We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel, but better choices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #269 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
113 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, but better choices”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I know Bangkok well and have stayed in numerous hotels and would not stay here again. I booked a large suite. After we checked in I realized that we were given their smallest suite. I went down and questioned the staff and they were not very accommodating and were not apologetic at all. Eventually after providing all of my documentation to establish I had indeed paid for a large suite, we were given a new room. Bottom line, not worth getting the larger room. If you are going to stay here take the smaller suite, it is more than adequate and in fact, I preferred the lay out.

The staff were not very accommodating. Despite asking for a meter taxi to the airport they kept getting drivers who were asking outrageous amounts - it got incredibly annoying. Finally we got all of our stuff in a taxi after being assured he would use the meter and as soon as we left the hotel he refused to drop the meter. Getting room service was a bit of a chore, but the food was good. The breakfast is more than adequate but definitely does not compare to the spreads in other hotels in the area.

The worst part is the location. It's on one of the worst sois to walk down. You are better off walking around the corner and walking up Soi 11 than trying to navigate Soi 13. Although there is tuk tuk service it was never available. There is also construction literally outside the room.

For the money, it is a decent place. If you have children, I do not recommend it because of the location. Again, there are much better hotels to stay at in Bangkok - especially the Sukhumvit area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlaskaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    67
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
19
72
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

great location, easy walk to skytrain, local markets, shopping malls, soi cowboy
staff on reception and conceirge were excellent, we had breakfast every day for the 4 nights we stayed and couldnt fault the choice, room we had was one bed suite which was so spacious, pool area lovely, would def use again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Aesthetically, it's a nice hotel, very well decorated, with comfortable and stylish rooms. For the most part, the staff were very kind, and the breakfast was also good. The free TukTuk shuttle was extremely helpful in quickly getting to the Sky Train. It's in a great location, too.

However, my stay hit a major snag when my phone was stolen out of my room. I had left it plugged into the charger when I went out for the day, only to come back and find it missing. The manager helped me search my room for it, and then said he would launch an investigation. They were more than apologetic for it, but did not offer me any compensation, which was extremely disappointing and even a little insulting. Moreover, the cleaning service neglected to clean my room the next day, and also would not take my dry cleaning.

I really expected better service from a hotel operated by the Radission. Needless to say, I will not be staying there again, and will contact Radisson corporate about my lost phone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Philly_traveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Came to Bangkok for 2 nights and stayed at the in residence, the cab driver wasn't sure where it was so when giving directions say its also the Radisson, they should know it then.
Booked in and were shown our room, you have to touch the pad on the lift to gain access to the floors so that's a positive to keep unwanted visitors out, we opened our room and I was hit with a slight smell of damp, my partner didn't notice, a close inspection of the awesome shower showed signs of damp spores, once we showered the smell disappeared so no real issue.
The room is a good size and the beds are massive, accessibility to internet is via the tv which is a bonus and its free WiFi.
The hotel is located right in the centre of Bangkok, sprawling city and busy nights, we took a tuk tuk around but found that the sky train was the best value, also good aircon.
There is plenty to do but be prepared for an onslaught of street vendors pestering you for their products, free enterprise is rife in Bangkok.
I'd prob stay again but only as a stop over, one night in Bangkok.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kendo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

CLASS ACT!
Some places just do everything right- but VERY few!
This hotel is the exception!
Great room, great staff, great food, even- rare in a BKK hotel- great internet!
Helpful business center, nice pool area, quiet and convenient location
Will be back for sure, can not recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jckpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

On arrival Reception were very attentive and aware of my e mailed request, good start.
Kindly upgraded my room but unfortunately the aircon in the bedroom was not working, despite a visit from the Technician and a subsequent promise that this was a news quieter model ( an excuse I believe) it still did not do the job. This meant another move across to the other block where the room was fabulous but again similar problem with aircon, never mind.
Apart from banging doors ( inconsiderate guests) the room was quiet, cleaned too a high standard daily and worth the extra.
Swimming pool kind of small and approximately 12 sun beds.
Gym was well equipped.
Staff extremely pleasant.
Breakfast had a reasonable variety but after 9.30 there was a lack of replenishment, breakfast finish at 10.30
Tuk Tuk service was good when around, do not always wait as sometimes it can be 20 minutes plus.
As mentioned before Taxi 's waiting outside try to rip you off, you are better waiting in the street for a passing cab, however the drivers are often selective.
For my needs the hotel was faultless. Thank you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kaf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for 1 night only.

The good: Our room was unavailable so we were upgraded to a suite which was comfortable and large. Hotel is part of the Radisson group so is well appointed with good staffing levels. Location is quiet considering you're in the middle of Bangkok. Good breakfast selection.

The not so good: Hotel location is quite far up Soi 13 so dragging suitcases from the Skytrain can be a pain. When I turned on the bath taps there was brown water. This cleared up quickly though. No odour so not sewage thank god.

The bad: Beware the taxi drivers near the hotel entrance. There's a group of 5-6 cars there and they will demand 500 baht flat rate to the airport (should be 300ish plus toll). I don't care about the extra few dollars, but I do object to being conned. We were lucky as a taxi dropped off a guest while we were there and we grabbed that taxi at usual rate.

Verdict: Good hotel at a very good price. Area has a mixture of restaurants and massage places. The usual really. Not far from Nana station.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be quiet. AC is also quiet and bed is soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#96 of 852 in Bangkok
720 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 23/2 Soi Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road | Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new intimate stylish and modern comfortable boutique hotel with 54 Suites that offers exceptional value for money, In Residence Sukhumvit Bangkok is located in the heart of Asia’s most exciting capital city, the city of Angels: Bangkok. The hotel has a convenient location, just a short walk from both Skytrain and Subway stations on Sukhumvit Road, one of Bangkok’s best known and busiest locales. If you’re looking for a convenient location, a comfortable stay in bright modern and new surroundings with great food, a relaxed atmosphere and renowned Thai hospitality, look no further: you’ve found it: In Residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing