We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Terminal 21
Ranked #94 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last few months, mainly because of the location and the easy access to the Sky Train.

The rooms are large and modern, as are the bathrooms and breakfast is very good. I have had a couple of small hiccups at the reception, mainly due to a language barrier but these were overcome.

All in all a hotel I would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannostamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 2,312 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I tried to find out easy access hotel because this is my first trip to Bangkok. I can reach the hotel from airport via train, so it was easy to me. It has good facilities since I want all-in-one residence - swimming pool, sauna, fitness, shopping mall, restaurant, and massage shop. Breakfast was suitable for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jongheun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at Grande CentrePoint Terminal 21 (GCT21) for long and short stay during my business trips. Conveniently located with covered walkways to both Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT stations to travel to tourist and major business locations. Also, linked into Terminal 21 shopping center which provides umbrella free eating establishments during the monsoon seasons! High-floor rooms (for long-stay residents) have washing machines, while low-floors don't. Facilities are fabulous with pool, gym, tennis courts, putting green, and driving cage. Lobby staff is extremely helpful. The only downside, it's minimalist room decor does not have the homely feeling like Grande CentrePoint Ratchadamri. Lastly, for its value compare to other 4-5 star chain hotels in Bangkok that provide similar or less room size/amenities, you can't beat GCT21!

Room Tip: The Queen Sirikit side of the hotel is the most quietest, but also gets the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joker_Six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was our 2nd stay in this hotel. Room was clean, nicely designed, with beautiful view. Bathroom also had large window with beautiful view. Breakfast buffee offers lots of choices. The pool is great with good view. There is also small kids club. Location is very good: BTS and MRT stations are just next to the hotel, shopping malls and restaurants are within walking distance. Service, from front desk to housekeeping, is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kertuliisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your sharing experience and we appreciate your choosing to stay with us. We thank you kindly for your support and comment. Our hotel is situated just next to the shopping Centre. Terminal 21 Shopping mall. Our team try our best to accomodate the guest's need. We hope that we will have an opportunity once again to serve you for the next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family. The whole experience is soooo enjoyable and we would definitely come back!

Room is spacious. Service is excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. We went to have breakfast one morning and I have requested for a cup of black coffee. The next morning we went there again in the morning and the staff member asked if I want black coffee again. Very impressive.

We love the idea that we have a small pantry, microwave oven and fridge for even standard room. The whole hotel is new and modernly furnished. We love its style of ''business hotel'' - simple decoration, bright, clean, and excellent location.

Another excellent thing about this hotel is its location. The mall is just next to it. There's a door connection the mall and the hotel and all you need is to bring your room card. Security level is nice since one cannot travel upstairs without a proper room card. In the mall Terminal 21 you can find nice and cheap food and a diverse range of shops.

We would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Warmest Greeting from the management!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you sincerely for your kind support and comment. It is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21 Bangkok. WE are so glad to hear your enjoyable stay in all aspects. This is the reward to our staff and We wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything was super, we just returned from two days there. I especially like the power window shades and terrific view from our room, the mini kitchenette with Fridge, dishes, microwave and sink. Large Mall outside Hotel with access to Subway and Skytrain anywhere in town. Didn't use the Spa or exercise room.

Room Tip: The view from the 21st floor is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelacat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear our valued guest

We appreciated your kind comment and it is certainly our pleasure to hear your pleasant stay with us at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21. We also thank you very much for opportunity to allow to hear the feedback from you. We appreciate your kind support and comment. Thank you very much again for kind support.

Best Regards,
Prawi V.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

an awesome place to stay!! I was here as part of a medi makeovers trip and post recovery ... and what an idea spot! 30th floor had breathtaking views ... the deepest bath to soak in and spacious! i would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCPTerminal21, Manager at Grande Centre Point Terminal 21, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear our valued guest,

We would like to express our sincere appreciation for your support for choosing to stay with us and comment received. It also has been our pleasure to serve you.
We appreciated your time sharing the great experience with us on your comment. We hope that we can be of service to you again in the future.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind attention and support.

Sincerely Yours,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#75 of 896 in Bangkok
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Terminal 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Terminal 21

Address: 2 Sukhumvit Soi 19 , Sukhumvit Rd | Khlongtoei Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £92 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant Convenience Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 is the luxurious hotel in a convenient location that suits all types of lifestyle, either business travelers or tourists alike, In just a few steps out, you can enjoy shopping or browsing around for more attractions with the nearly BTS (Asok Skytrain Station) and MRT (Sukhumvit Subway Station). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grande Centre Point Terminal 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Centre Point Sukhumvit-Terminal 21 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing