We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Swana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam Swana Hotel
Ranked #67 of 616 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in 2-bedroom suite. Its clean and adequate. Living room is good for late night chat as we travel as group of 5. The highlight for me is the staff. They are friendly and very attentive. Always ready to open the door for guest, carry our luggage and even took our inquiry nicely. We tend to left the rooms messy in the morning but found them neat and tidy after we got back at evening. Only short distance away from BTS. Got lots of snack stall during weekdays as it's near a school. 7-11 just around the corner with food stall and massage parlour nearby. Tried 1 hr massage in Dream Spa before heading to airport and its pretty good in re-energize my legs after 3 days walk around Bangkok.

Room Tip: We got non-smoking first floor 2 bedroom suite in the corner, its quiet during the night and when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelisaIn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    136
    76
    15
    6
See reviews for
35
115
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

i booked the 2 suite room. we went in 4 in a group. As all mention this hotel has no lift but the stair and lobby is very clean and nice .
lobby staff is always very attentive to help to carried our stuff. living room is huge sofa and bed is comfortable .
Pool is small but good for night swim and staff will on music .
Hotel location is walk-able distance to siam mbk 10mins and platinum mall around 15 min walk. if lazy also can take BTS to siam area.
SUSHI MASA is a must tried, don' get afraid about the pricey cost as the serving is very generous for every piece of sashimi and roe.
Can suggest to eat during noon open @ 10.30am as there is no crowd. dinner time usually spot some short que.

As 4 pax end of the day we has alot of luggage so we booked larger cab to airport cost 700baht . According to reception has to book few hourse in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soundlessM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here late April for 5 nights and had a fantastic experience. First time in Bangkok and this hotel was perfect for what we wanted. There is plenty of street food stalls nearby, a 7/11 across the street and the BTS is a 2 minute walk. No window in the room but it's no problem at all. Everything in the room was new and clean, the fridge was stocked and wifi worked great!

The staff were extremely friendly from the moment our taxi pulled into the parking lot! They carried our bags up to our room for us and greeted us each morning when we left for the day and afternoon when we returned to the hotel.

Definitely choose this hotel if you are interested in a well priced, small hotel with a fantastic location for shopping and street food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It's just around the corner from BTS Ratchathewi, which is very convenient. Size of a boutique hotel but the rooms could pass for a 4 star hotel - they are quite spacious and the furniture still new and clean.

Don't expect to get much swimming done here though, because even if you're not disturbed by the fact that it's right in front of the entrance and a poolside bar, you might get bored within minutes as the pool is VERY small. Having said that, the pool wasn't a major issue for us because we spent most of our time shopping and wouldn't have time to swim even if we wanted to.

Something else that I liked about Siam Swana is the small roadside stall along the way to the BTS station that sells cheap yet awesome fried banana fritters - great as a quick snack on our way to the city or back to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandering_sh33p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We stay in ground floor room. When I entered into our room, I found one dead cockroach on the floor, two flying mosquitoes in the air and one half full & opened bottle of water in the refrigerator, what a surprise!!!
When I asked the counter to exchange another bottle of water for us, he asked me to talk to the cleaning lady directly but the cleaning lady cannot understand English!!!
When we came back at night, we found another & larger cockroach in the toilet. In addition, on the 2nd night of stay, we found that no one clean up our room and refill the free water. Moreover, the WiFi signal is very bad/unstable and it took some time to wait for hot water.
I was wondering why this hotel can get so many positive comment. Hotel location is great and the room is larger than expected with LCD TV but the first image of this hotel overwhelm all its advantage. This hotel really makes us disappointed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank go4321hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed at the hotel from 9-12 Aug 2013. Spent a night in 1bedroom suite (corner unit on level 3) as all the superior rooms are fully booked. The suite had a living room and a bedroom. There is a long hall leading to the living room with a L-shape sofa and dinning area. The suite could accommodate 4 pax (2pax need to share sofa).
Asia Hotel could be seen from the room and the BTS station (Ratchathewee) is just a few minutes walk away. There are a 7-eleven store located just at the hotel entrance any massage parlour and restaurants are within walking distance.
Tried Sushi Masa located at the entrance of the hotel and there is forever quene throughout the day for this small restaurant. The sashimi is fresh and was in huge portion. Order a sashimi and california maki and the bill was about SGD 20.
The breakfast (THB 150) was only cooked when order are taken and I had a quiet dinning by the pool in the morning as not many guests eat in the hotel. Did not tried the inhouse spa (Dream Massage & Spa) as the cheapest package is THB300 for an hr Thai massage. The massage parlour around the corner charged THB250 for the same massage. Dinner was good and reasonable pricing by the pool in the hotel. There is another Thai restaurant a few shops around from hotel that charged double the price for the same food.
I will return to the Siam Swana not because of the pricing but also for the service. The waiter by the pool also double as bellboy. During my breakfast, I saw him leaving his glass cleaning job by the pool and dashing toward the entrance to open the door for the guest or helping with the lugguage.
The only negative comment would be the leaking aircon for my room. The aircon were raining throughout the night and I had to use 2 big towel to soak up the water.

Room Tip: 1. This is a 3 storey hotel and there are no lift and only stairs. 2. Sashimi served at Sushi Mas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a standard room. Rooms are smaller than they look on the website & no window in ours. But had everything we needed for a short stay.

The breakfast is lovely, 3 set menus & sets you up for the day for only 150 baht. The restaurant is also good by the pool, got lovely pad Thai for 100.

Hotel is in great location less than 1 minute walk to rathachewi & one stop to Siam square.

Best part of hotel are the staff, the door men / bar men / waiters - they do everything. So friendly & helpful - they were always there to help us & got a great deal with taxi for us. When sat at the bar having a drink we really noticed how hard they work - when a taxi pulls up with new people to check in they sprint to help them. They were incredible & good fun too

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripzaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Asia Hotel Bangkok
#331 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#123 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Patumwan House
Patumwan House
#39 of 616 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Siam
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Evergreen Place Bangkok
#24 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Siam
La Porte Bangkok Hotel
La Porte Bangkok Hotel
#117 of 616 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Swana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Swana Hotel

Property: Siam Swana Hotel
Address: 359/1 Soi Phayanak, Phetchaburi Rd., Phayathai Bangkok, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 616 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siam Swana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Swana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing