We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #305 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed for only a night for business in the studio room, the room was spacious and clean and the staff were really nice. We had arrived early and changed our rooms to non-smoking (we were booked under smoking) the front desk accommodated promptly to our request and brought us to the bar with a list of complimentary drinks to choose from while they got our rooms ready without any request from us. As it was business day trip staying here was definitely worth the price. Though the location is little troublesome as it is located in a small road, the hotel provided a tuk tuk service to the nearest train station and there is a minimart just across the hotel. It a short walk to the main road but do not recommend to do so at night alone. But during the day, there are street food if you are up for it and nice to explore around the small streets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgit87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Its a shame that i have to give this a poor rating. This is only due to the location and does not reflect on the service from the staff or the rooms. We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary in August. This was highly recommended by Dialaflight who we booked with as we did request a 5* hotel in the busy location. On our 1st night here we were outside the hotel in the evening only next door and 2 thai men rode past on their motorbike and grabbed my wife and dragged her down the road. I managed to chase them with the help of passers by, we managed to stop them before they left their motorbike and ran away. The hotel staff were helpful and called the police. The security at the hotel then said it is not safe to be outside as certain thai men do prey upon the tourists. This did ruin our holiday as we were too scared to leave our room in case they came back as we reported them to the police. The hotel is located on a very quiet dark road so it is very unsafe to walk outside. The hotel does offer a tut tuk service to the main road. But there are convenience shops across the road from the hotel which shows it is just risky walking across the road. The hotel staff were very helpful and kind it was just a shame that this was highly recommended by dial a flight being a 5* hotel in a busy area which is completely the opposite. I would now know never to trust dialaflight to book my holiday with.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LEON S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I find myself thinking "Why go anywhere else?" this place never disappoints me so I keep coming back. In fact now that the staff know me as a regular they really look after me. I get my special breakfast cooked for me without asking, they know what coffee I like and they are all just so nice in every respect. The GM of the hotel is a nice Australian man who can be seen throughout the day tending to his responsibilities and chatting with guests in a relaxed and warm manner.

Keep up the good work everyone - see you next time ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whitepointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. I usually book a hotel between 10 Recommended by Travel agents and usually they hit. The studio is really unique features and very spacious. Staying in it is comfortable and enjoyable. To the terminal 21 is 5 minutes walk, you can also use free transport, which allows by the hotel. The employees are very friendly and always willing to help . The kitchen is very good. One of hotel in wich i will always return.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Marjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights in August. First of all, to clear everyone's doubt, raddison and this property are in same campus but different buildings connected by sky bridge. The rooms are amazing, very good space, the view was good, but could have been better, the hotel is only 9 floors high (we were on the 9th floor). The room could have been cleaner. In-room kitchenette having all essentials like microwave, coffee maker, kettle, the selection of coffee's and teas was also nice. The hotel is beautiful, good lobby, good restaurant, a nice swimming pool (was operational when we stayed). Overall an amazing property with a very good price. The Tuk-tuk service is very efficient, also what i loved about this hotel is the staff, very polite and helpful (which is rare in thailand(personal experience)). They call meter taxi for you, which saves you quite a buck. Tuk tuks in bangkok are ripoffs, taxi are cheaper(if travelled by meter). A bit inside soi 13, but walking to and fro even at night never felt unsafe and lot of street food and massage parlors on the way.

Room Tip: Try to get the executive level floor. They upgrade you to one bedroom mostly. and the view in one be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhinav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Big rooms with living room, kitchen and separate bedroom this is the basic suite bed was comfy the kitchen was well equipped with utensils and microwave it is attached to raddison suites it is also behind famous bed super club. and soi 11 near nana bts station and also they have a drop off to the bts station the staff was excellent and helpfull

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Really nice suites, some cleaning issues but generally ok. But booked hotel specifically for the roof top pool. I had 5 days in Bangkok, a favourite city of mine, & didn't want to spend all that time in shopping malls I wanted a pool & books & fresh (?) air. First day spent doing some business & when I asked which floor for pool I was told 'Oh sorry, pool under renovation' no mention on 'booking.com' no mention on hotel website. Found a flyer in my room regarding pool renovations & the fact it will be finished by mid june.
I spoke to a really nice night manager & said sorry I cannot stay as I hate aircon & have to be outside. He said pool finished tomorrow. Of course it wasn't. I met other guests also upset. Expensive hotel end Soi 13. No pool. Unsuspecting guests. Not good enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#235 of 887 in Bangkok
806 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#166 of 887 in Bangkok
203 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 23/2 Soi Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road | Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £57 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new intimate stylish and modern comfortable boutique hotel with 54 Suites that offers exceptional value for money, In Residence Sukhumvit Bangkok is located in the heart of Asia’s most exciting capital city, the city of Angels: Bangkok. The hotel has a convenient location, just a short walk from both Skytrain and Subway stations on Sukhumvit Road, one of Bangkok’s best known and busiest locales. If you’re looking for a convenient location, a comfortable stay in bright modern and new surroundings with great food, a relaxed atmosphere and renowned Thai hospitality, look no further: you’ve found it: In Residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing