We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous Staff”
Review of Skyy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyy Hotel
Ranked #453 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous Staff”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have stayed at Skyy Hotel on several occasions over the last few months and this would undoubtedly be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms are a great size, comfortable, light and airy. The staff have been wonderful; I find them to be extremely efficient, helpful and friendly and the food is delicious. Absolutely Fabulous!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are along the front of the building and rooms are still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Christine W.,

Good day!

Warmest Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumrungrad International Hospital, Shopping Centers, Skytrain Stations, and restaurants.

On your next visit to Bangkok we hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel, Bangkok!

Thank you for your support us.

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    58
    33
    18
    16
See reviews for
36
43
42
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed there on the above mentioned dates.

House keeping wasn't up to date. After house keeping, dirty towels were left on the floor, uncleared. Used shower gel bottles and caps were left in the shower area. Towels and tissue were not replaced.

Staff weren't very helpful. Requested for late check-out (1 pm) but wasn't entertained. Staff did not understand what we were requesting for.

Food spread was limited. Out of the 4 days we had breakfast, 3 days were the same spread.

Location of the hotel was a little far from the BTS station. Had to cross 2 roads illegally. About 15 minutes walk to the BTS station.

However, bell service was very good. Efficient and friendly.
The beds and comforters were also of good quality.

Not recommended for fussy guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelChiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear RachelChiam,

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team!

Thank you for sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We would like to assure you that we will personally addressed this issue with the staff concerned and avoid a recurrence of this situation. I have taken the matter up with the respective department concerned.

Please accept our apologies if there were certain things that were not to your liking. A plan to further improve the hotel facilities and service is on the way to meet the changing needs of our clients. Please do give us another chance to be of service to you and I will personally handle the arrangements you require.

We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in July '13 and was very happy with everything the Skyy Hotel had to offer. The room was well apponted with the best lighting choices I have seen. The restaurant offers very nice food at very cheap prices. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Loved my stay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orourke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear orourke12,

Good day!

Warm Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. My team and I are all happy that you had a wonderful stay. They will be happy to know about your feedback.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital ,shopping centers, skytrain stations, and restaurants.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope to welcome you back to our SKYY Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your support.

With best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this lovely hotel following a few weeks roughing it in India and as soon as I entered I felt like I was in heaven.
Fantastic staff and service provided, beautiful rooms with super comfortable beds and pillows, big tv, balcony, gorgeous shower, great food from the restaurant.
The staff are very friendly and are willing to help at all hours, including security staff making sure that I get into taxis safely and that the drivers use the meter.
Next time I'm in Bangkok I won't hesitate to stay here again.
Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wander1uster_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Kymlee86,

Good Day!

Warm Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital ,shopping centers, skytrain stations, and restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok and we wish to be of service to you again next time.

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We haven't spent much time in this hotel but our stay was great. Checked in fast and bellhops helped us out. Room was kinda small but very well equipped with large flat screen tv and modern-style decoration. It was fairly close to the main street though you may still need a taxi to get around (not a problem in Bangkok)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Florent G.,

Warmest Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

On behalf of all my staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and we are most grateful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take pride of our friendly and helpful staff who are always on hand to assist every guest.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumrungrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain stations, and restaurants.

On your next visit to Bangkok, we do hope to welcome you back to our SKYY Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you and Happy Holidays!

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have stayed at Skyy Hotel three times, each time because I had to go to Bumrungrad hospital which is only a 3 or 4 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are reasonably priced, the beds are comfortable and they have internet connections. There is a small restaurant in the lobby, the food is good and it is also very reasonable. Everyone at the hotel has been helpful and responsive; one visit, when I had internet connection problems, a technician fixed it quickly. I have used the laundry/cleaning service for longer stays and it is fast and, once again, inexpensive. During my last stay, the street in front of the hotel turned into a small river because of a downpour. However, if I have to go to Bumrungrad again, I'll definitely stay at Skyy. And I'll use hotel transport from the airport to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerniceB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear BerniceB44,

Good Day!

Warmest Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumrungrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain stations, and restaurants.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Thailand will include SKYY Hotel & Residence, Bangkok and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed for 6 nights. I booked online from the "so called hotel" website. Their website has been well designed and easy to use but that was the end of it, since payment has already been guaranteed. Problems started from check in till check out.
1- Noisy floors day and nite with room doors banging and people chatting just ouside my door at odd hours.
2- Non-smoking hotel with a $200 fine if they decide that ur rooms smells of smoke. I am a non smoker. Besides, the actual no smoking sign made of plastic costs around B100 to replace if found missing.
3- All rooms are way too small in size to move around safely. The balcony door MUST be kept shut just to keep the AC running inside the room.
4- The free welcome drink is nothing but sweet coloured liquid that is not mentioned on the coupon except for saying alcohol free drink.
5- Security is lax. I agree with the poster who suffered the humilation of being wrongly accused. In his case, the hotel or better motel should have compensated him on the spot.
6- The housekeeping hours end at 4 pm after which you got to re-use the lovely bed sheets.
7- The buffet breakfast is COLD every single day.
8- The listed TV channels are only 60% available with NOT a SINGLE English speaking news channel. When complained on the first 3 days, all I got were clue less smiles from all staff.
9- The management are no where to be seen.
10- The only person in control seems to be the Asian non-thai lady at reception (but Thai / English speaking ) who does not seem to have attended any serious guest service training. I agreed on a 2 pm check out but at 1 pm she call and asks me to hurry up.
11- The only plus points were the actual value and location full stop.
It was my first stay here and would surely be the last one. Bangkok has so much to offer and this experience is a lesson of many to come.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Hasan A.,

Warmest Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

Thank you for sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We would like to assure you that we will personally addressed this issue with the staff concerned and avoid a recurrence of this situation. I have taken the matter up with the respective department concerned.

Please accept our apologies if there were certain things that were not to your liking. A plan to further improve the hotel facilities and service is on the way to meet the changing needs of our clients. Please do give us another chance to be of service to you and I will personally handle the arrangements you require.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumrungrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain stations, and restaurants.

We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.
With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#426 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#631 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#155 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyy Hotel

Property: Skyy Hotel
Address: 88/8 Sukhumvit Soi 1,Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #453 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skyy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SKYY HOTEL is a City Boutique Art hotel. The Interior follows the feel of the sky through the day. Rooms on each floor features a different theme, which is accented in the hand painted headboard and art piece, flooring and bathroom mosaic. All rooms and public are handicapped accessible. As a city hotel, SKYY is designed to be environmentally friendly in all its systems, electrical, air-conditioning, lifts, water and plumbing. We are IT friendly and offer, ADSL, free wi-fi, Blu Ray DVD player, IPOD/IPAD/IPHONE docks and Business Center. Additionally, for all our guest from different parts of the world, we have 40 channel satellite TV, offering entertainment in many foreign languages. Services available on site are Beauty salon, Foot and Body Spa (opening June, 2012), 7/11 convenience store (opening Sept. 2012), GSBank Xpress Money transfer & exchange, and a Tour and Limousine Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing