We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Ranked #40 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff at this hostel are lovely and very accommodating. They had no problem letting us pop back and forth during our journey to swap things from bags we had left at the hostel and let us freshen up with a shower as we were passing through Bangkok! Based on this I would go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Hello Jenna G
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a grate stay at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok.
We look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Bangkok.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    105
    49
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
37
170
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Link Hostel is overall an average Hostel.
Cleaner than most, but more expensive.
The receptionist was 35 minutes late the Day og my departure, so i had to waste time waiting for her. But the receptionists are overall pretty friendly and helpfulI. Not sure i would choose this place again though

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
Thank Qatrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hello Qatrine,
We are very sorry for the inconvenience your experience during your stay. We always do all we can to provide the best customer care. Yet, rarely but at times, it might happen that one of the staff was late in that morning. We have warned our staffs about the importance of correct timing, and we are making sure such an issue does not occur again. We are very thankful for your review which helps us improve our services. Concerning our rates, we try to find the right balance between quality and price which allows us providing a clean and welcoming environment for all the guests. We would be very glad of having you amongst us in your next visit. Thanks again for your helpful review.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Really good hostel. Very clean, beds very comfortable. There's kitchen facilities but no hob just a sink and a microwave but that's plenty. Good location very nice staff. Stayed in a double first night then extended stay but had to go in to a dorm the second night which was the same price?

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nattypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hello Nattypalmer,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We greatly appreciate that you are satisfied with our location and services. We would be very glad of having you amongst us again.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I'd say this is a cool place to stay. Perfect for those who want to stay on a backpacker's place and those on a budget.

We originally booked this place for just two nights but ended staying longer. My friends and I, wanted a place to stay that's accessible to the airport link (train from the airport) since our flight arrives at night.

Link Corner is just a few steps away from Ratchaprarop station. So coming from and to the airport is very easy.

The room we stayed in was good for 4 people and it has a private bathroom, and the price was just perfect! There's also a mezzanine were guests could lounge, use the internet, and there's separate wifi in every floor which makes it reliable and fast.

If you need food, there's a small supermarket and a restaurant just beside it, and a 7Eleven across the street. A little walk further will take you to a mall. Just around 10mins walk you'll reach Bangkok's main shopping area the - Pratunam market, and Platinum Mall.

Staff of Link Corner Hostel are very helpful and speak good English. They helped us with directions. And they also have a huge basket where they put lotions, insect repellents, and sunscreen for guests to use. They really think of their guests needs. They even have a mini-kitchen where you can cook.

I'd highly recommend this place for those who are on a budget and would want to everything to be accessible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eloisagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hello there!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a grate stay at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok.
We look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Bangkok.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We'vw been there Oct 17 to 19. The rooms are just right and clean for budget travelers. The staff are very friendly specially LALITA AND MONI? Free wifi is fast to connect and very efficient. We had NO problems with wifi. I will definitely recommend to my friends to stay here. About a minute walk from the Rachaparop Airport Link. Only 40 Baht train ride from Suvarnabumi International Airport.

Nolan from The Philippines

Room Tip: Select a room near the airport link train. So, from the airport, one-30 minute ride is all you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nolan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hi Nolan

Thank you so much for your great review for LinkCorner Hostel, we are really appreciate your cooperation throughout your stay. You guys made our hostel more lively and if there was inconvenience that troubled you. I would like to apologize for that. Thank you and hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future. Please keep in touch,good luck and see you again :)

Cheers,
Lalita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My plans fell through at the last minute and I turned up at the hostel hoping that they had a room for the night, the staff were lovely, it was nice and clean and the hostel was conveniently located near the airport link. Breakfast wasn't included however there are enough shops and cafes nearby,

Room Tip: I stayed in 2A, a 4 bed dorm and the noise from the traffic on the street was quite bad but the beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alison818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hi there,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are really appreciate and glad to hear to had a pleasant stay with us. Now the street in front of the hostel is no more construction. We really hope that it will make less noisy :) have a good day and welcome back any time.

Cheers,
Link Corner Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

After a work trip decided to stop over in Bangkok for retail therapy. A friend suggested I stay at Link Corner as it is clean and near the shopping central. It was much better than that!
It is connected to the airport sky train so did not have to bargain with cabbies. Airport line station is a minute walk to the hostel. Pratunam market is a 10 minute walk.
Staff is helpful and helped carry my heavy luggage up to my shared room.
Roommates were friendly, some were there for a night while others over a week. Met lots of interesting people each with exciting stories.
I was worried about leaving my luggage behind as I went to Koh Samui for a few days, but they kept my luggage safe and did not charge extra for it! :)
Great people, great ambiance and if you are looking to shop in Bangkok, and live in a very reasonable budget, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalzH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hi MalzH

We are very thankful for your lovely review and greatly appreciate that you are satisfied with our services. We would be very glad of having you among us again.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#28 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Sukhumvit
De Talak Hostel
De Talak Hostel
#134 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,158 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#10 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Siam Journey Guesthouse
#77 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Corner Hostel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Property: Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Address: 86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Corner Hostel Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Bangkok, just less than a minute walk from Ratchaprarop Airport Rail Link Station. It's take only 30 minutes from Suwannabhumi International Airport and cost only 45 THB, by the Airport Rail Link (City line). 10 minutes walk to Phaya Thai BTS station, many palaces, museums, historical places, restaurant, shopping malls and fashion streets are within quick & easy reach by foot or public transport. Link Corner Hostel Bangkok provides you air-conditioning, clean, safe and comfy small dorms (4-8 beds) or private double rooms. we also offer: free Wifi, free computer & internet access, laundry, luggage storage, 24 hrs. access, and security locker in all rooms. Our staffs are friendly and we will try our best to make most of your trip to the Land of Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Link Corner Hostel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing