We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, Modern Hotel”
Review of Skyy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Skyy Hotel
Ranked #466 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stylish, Modern Hotel”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights before going into Bumrungrad Hospital and I really liked it, would recommend it, and would definitely stay there again next time I come for more plastic surgery at the Hospital.
The reception/foyer/eating area is very beautiful with chandeliers and velvet lounges.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
And as for the room it had a big modern bathroom, nice big bed, big LCD tv and beside the bed remote access to all the lights and aircon which I found very convenient.
Would recommend this hotel over another hotel I stayed at after my surgery that's for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xJMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear xResist,

Good Day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel & Residence, Bangkok! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital , shopping centers, skytrain stations, and restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok and we wish to be of service to you again next time.

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    58
    33
    18
    16
See reviews for
36
43
42
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Room services are very promt, and staff are very helpful. Location wise, traffic can be quite bad around that area but there is BTS located just 5 mins walk away. Avoid getting a taxi around that area as they tends to fix the price instead of using the meter.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenjaminXZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear BenjaminXZ ,

Good day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel & Residence, Bangkok! The Sky is the Limit!

On behalf of SKYY Team, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments from your most recent stay with us. My team and I are all happy that you had a wonderful stay. They will be happy to know about your feedback.

On your next visit to Bangkok we hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel, Bangkok!

Thank you for your support us.

Best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my 12 year old son and was really impressed! The room is very modern and very clean and lots of nice little added touches such as mood lighting and lovely toiletries.

Normally little over my price range but really for the area and the quality and service you get what you pay for! I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serenah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear serenah82 ,

Good Day!

Warm Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital ,shopping centers, skytrain stations, and restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok and we wish to be of service to you again next time.

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Overall very good service from all the staff except maybe the restaurant. The 2 waitresses there kept checking on their Facebook and playing Candy Crush on the Cash Register. That really bugged me as the morning buffet was not replenished, my plates were not being cleared and I noticed other guests there were getting agitated as well.

Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Didn't get a smoking room as I requested but no big deal cos, I just had to pop by the restaurant balcony for a puff while having some coffee (good coffee by my standards).

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if you're a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Isa A,

Good day!

Warm Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

Thank you for staying at the SKYY Hotel and thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at SKYY Hotel. I hope that you would return in the near future and email me if I can assist you in any way.

Sorry to hear that our waitress was not at their best to served you during your stay. I have taken the matter up with the respective Department Head. We are unhappy to know that you were not satisfied this time. I have informed the concerned departments about your comments and rest assured that this will not be taken lightly.

Please do give us another chance to be of service to you. On your future stay please let us know any arrangements you require and I will personally look after your stay. I wish you a pleasant day ahead.

Thank you for your support.

With best regards,
Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband &I stayed at the Skyy for 2.5 weeks whilst I had cosmetic surgery next door at Bumrangrad hospital (which was fantastic!). This hotel was well priced, the staff were awesome, the room service fast, breakfast all included. The only thing that cost a lot (my fault for not reading price sheet) was laundry, best do your own! A great little boutique hotel economically priced!

Room Tip: we were on top floor no noise at all, and we were right by the lift! cannot comment on any other fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayofplentyweddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear bayofplentyweddings,

Good Day!

Warm greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards. We are truly sorry to hear about laundry price. I have taken the matter up with the respective department concerned.

Our hotel is located in Sukhumvit Soi 1. We are very close to the Bumramgrad International Hospital , Shopping Centers, Skytrain stations, and restaurants.

We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better.

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have enjoyed during my stay in sky hotel, the staff was very friendly and they were very fast to response to any issue. The hotel was near to the Bumrungrad hospital which was excellent for me; hence I don’t require taking a taxi. The hotel was clean, nice and quilt it is excellent for family. Almost all the facility like Sky Train, Restaurants, Shopping mall, Bumrungrad hospital are near to the hotel.
I have meet GM Mr. Tony he is very nice person and very helpful.
I highly recommend for this hotel if you want to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdullah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear abdullah b,

Good Day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We highly appreciate you taking time to send your feedback through TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the team who will surely be delighted to know that they have another satisfied guest on their list. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

We hope to welcome you back to SKYY Hotel on your next trip to Bangkok and we wish to be of service to you again next time.

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I am living in Thailand since many years. I am often in Bangkok and i guess i know more than 50 Hotels. And most of them was either much to expensive or had a very bad quality. But now i found the hotel i will visit in the future whenever i am in Bangkok: The Skyy Hotel. What makes this hotel so special? First of all: the hotel is very, very clean. The interior design of the lobby, the restaurant and the rooms is amazing. And then: All the staff of the hotel are especially friendly and in every moment helpfull: Me i had a surgery of my stomach one day before i came to the hotel, and the very friendly boss of the cosy restaurant of the hotel, Mr. Pong, consulted me almost like a doctor, what would be good for my stomack and arranged for me together with his professional kitchen staff some delicious light meals that don-t figure on the normal menu. But even my friends - from Europe and from Thailand - was very happy with the meals and the perfect service of the team of the hotel. I know, i am not easy about hotels, i expect to get best value for what i pay and i see may be very easy many things in a hotel that i don-t like. But i tell you the truth: The Skyy Hotel is different. And offers you an especially good quality and service for a reasonable price. At a good location too. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: i had room no 603, my friends room no 605 Both are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 223thomask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYY Hotel S, General Manager at Skyy Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Thomas K,

Good day!

Greetings from SKYY Hotel Bangkok Team! The Sky is the Limit!

We are most grateful to you for sharing your most recent experience with us. And my team will be happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and quality standards.

Your comments will be useful to other travellers who are looking for alternative accommodations in Bangkok.

We hope that you will continue to support our hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Have a nice holidays and thank you for your support.

With best regards,

Dhoranin Siripattanodomsakul-Tony
General Manager
E-mail: gm@skyyhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#389 of 866 in Bangkok
399 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Western Premier Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#586 of 866 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Zenith Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Legacy Express Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ad Lib
Ad Lib
#57 of 866 in Bangkok
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyy Hotel

Property: Skyy Hotel
Address: 88/8 Sukhumvit Soi 1,Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua,Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Skyy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SKYY HOTEL is a City Boutique Art hotel. The Interior follows the feel of the sky through the day. Rooms on each floor features a different theme, which is accented in the hand painted headboard and art piece, flooring and bathroom mosaic. All rooms and public are handicapped accessible. As a city hotel, SKYY is designed to be environmentally friendly in all its systems, electrical, air-conditioning, lifts, water and plumbing. We are IT friendly and offer, ADSL, free wi-fi, Blu Ray DVD player, IPOD/IPAD/IPHONE docks and Business Center. Additionally, for all our guest from different parts of the world, we have 40 channel satellite TV, offering entertainment in many foreign languages. Services available on site are Beauty salon, Foot and Body Spa (opening June, 2012), 7/11 convenience store (opening Sept. 2012), GSBank Xpress Money transfer & exchange, and a Tour and Limousine Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Skyy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing