We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel would be perfect with windows in the rooms”
Review of Siam Swana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Swana Hotel
Ranked #83 of 698 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed there only for one night, staff was very friendly and helpful even with the taxi to the airport. Location is great, in a small side street, so not much traffic, a 7-11 right in front and a lot of foodstalls and massageplaces. Within 2-3 Minutes walking you reach the BTS-Station. The room was okay, small but clean and if the rooms would have windows we would stay there again. But due to the bad air in the room we both didnt sleep well and I woke up in the morning with a bad headache. In the evening we had sushi at the restaurant connected to the Siam Swana Hotel and it was really good sushi. Internet connection in the room was bad or it didnt work at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleOne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Siam Swana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

If you're looking for a place close to the MBK shopping center this hotel is great. It's one of the nicer ones we've stayed at in Thailand and was still very affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmkabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Overall this hotel well worth the money it charges. The location is very good, as said before, very close to BTS, to the airport link (you don't need to take taxi to or from the airport and it only cost about 45B!!) and to major shopping centers like MBK, Panthip Plaza and more.

The room was not large but very well designed. Many lamps (because there are no windows). Every day there were 2 new complimentary bottles of water, even if you didn't use the old ones, so by the time I checked out ther were 6 bottles in my fridge...

The shower is a weak point here. It sprinkles the water all over the place and it makes taking a shower as not very pleasant experience (and not very easy must say). Besides that the facilities are very good.

As said before, the pool is just for decoration, no one actually uses it. But you can dine next to it and it is nice.

Another downside it the reception staff... They are not very helpfull and some of them even seem to be annoyed by any approach to them. But I must say that the pool staff (they actually meet you upon arrival and upon entering the hotel) is very smiley and nice, the try to help a much as they can, though their english isn't that good. One of the receptionists was also nice.

I would come back to this hotel if my purpose was shopping and if I needed a budget short time stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: I prefer the upper floors (even though there is no elevator), because the first floor has no privacy...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Although the hotel is quite small, the room is spacious. There is no elevator, only stairs - could be a bit tiring but I took it as a little exercise. The service from the bellboys and reception is very good, though the hotel maids missed my room for a couple of days. Rooms were clean and new, a very modern design. It is right next to a 7-Eleven and there are quite a few food stalls so it's convenient. It is also very close to a BTS station. There aren't many channels on the TV, and most of them are in Thai language but there were a couple of English speaking ones.

The only bad thing would be the showers which are not only small, but the water leaks out of the shower.

Room Tip: Book a suite!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The Siam Swana Hotel was clean and comfortable, and with an excellent location just a couple of minutes walk from Ratchathewi BTS station. We actually stayed here twice on our holiday as we returned to Bangkok after travelling to Phuket. It was quite noisy a couple of nights, but not enough to complain about. There are no lifts but the staff helped with our bags and were very helpful. The pool is nice...but is out the front of the hotel which is quite odd, we didn't choose the hotel for the pool though and didn't use it. Would definitely recommend this hotel for the great location and BTS links.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coconuts_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

stayed at both the deluxe room n 1bedroom suite. Both share the same layout except the suite provides a huge living room. Not really necessary if u away out most time
Pros
- hotel is very convenient, assessible, n link by 2min walk to BTS. This connects us to other places quickly n without hassle
- amenities nearby. 7 eleven, street hawkers
- airport link praya Thai station only 1stop away
- bells boy friendly n hardworking in helping to move luggage
- walking distance to platinum mall, Pratunam area, mbk
- room clean n comfortable. Wasn't affected by no windows in room

Cons
- shower head is strange. Water pressure is strong but design of nozzle makes it hard to bath. Needs a improvement
- air-conditioning is erratic n hard to control temperature
- noise travels in property. Corridor noises, morning music from school, music from lobby.Iight sleepers should invest in ear plug

Other tips:
- nice prata cart in evenings outside 7 eleven
- coffee cart manned by w young men near roadside towards BTS. Coffee is cheap n fragrant
- carts along BTS street in night time serves pad Thai n noodles, good options for supper
- take airport link to hotel, cheap n reliable
- plan your trips, save on BTS cost by traveling along the same route. Or get one day pass if u know u r taking more trips on the same day
- sometimes taking a taxi cost the same as BTS but flag only the pink ones, they go on meter n avoid any bargaining with drivers

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaeNgSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here three nights as part of our honeymoon. Initially we were placed in a ground level room next to house keeping- this was a nightmare. We couldn't sleep due to the carpark noise. We complained and were upgraded for free which was good. The new room was significantly bigger and nicer. Downfalls were its pool, no breakfast included and charged computer access. Pros are clean rooms close to transport. Also do not rely on hotel to arrange tours as this service is limited.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungerTravellersOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Asia Hotel Bangkok
#338 of 880 in Bangkok
1,412 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#116 of 880 in Bangkok
360 reviews
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#154 of 880 in Bangkok
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#374 of 880 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Siam
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Evergreen Place Bangkok
#24 of 1,283 in Bangkok
1,504 reviews
Siam
Patumwan House
Patumwan House
#52 of 698 in Bangkok
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Swana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Swana Hotel

Address: 359/1 Soi Phayanak, Phetchaburi Rd., Phayathai Bangkok, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 698 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £33 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siam Swana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siam Swana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing