We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skyy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$69
Amari.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$736
US$520
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
67
59
32
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
59
32
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumrungrad hospitalnana soibuilding oppositecarry our bagsdidn t workkey cardbooked nightsminutes walkingpriced hotelfront office staffnight lifewater pressurebts stationshopping mallcentral worldbalconytrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Our family of 3 stayed for over a week while receiving treatment at Bumrungrad, so we got to know it well. Very convenient for hospital patients, as well as a short (though slightly hairy) walk to the BTS for any tourist excursions. Bell staff was wonderful, always helping us with our wheelchair. We ate a lot of meals there, and the food was surprisingly good, though a little slow. We love Thai food so appreciated having Thai as well as western options for breakfast. Front desk a little unorganized in terms of giving consistent information, so make sure you get rates in writing. We like to be close to a busy street but not on it, so the quiet soi with great street vendors was perfect for us. You can also take laundry to the hair salon a few doors down from the 7-11, or do it yourself at a Quick Clean down a small alley halfway to Sukhumvit Rd. Also nice technology in the room where you can plug your iPhone/iPad USB into the wall and hook up your laptop to the TV (ask for the cable). One side note - really appreciated the thought put into the design aesthetics - color, motifs, lighting, shapes all mirroring the sky theme!

Room Tip: A child can sleep on the sofa/futon in the executive room without needing an extra bed.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed in Skyy Hotel for 3 nights with the most comfortable rooms.where service is very good , and a ever smiling staff makes it even better.

Most ideally located, with all eating hubs just a 5-10 min walk away makes it better for the tourist.

Definitely recommended for anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Skyy hotel
Location.
Quiet & somewhat hidden location on Soi 1 in Sukhumvit behind the Bumrungrad hospital.
Closest station is Plhoen Chit station on BTS Sky train, this is around 5-7 minute walk to hotel take exit 4 walk cross the road where KFC is and continue up street, it is on right hand side next to hospital. To get to hotel from Airport, easiest and cheapest way is to take airtrain playa Thai (20 minutes) change on to bts sky train towards Bearing, and get off at Plhoen Chit. Total time from airport 45 minutes to hotel door and will cost 45bht.
Within the area there is the lively Arabic Soi 3 with many shops and restaurants. Nana Plaza is also close by.
Room
Artistically designed looking room, bright white walls with artwork on back wall mirrors with good colourings. The room had a large Samsung TV with many channels and a whole control unit next to bed whereby there is a USB, hDMI, computer port and audio cables so one could connect multiple devices to watch on TV. Above this was a very cool touch pad light control system which was very convenient considering this is no less than 6 different light options one of which is blue and many lighting are below or hidden under furniture creating a relaxing ambient environment. In addition there is flexible reading lights each side of bed. The room also has a comfortable sofa futon style with cushion, a comfortable large bed with soft pillows-slept very well.
The bathroom is also designed artistically with slate flooring and a strong working shower head with a generous amount of amenities.
Facilities
Minimal facilities at this boutique hotel, a small restaurant on the same floor as the reception, again with a lot of artistic furniture. It is rather small but cosy with a balcony. There is a massage place next door in which the menu is in the room but believe this is a separate business, other than that did not notice any other facilities.
Staff
Really friendly and lovely staff, spoke good English were helpful amd always smiled with eye contact. Felt very welcomed at this hotel.
Overall it was an enjoyable experience staying at this small boutique and exceptionally clean hotel, look forward to staying here again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed in Skyy Hotel for one night after extending my stay in Bangkok for one night (the previous hotel was fully booked for that night). I paid the walk-in rate which was VERY reasonable - i could have got it cheaper online but I didn’t want to faf around looking for a deal.

Needless to say, the hotel is in a great location in Soi 1, with a 7 Eleven right next door, local food stalls right outside if you wish or simply eat in the hotel, the food was delicious. I had the chicken satay which was very nice as a snack.

The rooms are clean, well kept and everything you need for a comfortable stay. I called for an Iron and within 5 mins there was a knock on my door! The front staff were really helpful in getting me a taxi to the airport and making sure it was metered and safe. If your looking for a hotel in Sukhumvit which is slightly cheaper but not compromising on quality then this is one to look at.

Thank you to all the staff at Skyy Hotel in making my stay comfortable on my final night in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irfan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed at the Skyy hotel for four nights. The location on Sukhumvit Soi 1 was good, just a five minute walk to Phloen Chit BTS station. We had booked a room with a balcony which at first we were not given. However, once we showed the hotel voucher we were 'upgraded' to a different room. The rooms are very modern but really rather small. Our room came with plasma tv, air con, tea and coffee making facilities, an excellent bed and large shower room that unfortunately did not seem capable of delivering consistent hot water. Breakfast was included, it was a buffet and was really rather poor given the hotel's four star rating. If they could sort out the water heating problem and breakfast this would be a really good hotel. That said we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a large balcony. The small balconies are blocked off!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews