We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting experience at the Venice Suite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Venice Suite

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bangkok Venice Suite
Ranked #245 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting experience at the Venice Suite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Bought a package from Deals.com.sg and it's the first time I've heard of the Venice Suite. Decided to check it out on Trip Advisor. Noticed that there were many good comments. This hotel is unique and good and even has many You Tube videos giving you instructions on where and how to go o various places. We arrived late yesterday evening at almost eight. Just like in the videos, we were greeted by a friendly manager. Unlike other hotels when you usually have to wait, your room keys are ready and she even walked you through instructions on how to goto places, where to eat etc and personally accompany you up to your room. Ha..ha..very interesting experience that you don't get from the bigger and more expensive hotels. I must say it's good and value for money. Location is good too. Check out their videos in YouTube !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MlFy9pj1hMo&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Room Tip: Canal view...our room is just over the ferry service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    55
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
27
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This is good hotel.

Their rooms is spacious, modern looking and fitted with all basic amenities. There are also plenty of wall sockets for charging electronic stuffs. The AC is cold and plenty of TV channels. Along the way to the Venice, there are many eateries and pratunam market/platinum/central world are just round the corner.

We will def revisit this hotel as long the price is right.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie in UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We re greeted by very friendly and helpful manager (owner?) who spoke fluent english and helped us understand the area. W were greeted everyday and asked what our plan for the day was. This was cheap accommodation compared to others myself or friends had stayed so i wasnt expecting much. Room has basic toiletries- its not a hotel so dont expect slippers/robes/etc. Room is clean and comfortable. Location is very good to all major shopping areas. Definately a walking location as the traffic is conjested on the street where this place is located. Shower was dripping and large shower head not working- very minor issue. Breakfast is not great but better than nothing. If you dont like it mcdonalds is accross the road. Recommended for budget travellers or those simply wanting to shop!

Room Tip: The reviews i have read say their room was noisy- we were next to the canal so no problems for us an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was at Bangkok Venice 9 - 12 November. Upon check-in, we were given a coin pouch as a memento by the front desk. Nice touch! Throughout our stay, the staff were exemplary in their service attitudes and helpful. We had a very early morning for golf and they even prepared a little breakfast packet for us, knowing that we will not have anything to eat at 5.30am! On the final day, our flight was at 9pm and they very kindly allowed us late checkout. This high standard of service made up for the noise from traffic at nights. Light sleepers may have a problem at nights as traffic can be clearly heard throughout the day/night. The showers in the bathroom also needed fixing, but we didn't complain about it as it was a minor issue.

Room Tip: A room facing the river might be quieter at nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My girlfriend and I bought a deal on Groupon to Bangkok, flying Singapore Airlines. Choices for accomodation included Bangkok Venice Suites Hotel. We were sceptical at first, as we had bad experiences staying at a similar boutique hotel, FX Makasan.
Upon arrival at Bangkok Venice Suites, we were greeted nicely by the reception staff. They processed our reservations and gave us our keys efficiently. Our queries on directions to nearby shopping malls were also clearly explained, complete with maps given. it is just a stone's throw from Palladium shopping centre, Central World, and many more. And if you are up for a good sweat, we even made our way to MBK walking for about 15min.
The best part of the hotel service was the sweet consideration shown. Upon knowing we were leaving the hotel early to play golf, the staff took the initiative to pack a set of breakfast items (bananas, buns and packets of soy milk) for us to eat along the way.
On the last night, they also told us that they have extended our check-out time to 5pm as our transport to bring us to the airport will only arrive at 5.30pm. This is indeed a superb offer to us as we will not know what to do once we check out at 12nn.
To summarize, this hotel may have only the basic facilities, clean and bare, but the service of the staff and their forward thinking help make the stay memorable and comfortable. Definitely worth going back.

Room Tip: Good to bring earplugs as the noise from traffic might keep a light-sleeper awake at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GX31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel from 21Oct 2013 to 24 Oct 2013 via Deal.Com package. Hotel was arranged by Euro-Asia Holidays Pte Ltd and is a very responsible tour agency.

To cut things short, I will break down my review of the hotel as follows:-

A) Locality : - It is quite near to ChidLom BTS Station about 10 minutes walk. Once you can reach ChidLom BTS Station, it is very convenient to travel to other shopping locality & places of interest with Bangkok city.

One good advantage point to mentioned here is that right behind the hotel is a river boat berth that you can take the river taxi boat to other parts of Bangkok and is very economical.

B) Facilities:- Good things of the facilities are:-
1. Room is clean, neat and welcoming.
2. Toiletries are complete with all daily necessities, shampoos, body gels, tooth brush etc....
3. Towels are refresh & clean. (Most Important).
4. Electronic Safe.
5. Fridge but need to replenish your own food stuffs.
6. Mineral water, Tea & Coffee with boiler provided.
7. Plasma Flat screen.
8. Air con.
9. Hair dryer.
10. Is a non smoking hotel. ( Good for non smokers).
11. Quiet & conducive environment.
12. Lifts to all 6floors.

Cons of the hotel are:-
1. No slippers in the room.
2. No iron & iron board.
3. No proper writing pad ( just a pencil & a piece of paper provided).
4. No proper phone directory list provided.
5. No room service to order food to your hotel room.
6. No map of Bangkok for guests if they want to navigate on their own.
7. No gym & swimming pool.

General: In general, staffs are very friendly and welcoming. Ideally is to stay near to lift and facing the river side. Overall it is still better then other budget hotels in terms of the services, facility and spaces.

I would still recommend for couples without children to put up here, is very conducive and comfortable.

Happy staying here if you are putting up next time.

Roi Tan

Room Tip: 1. Choose a room next to the lift because easy to get in and out to your room. 2. Request room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roi Tan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel lobby is well decorated with nice furniture.The room is very clean and has many lights in it.Comfortable and stylish.Not very convenient to chi lom as the hotel is located quite far, about 15 minutes away.Good service.Exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshuarawkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
Aphrodite Inn Bangkok
#344 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
P2 Boutique Hotel
#484 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Bangkok City Inn
#710 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden House
#506 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
First House Bangkok
#342 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Venice Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Venice Suite

Property: Bangkok Venice Suite
Address: 1054/10-13 New Petchburi Road | Ratchatevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 55

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing