 21 mall link & Asoke BTS acessibility. The 3 deluxe premium rooms we paid were clean & well sized (have stayed in bigger ones in Bangkok). Check in was effortless although the front desk could smile a bit more. Buffett breakfast was ok, its saving grace is the very tasty pastries range and very fresh local fruits. Only downside is the room is not carpeted. The water pressure in the shower needs to be perked up. Still having a laugh over the quaint Japanese styled bidet. The Japanese minimalist white decor is something to get used to. Yes I would return (much cheaper than Inter-Con where I last stayed)

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Vectra228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear our valued guest,

WE thank you for your valuable time sharing the comment. WE hope you had an enjoyable stay and wish to serve you again in your next rip to Bangkok.
Thank you very much indeed.

Best Regards,
Prawi Vi.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Excellent location, clean and good breakfast. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast included. Room quite small but the decor, comfort, clean and en suite facilities made up for this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schwiiz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear our valued guset,

On behalf of the management of Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21, we thank you very much. Your support for choosing to stay with us and comment received is truly valuable for us.

We appreciated you comment and your kind support.
Despite that, we thank you very much again for your valuable time informing us. We hope that your experience was a pleasant one and hope that we can be of service to you again in the future.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind attention and support.

Sincerely Yours,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 , Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £102 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing