We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place good location away from busy streets”
Review of Siam Swana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siam Swana Hotel
Ranked #322 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 comfortable nights. Close to BTS, Siam and great river taxi to centre of BKK. Staff is lovely and attentive. Great bar for a quiet evening drink at good price. Bed is good. TV channels with films. Booked 2 more nights for our way back to BKK.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chs201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

A perfect option instead of the nearby Asia Hotel.
The main benefit of this hotel is that it comes with complimentary wifi in all rooms.

On arrival at the hotel, I was impressed at the welcome offered me as the staff rushed to help with my luggage.
Rooms were tastefully decorated but didn't have windows. Although from the way that rooms were furnished you wouldn't initially notice that rooms don't have windows.
It is in the morning that lack of windows has an impact because you are clueless about how the morning has arrived.
So you stand risk of waking up and finding out that its already late afternoon!

Breakfast didn't come with room but with loads of eateries along the street, that's not much of a problem.

I would want to stay there again but probably on short term basis only.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Room was nice and clean, but without window. Stayed only one night, so that was acceptable. One thing was that the shower head wasn't very good for showering and the water temperatire seemed to get hotter and hottee. Need to improve on that. Location is quite near to BTS. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quackerooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I only wanted one night I'm Bangkok on my recent trip and only for the little shopping I wanted to do. I am so glad i have found this gem, great clean funky room fir only $55 or so I'm the middle of it all. Its top value, I could have not been more satisfied and definitely consider for my next fly through.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here with the family and opted for a two-bedroom suite. The room was very spacious, but quite dim. After the sun sets, we relied on the spotlights and light from the TV to brighten up the living room. There was also no view, with no windows in the both rooms and one small window in the living room which was better off covered with the curtains. Beds are good and shower area was not bad, good flow of water and temperature did not fluctuate throughout the shower. The bellboys were very attentive, rushing to us whenever we approached the entrance. This property has no lifts, so these poor bellboys will be carrying your luggage up to four flights of stairs. However, they always greet you with a smile, unlike the grumpy receptionist lady who looked like we owed her money the moment we checked-in. Note: They are also not generous with late check-out. Upon requesting for one, they whipped out the tariff and informed that there would be a charge. Not impressive.

Tried Sushi Masa just outside the entrance, servings are huge, but the sashimi was badly sliced. It was served in chunks. Good if you go for quantity as it's reasonably priced, but not if you want proper sashimi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

excellent location close to Siam shopping centres, however a distance from grand palace if
your not a walker. beds were very comfy the shower had excellent pressure and had hot water daily. food was very good and staff were extremely pleasant. excellent wifi connection as well. would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Bangkok in a nice area
away from the touristy Kohsan road.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank littlemego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were more than satisfied with the room and services. It was a wonderful experience and we would definitely stay here again!

- The room we stayed is clean, with simple and modern decor. I won't say it's spacious but it's definitely one of the cosiest boutique hotels I've been to. Worth every penny we paid for.

- Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Very approachable and they attended to all our enquiries with regards to the hotel and some heads up with getting around the city, the local delights etc.

- Location wise- very convenient. It's easy to get here from the airport. You just need to tell the taxi driver to bring you to Asia Hotel which is just around the corner. Close proximity to the train and other shopping malls- 2 mins away from the nearest BTS station, 15-20 mins walk from Platinum Shopping Mall/ Pratunam Market. The hotel also provided taxi booking service for our way back to airport and they ensured us it's paid by meter. Thumbs up for the staff for the consideration!

- Love the fact that there are a lot of street food and eateries close by. We had coconut drink and fruits from the stalls almost everyday! Do try the Japanese restaurant next to the hotel and a Thai restaurant opposite. Good food and affordable!

- Massage services available on the ground floor. At very affordable price too. Be there before 4pm to get better rate.

- Only downside is that the wifi was quite weak on the third floor where we were staying. We needed to get down to the lounge for better reception. All good nevertheless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Asia Hotel Bangkok
#334 of 887 in Bangkok
1,427 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#114 of 887 in Bangkok
376 reviews
Bangkok City Hotel
#265 of 887 in Bangkok
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#380 of 887 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#151 of 887 in Bangkok
1,537 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#742 of 887 in Bangkok
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam Swana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Swana Hotel

Address: 359/1 Soi Phayanak, Phetchaburi Rd., Phayathai Bangkok, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £33 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siam Swana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam Swana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing