We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$304
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$736
US$601
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
51
131
35
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
131
35
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphrom phong btsphrom pongunderground parkingcarrying luggagethe room was extremely cleanfree breakfast ismin walkingother hotelsemporium mallbts stationfoot massagefast wificomfortable bedrooms are greathotel managementper nightcentral bangkok
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The exterior of this hotel does nothing for it, but don't let that put you off. For the price, the rooms are of good/great value. The bathrooms can be a little small but the decor of the bathrooms, and the rooms themeselves, cannot be faulted. I have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay. And, the front desk staff are great.
This was the second time I have stayed at the S33.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraemeJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The ROOM was small but very modern. Sleek bathroom. Comfortable bed. Since we're both petite, it was okay for us. SERVICE was great! They helped us book online our bus to Pakse and we paid it in 7 eleven which is few minutes away. Breakfast was average. They had two eggs cooked upon your choice, bacon, ham, toast with butter/jam, coffee and tea, salad and some interesting dishes.

We wanted to be close to Soi Cowboy as we wanted to see it. It's around 15-20mins walk from the hotel. There are lots of nearby restaurants which are really good.

The train station, BTS Phrom Phong is just a few minutes away. They have shuttle service to the station but i think it's unnecessary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieseibolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Nothing extra here, kind of an express hotel, but surely a good one. Great location with much nearby, clean and spacious rooms, and everything is in pretty good standard. Good wifi. I have nothing to complain about, except some language difficulties in the bar and a rather impersonal check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ContrailsfromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Pros.
Comfertable bed.

Cons...
OMG Where should i start...

1. Very small room
2. Poor breakfast
3. Very poor staff.. the conciarge kept us waiting for taxi to the airport for 1 hour. Although many guests were checking in and he could have simply arrange the taxi from them while we waited.. I ended up calling my own taxi .. avoid dealing with the conceiarge at any cost.
4. The street of soi33 was floaded with water to the extent that u cant walk due to heavy rain while all other streets were fine.
5. The hotel is located in red light area.. right outside the hotel there were many sexshops with sex workers offering their service.

The worst experience ever! Not recommended for couples or families.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank offroadhhh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Soi 33 is a busy street with many massage places, small restaurants, bars etc, and the hotel is right in the middle of it.

A fancy, quiet and modern hotel, without soul/charm. I liked it, and had a great stay.

Breakfast is not bad, maybe a bit boring, but ok.

I could definitely stay again. Good area, good price and nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ContrailsfromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews