We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Ranked #49 of 1,211 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will come back!”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in June, left for a month and the came back we loved it so much. Great value for money, the staff would go to the moon and back to help you and the location is teriffic! About a 10 minute walk to the markets and Siam shopping complex. There is no lift in the establishment but the air conditioning in the rooms is fantastic. I would highly recomend this to anyone passing through bangkok

Room Tip: ask for a low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Million thanks for you! We were so glad to have you in our hostel as well. Really love to see you again, may be we might see you in Australia next time :) Wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    107
    49
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
37
170
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I highly regard this hostel as amazing same like when everyone travel to amazing thailand. Amazing location, The airport rail link is very convenient and in less than 5 mins, I found myself in the train. Within 30 mins, I am in the busy bangkok central city after my touchdown from aircraft. Amazing staffs greeted upon my entrance and gave important tips on traveling and shopping including munching. Never skip this hostel if you travel to bangkok. I am amazed with the warmly feeling when I step in. Amazing Link Corner Hostel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kan3shiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Many thanks for your review.
We are looking forward to welcome you again next time.
ฺำฺBest wish for you and your lovely friend :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

The most appealing aspect of this hostel was the location near the train where we could get a quick transfer to the airport or one stop to change over train lines. The staff were SO friendly and helpful. The lounge room and downstairs area were very well designed and appealing. The rooms were good with lockers for small bags and the beds comfortable with individual lights for each. The bathrooms were co gender share and were ok. The only downfalls were the price - 380 each for a dorm bed or 900 baht for private and the noise made by some of the inconsiderate guests. Would return again but mainly due to superb location.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RARHJB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for your review. We will try our best to improve our service and make the best of your stay.
I am so sorry that you are disturbed by other guests. We have already posted more quite notices on the wall. We will be more careful about the noise issue.
According to our location, service and facilities, we consider that our price is reasonable.
Our rooms are air-conditioning. We change linens every time the guests check out and provide daily room cleaning. We also offer free Wifi and free computer with internet access. We do not sell tourist package but we always suggest the good and cheap way to travel.
Thank you again for your helpful comments, we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I found this place accidently, and what a great find, it's location for me was perfect, close enough to all the main parts of Bangkok, and easy cheap transport!!!!
I loved my stay at link corner the owners are so friendly and helpful, and all the travellers I met here were great!!!! It was like being at home!!!!!!
Thank you guy's for a great stay in bangkok!!!!!! I recommend you check them out!!!!!!!!!
ADRIEN

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanjaq101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
It's always our pleasure to welcome you, Adrien.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed at Link Corner three times this year, each time it was a place to rest before my journey further. I love the girls who run the place, they let me leave my backpack full of stuff for over a month while I explored the rest of SE Asia on a bicycle. They were always happy to see me back and I always felt like I finally got to a quiet and relaxed place where I can gather energy for more travels. Even though it's located in a busy area it is really peaceful. And above all it's also really tidy, the bathrooms are always clean and it's never too loud to sleep. I met great people there and noticed that there were many different kinds of travelers stopping by at Link Corner.That was very enriching.

I'm a fan of the grassy bit in the common area and generally appreciate the design throughout the hostel with plenty of space for everyone to relax in. If you need a clean shower, good sleep, easy access to shops and such or even some new quality friends, this is the place to be in Bangkok. I recommend it with all my heart!

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the main road could be a little loud for people who have trouble sleeping. For a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KasiaPudlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Many thanks for your review. It's always my pleasure to have you here.
Hope to see you again really soon (or I may visit you in Poland someday) ^___^
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My family and I recently visited Bangkok for the first time. Our friends who were with us on this vacation chose Link Corner Hostel. I find the rates very affordable, the place is clean and new, with facilities thoughtfully included for the needs of their guests. On our first night, I had to wash my baby's clothes and I was glad to know that they have an automatic washing machine available for use for only a few bahts. The staffs were nice and friendly, they gave us useful tips going around plus they speak English. The hostel is walking distance from Platinum Mall where you can buy really good and fashionable RTWs, Pratunam market and Indra Mall. I highly recommend this hostel for travelers who need a good place to stay after a long-day of shopping or exploring around Bangkok that is easy on the budget yet offers clean facilities and useful amenities.

Room Tip: There is no elevator on this hostel. They have 5 floors and if you are planning to load up on shoppi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabina0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We looking forward to see you and your family again soon.
All the best :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

A very nice experience. Clean, updated and with really nice staff! The station is right next to it, the doormatories are open, big and with comfortable beds and there is nice street food only a couple of blocks away. Recommendable!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annsofiehedegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Welcome back!!!
It's very nice to see you again tonight :-)
Thank you so much Ann-Sofie for your candid comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,211 in Bangkok
705 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,211 in Bangkok
534 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#7 of 1,211 in Bangkok
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#8 of 1,211 in Bangkok
273 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#28 of 1,211 in Bangkok
1,037 reviews
Silom
Glur Bangkok Hostel
Glur Bangkok Hostel
#18 of 1,211 in Bangkok
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Corner Hostel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Property: Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Address: 86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 1,211 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Corner Hostel Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Bangkok, just less than a minute walk from Ratchaprarop Airport Rail Link Station. It's take only 30 minutes from Suwannabhumi International Airport and cost only 45 THB, by the Airport Rail Link (City line). 10 minutes walk to Phaya Thai BTS station, many palaces, museums, historical places, restaurant, shopping malls and fashion streets are within quick & easy reach by foot or public transport. Link Corner Hostel Bangkok provides you air-conditioning, clean, safe and comfy small dorms (4-8 beds) or private double rooms. we also offer: free Wifi, free computer & internet access, laundry, luggage storage, 24 hrs. access, and security locker in all rooms. Our staffs are friendly and we will try our best to make most of your trip to the Land of Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Link Corner Hostel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing