We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet, Hospitable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Ranked #45 of 1,128 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was referred to Link Corner through a different hostel that was already booked. Last minute, Link Corner was able to accommodate my late arrival with their 24 hour security. Though I was set to arrive at 3AM, my flight was delayed and I didn't arrive until 5am. They were very understanding of my situation and at check out, they let me leave my luggage, explore the city, and come back for a shower and have time to relax before my evening train to Chiang Mai. The front desk was super helpful when I woke the next morning. They let me know about the surrounding areas and gave me tips on breakfast.

I was most impressed by the hospitality of Link Corner. But in addition, the hostel was perfect for me for so many reasons -- extremely quiet, 1 minute by foot to the airport Link, clean showers, comfortable beds and pillows, 2 levels of lounge areas, free wifi, outlets at each bunk, towels and locks for rent/sale, taxi cards to give to tourist spots...You can even leave your luggage free of charge for up to 2 weeks and their locked storage.

I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone. After my first night in Thailand, I hope the rest of the hostels can live up the the great standard that Link Corner provides. Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello Janna G,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comment. It's such a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay at Link Corner Hostel. We hope to accommodate you once again on your way back to Bangkok.
Have a good trip :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    103
    49
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
37
166
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Geseke, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hostel is nothing special in particular, except that it is very clean, and your in the center of Bangkok. Everything is easily reachable form here.
You can definitely find some cheaper place, but none as clean or centered.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zdxerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linkcorner, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Hi, zdxeerr
Thank you for your review and comment.
We always try to keep our standard and provide the service to the best of our ability.
We hope to welcome again and wish you a pleasant time until then.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

LinkCorner is simply awesome. I have always stayed there every single time i step a foot in Bangkok and Im not about to change. Not only the building is clean and cozy but the staff is amazing. The always do their best to help you out with a beautiful thai smile in the end of every information they give you. The rooms are more than decent, bed plugs and lights makes it easier to have your own privacy (and God knows how not every hostel has these thingies) and they got safe lockers in which you can store your stuff. Bathrooms and showers at every floor are clean and there are enough of them not to make you wait others. The location is great, a 7/11 just meters away, thai street food around the corner, big market further on the street with couple of big shopping malls, Nana, Silom and all these neighborhoods are just 10min away and the hostel is literally 3min from the Airport Link. The crowd at the hostel is very respectuous, gentle and open minded (loads of globe trotters) and i have made very good friends there with whom i still keep in touch. The Link Corner's first name says it all, awesome place to head to.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank WillLeeWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinkCornerHostel, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hello WillLeeWT
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled of having you among us during your stay and very glad you enjoyed it as much as we did.
We're looking forward to welcome you soon. Let us know if you have any plan to visit Bangkok.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Link Corner the cheapest hostel in Bangkok yet the price of their services was superb! Friendly and accommodating staffs, affordable, accessible, clean and very homey! I will surely recommend Link Corners to all my friends and family. More power and God speed!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nalaagetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinkCornerHostel, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi Nalaagetro,
We are very thankful for your lovely review and greatly appreciate that you are satisfied with our facilities and services. We would be very glad of having you among us again.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong - if you just want a clean, secure, well-run and well-located place to stay then this is it, and it cannot be faulted on those counts. If you want a vibrant place to meet people then this isn't really it - no bar and very empty communal areas. The people staying here were mostly very nice, but a lot of them were just stopping by for a night or on their way to the airport so they weren't really out to socialise. That said, it's still miles better than anything on Khao San road.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank total_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinkCornerHostel, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi there,
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review and comment.
Let us know when you are planning another trip around here, it would be a pleasure for us to be your hosts one more time !
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiberg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Finding out about the place online, we decided to give it a go. We stayed both in a double room as well as a 6person dorm.
Everything is brand new and kept in excellent condition, everyone in the staff is very friendly and helpful with very good english for the most part.
With every enquiry (e.g. trying to figure out my thai sim card) we found help and were served with a winning smile.
I wish every hostel experience could ne just a little bit like this one.

Do yourself a favor and spend your nights there if you are in Bangkok!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank front_blunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinkCornerHostel, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi front_blunt

We are very thankful for your lovely review and greatly appreciate that you are satisfied with our services. We would be very glad of having you among us again.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Price was cheap. The location was good. Very near to the Airport Rail Link. The staff speaks very good English, which I think is nice.
We went for 2 bunk beds room, but the air cond was too cold for one of the bed facing the air cond. I think the bed needs some restructure to avoid direct wind from the air cond.
The toilet was ok.
Everything was ok for the price we paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinkCornerHostel, Manager at Link Corner Hostel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hello lucky_Ling
Thank you for your nice review and comment. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Sukhumvit
De Talak Hostel
De Talak Hostel
#119 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#8 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#28 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,128 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Silom
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
Everyday Bangkok Hostel
#18 of 1,128 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Link Corner Hostel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Link Corner Hostel Bangkok

Property: Link Corner Hostel Bangkok
Address: 86/7 Ratchaprarop Road | Phaya Thai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,128 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Link Corner Hostel Bangkok 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of Bangkok, just less than a minute walk from Ratchaprarop Airport Rail Link Station. It's take only 30 minutes from Suwannabhumi International Airport and cost only 45 THB, by the Airport Rail Link (City line). 10 minutes walk to Phaya Thai BTS station, many palaces, museums, historical places, restaurant, shopping malls and fashion streets are within quick & easy reach by foot or public transport. Link Corner Hostel Bangkok provides you air-conditioning, clean, safe and comfy small dorms (4-8 beds) or private double rooms. we also offer: free Wifi, free computer & internet access, laundry, luggage storage, 24 hrs. access, and security locker in all rooms. Our staffs are friendly and we will try our best to make most of your trip to the Land of Smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Link Corner Hostel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing