We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hostel ever !!! Definitely I will come back !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Ranked #43 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The best hostel ever !!! Definitely I will come back !!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok for 4 days and I must say I love staying in this hostel so much.
All staffs are so friendly and helpful. The room is so clean and comfortable. Can not forget to mention that this hostel has strategic location. It's very easy to go to the Suvarnabhumi airport, only 40 THB. (The hostel is amazingly near to the Ratchaprarop Station). Futhermore, you can walk to many shopping centers: Central World, Platinum, Pratunam Market etc as well as Baiyoke sky- the highest building in Bangkok...
If you are hungry, don't worry because you can walk down the road and find many interesting and delicious Thai foods nearby.
You should experience Thai massage and foot massage near the hostel as well.
Katie and Lalita, the 2 lovely receptionist girls helped us a lots. I feel like being home sweet home... Such a nice and cozy hostel !
I will come back !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmphuong122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you so so much for your great review. We are happy and nice to meet such a nice and friendly person like you guys!! We are so glad to have a chance to to service and welcome you all to come back to Link Corner Hostel any time. Looking forward to see you soon :) (Lalita & Katie)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    105
    49
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
37
170
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I found Link Corner accidentally when searching Bangkok through map. Tried to find budget hotel/hostel with good quality and strategic location, and decided to choose this hostel after reading the good reviews.
It's very easy to access from the Suvarnabhumi airport with City Line (only 30mins with 40 THB), and easy to find too. Just mention Ratchaprarop Station/Baiyoke to identify the location to tuktuk/taxi drivers. And if you're crazy for shopping, you literally can walk to many shopping centers like Platinum, Pratunam Market, Siam Square and Paragon, etc.
Me and my 5 friends stayed in the hostel for 4 nights, and it was quite nice to experience Bangkok from quite local perspective, as the hostel located in the heart of the city, where you can see the daily activities of local people, not just tourists going here and there like in Khaosan.
As a budget hostel, Link Corner exceeds my expectation. Despite the low rates, it gives you professional and very satisfying service. The room is clean and air-conditioned well, the bed is quite comfy and each has it's own power outlet so you won't have problems to charge your powerbank/cellphone. Well, the bathroom is quite clean, but could be cleaner, but maybe just blame it to some unresponsible guests who can't keep the cleanlines personally.
Although the surrounding at night is less lively compared to Khaosan, you'll find it's really relieving to go back to the hostel after one full day exploring Bangkok, feels like coming 'home' after a tiring day.
The communal spaces are very nice too. Me and my friends really liked to sit at the comfy lower lounge while chatting with Katie or Lalita (the hostel receptionist girls), both of them are very nice and been like friends with us. They will happily give you advice about your trip or help you with any problems.
Yep, the best part about the hostel is really the nice staffs: both of the girls, the kind security guy, and the maid.
Will surely recommend this hostel to any of my friends who'll visit Bangkok.

Henny

P.S: If you're looking for dinner, walk down the road to the left side of the hostel and you'll find the best pad tay and noodle soup (the one with the fishcakes) in Bangkok just for 40 THB each. Like Katie said, it's killing!

Room Tip: They don't have lift, so make sure you get the low floors. We got a room on 3rd floor and I thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HennyHennyHenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
It was a great time when you guys were here. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed to stayed with us. Thank you so much for brighten up our hostel with your informally and friendly. We hope you all doing well and see you on your next holiday :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I recommend LinkCorner Hostel, is a very nice a cool place with the most comfortable hostel rooms i've ever been to. Beautiful place with perfect service and nice beds with AC in all rooms. 2 blocks from the skytrain station makes very easy to move from Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamianDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Thank you very much Damian for your review. It's always our pleasure to welcome you. Hope to see you again :-)
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

best thing about this place is amazing staff, nice clean rooms (we had a private room), and in a really good location. literally 30 seconds away from ratchaprarop station (airport train). 5 minutes walk from indra square and about 10-15 minutes walk from the main shopping district - siam square/central world. besides all this, the great staff makes all the difference, very helpful and always wanting to help.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcohen1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
It was so amazing to have you in our place too. We were very glad that you were happy to stay with us. Thank you for your review. All the best for you, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I still remember, I got down at the Phayathai station in bangkok and was left all stranded on the roads as the hotel i booked was still 20 km from phayathai and very costly transport .... I didnt knew what to do , as i was crossing the street after some distance i found this cute place which gave us the right location to stay .... we were having lot of luggage so cannot go any further.

The moment we moved in ... saw a few staff with big smiles on their faces greeting us and really helpful made the horrible experience a good one ... on an overview

Location : 5 * : Located within walking distance from major shopping location. next to major train station .
Service: 4* : Only thing missing was food . but still as it is in the market , we have various restaurants near by ... you name it "Indian" "thai" you get everything.

Facilities : Clean indoors , internet facility too good , homely atmosphere ..... well managed and care for guests is amazing ......

All the best link corner ..... We love you ....

Room Tip: Everything is too good you can choose anything .....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Thank you so much for your review Kapil. We are so glad to have such a nice couple like you and your wife here. Also really happy to hear that you were happy during your stayed. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Bangkok :) Good day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This hostel is simply the best hostel I've ever stayed in.
I've spent 3 weeks in Bangkok during my trip to Thailand, and the two last weeks I spent there were in this hostel. When I found it on the internet, I first thought the pictures that were shown were photoshoped or something since all hotels and especially hostels do that, but due to the very low price of a dorm (380baths, less than 10e) I still decided to book and give it a shot.
Yet, when I reached I was simply amazed by the cleaness of the lobby, the dorms and even the common showers and toilets. The staff was simply amazing, very kind and welcoming and 100% fluent in english which was the thing I was surprised the most about. They would always give you any sort of advice you need for an enjoyable stay, help you not get screwed over by taxis, tuk tuks or salers, or even talk with you about whatever topic that come up in the conversation. Basically, I simply felt myself at home during these 2 weeks, the Hotel is very well located, easy to find for taxis and tuk tuks since it's just in front of Baiyoke airport link, and a few minutes away from all the crowded places in Bangkok. The dorms, usually with 6 beds, made me meet up some very nice people with whom I could go chilling around Bangkok experiencing all kinds of stuff (what happens in Bangkok stays in Bangkok right), and I'll definitely keep in touch with them. Most of the people I met there were backpackers that have been travelling for a long time, so it's really interesting to share your thoughts and talk about all the places each other has been to. The only "bad" thing I would find to say is that there are no smoking dorms, so you have to get out to smoke your cigarette, that's obviously from a smokers point of vue then non-smokers can think differently and surely do.
Overall, this hostel is just wonderful and I will not hesitate a single second to stay there again next time I have the chance to go to Bangkok. I zould thus highly recommend it to anyone planning on going to Bangkok for whether a short or long stay, Link Corner Hostel is definitely great for both of them.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's our pleasure to have you here :-)
We hope to welcome you again next time (what happens in Bangkok stays only in Bangkok right). Good luck with your study and keep in touch.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Convenience location near airport link and friendly staff. Everything is brand new. ^^

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiap J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Many thanks for your review.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#3 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#28 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Sukhumvit
De Talak Hostel
De Talak Hostel
#136 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,186 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#7 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Siam Journey Guesthouse
#83 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Corner Hostel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Property: Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Address: 86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,186 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Corner Hostel Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Bangkok, just less than a minute walk from Ratchaprarop Airport Rail Link Station. It's take only 30 minutes from Suwannabhumi International Airport and cost only 45 THB, by the Airport Rail Link (City line). 10 minutes walk to Phaya Thai BTS station, many palaces, museums, historical places, restaurant, shopping malls and fashion streets are within quick & easy reach by foot or public transport. Link Corner Hostel Bangkok provides you air-conditioning, clean, safe and comfy small dorms (4-8 beds) or private double rooms. we also offer: free Wifi, free computer & internet access, laundry, luggage storage, 24 hrs. access, and security locker in all rooms. Our staffs are friendly and we will try our best to make most of your trip to the Land of Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Link Corner Hostel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing