We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Expedia.com
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Booking.comUS$24
Hotels.comUS$23
TravelocityUS$23
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
71
160
91
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
160
91
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews asia hotel no window no lift bts station the ground floor tuk tuk siam luggage toiletries thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

good location, easily access to BTS
the room was nice but there was no window
the shower temperature was difficult to adjust

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toeinoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Room Review:
We booked a normal room online, but were assigned to a non-smoking room upon arrival. We were offered a top-up of THB1000/night to move into the 1 bedroom suite. After taking a look at the decor, we took up the offer. For those who might be claustrophobic due to no-windows in the normal rooms, please book the the 1bedroom suite. I absolutely love everything about it. Hairdryers & bathrobes are available. Staff are friendly and courteous.

Location:
It is directly next to Asia Hotel. I had expected it to be further judging by the map, but it is really very near.

Room tip: For those who might be claustrophobic due to no-windows in the normal rooms, please book the the 1bedroom suite.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j1eann1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed there recently during my trip to Bangkok. Strategically located, less than 5 minutes walk to the nearest BTS station (ratchathewi station), about 20 minutes walk to shopping area, Platinum mall. Rooms are ok size, the one I stayed at has no windows but I'm fine with windowless rooms. Wifi speed is extremely good even in rooms. Hotel has no elevators but the staff are very willing to help with carrying the luggages to the rooms. Had a small pool right in front of the hotel lobby too. A very good hotel that is value for money overall.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colourstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights here before moving to another hotel.

Booked direct with hotel, reply was fast and efficient.
Main reason for booking the hotel – price , new building and access to BTS.

Checkin was fast. We were assigned room on 2nd floor. There is no lift.
Room – ok for 2 adults.
Bed- ok, but pillow was bad. We slept using the cushion provided on 2nd night.
Shower area – water drainage is bad, area not tilted towards the drainage holes. Have to sweep the water while having the shower else, the mini area will be flooded.
Toiletries – Remember to bring your toothbrush and toothpaste . They provide 1 mini cup of shower gel and shampoo + 1 bar of soap. If you need additional, “Housekeeping close at 6pm”
No available umbrellas for rainy days even though you call less than 3 mins from the time downpour started.
For ac power plug, they do provide, but please collect it personally at the reception.

A new budget hotel, stay only if you are not fussy and before the wear and tear starts showing. Convenient access to BTS. Remember to bring toiletries.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We chose this hotel because of its location.. close to the shopping area of Bangkok! We also went with it because of the price. Pretty cheap!
Overall, not very impressed. The room was just OK. The bedroom was pretty small and cramped. Air-conditioning unit was terrible and we got sick from it on our very last day.
Toilet paper top-up was one very small roll per day. The shower was just horrid and I just couldn't get the temperature right on it. On the bright side, complimentary drinking water was provided. Two bottles per day.
The bar downstairs was very small and uninviting.
I wouldn't stay here again. I would, however, come back to Sushi Masa, in front of the Siam Swana Hotel, for some more of their Foie Gras sushi. Wow. Amazing!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheshootsouzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews