We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful two days with Elephants & Tigers”
Review of Bangkok Day Tours

Bangkok Day Tours
Ranked #21 of 218 Tours in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bangkok Day Tours Co. Ltd.> Often imitated but never equalled! Unlike many other facilities, the primary goal at Bangkok Day Tours Co Ltd. is to provide individualized care for each Bangkok Day Tours' Guest.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful two days with Elephants & Tigers”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Used Bangkok day tours for our return airport transfers. Excellent, except for a little confusion at DMK airport - but not the tour company's fault as there is very little parking for drivers! Had a wonderful two days with our guide Tania and "Mr Joe' our driver visiting the floating markets, train market, elephant sanctuary and Tiger Temple. What amazing animal encounters we had, riding and playing with the elephants in the River Kwai, feeding the baby tigers and walking the adults at Tiger Temple. The resort they put us up in was lovely - possibly the best dinner we had in Thailand. A shame it was only for one night! Highly recommended destination and tour company. 12yo daughter was thrilled and thought these two days were the highlight of our entire Asia trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adtamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    51
    13
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whirlwind tour!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Amazing and really fun. Our tour guide Bo was great and our driver was the best. The elephant camp is beyond thrilling but seemed too short, we wanted to stay longer with the elephants and play in the river! The only negative is the floating market part of the tour, we felt like 'marks' for the vendors since we were trapped in the boat. The Kwai river bridge experience is also 1st rate. I would insist on this trip for anyone with a full day to devote to seeing these places and experience the elephant camp!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgee, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anzac Day with Na”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We experienced Anzac Day dawn service 2014 as a tribute to our late father who was a POW working on this infamous railway line
The tour was an absolute moving experience with a tour guide I would rate the best tour guide I have ever had
She was well spoken and very informative as well as friendly, her name was Na and if you ever book a tour with Bangkok day tours do yourself a favour and ask for Na
I can not express how grateful we are to Na for fulfilling a once in a life time Anzac Day that we will have treasured memories forever
While Na was our tour guide our driver was Chai who was a real character and a pleasure to travel wit h
Full credit to Bangkok day tours who we will definitely tour with again if in Thailand again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Waynej62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two day stay at bangkok”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This has been a magical two day visit to bangkok, we travelled there by voyager of the seas, Caroline from bangkok day tours was excellent in arranging and communicating in the preparation of our personally tailored tour, we arrived at the port to be met by Molly our tour guide, she was beautiful and she went out of her way to show us bangkok, Kip our driver was great, we visited some temples, floating markets, long tail boat ride, the elephants (a must do). They arranged for us to stay in the heart of bangkok for the night, Molly made sure everything went to plan, and there was no rushing to go from place to another, Molly answered all the questions we had and explained them in great detail, we had a wonderful experience and we would recommend bangkok day tours, Molly as the guide and kip as the driver to anyone, the van was magnificently fitted out, clean washed and very well cared for, a massive thankyou to Caroline, Molly and Kip it was great to have a magnificent tour
Love Anne, Geoff, Joshua, Daniel and Lauren xxxxx

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Maree97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onslow, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Day out at Kanchanaburi”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On our way to the Philippines for holiday, my wife and I decided to have a break in Thailand. We goggled, visited trip advisor, call friends and asked what are best to do in Thailand, until we came across "Extraordinary Elephant Day Trip". We found the activities of this tour exciting, so we booked it online. On the day of the tour, Jo (tour driver) came to pick us up at 7am sharp with fully equipped luxury commuter van. He briefed us and reminded us of spare clothes in preparation of bathing with the elephants. After an hour of driving, we arrived at the floating market where we found various products sold on boats - fruits, clothing, souvenirs, china wares, figurines, etc…Following the floating market, we continued our trip towards river Kwai, where we pick up Bo (tour guide) along the way. Bo was full of enthusiasm while she tells us the history of the Bridge of River Kwai – even showed and took photos of dents as a result of bombing the bridge in 1944. Adjacent to the bridge is the floating restaurant where we had our fabulous buffet lunch - this is also included in the package.
Finally, elephant bath and ride approximately an hour drive from the Bridge of river Kwai. There, I tried being tossed and turned by the elephant…I feel uneasy at first, but I get used of it easily – just trust on your guides and you’ll be fine….Whoops, one more!!! Best one – ever!
As soon as we arrived back at the hotel in Bangkok, we uploaded all photos and videos. The shots and videos were perfect – we have documented the entire day out. We’ll try to advertise Bangkok Day tours, especially “Extraordinary Elephant Day Trip”… Thank heaps to Bo and Jo.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing